We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #39 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice overall”
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Pros: Nice gym, good weight equipment. Great having free internet in the lobby. Free coffee in room was very nice too. Service was good. Comfortable beds.

Cons: Prices for food and drinks in the hotel were high (as is usually the case) Also, when we asked about getting to Auschwitz at the concierge, they tried to sell us their bus tour for 120 Zloty each. When we said no, we would go on our own, they weren't too interested in helping us after that. (BTW, the bus ride was 20 Zloty, (round trip) and there are no entrance fees at Auschwitz / Birkenau.)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clearlake007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    575
    109
    31
    23
See reviews for
341
716
120
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

This was my second time staying in the Sheraton in Krakow. Its right beside the castle & prob 15 minutes walk to the market square. The hotel is spotless & has beautiful lobby & the rooms are as top notch. One small issue was there was no milk for the tea in the room but thats not a big deal. One thing that really stood out for me both times was how helpful the staff on reception are. I think his name was Michael but he was exceptionally nice & helpful. Didnt have the breakfast in the hotel because of the price. If im in Krakow again I wont even consider another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Stayed at the Sheraton Hotel for five days, the stay was memorable, we stayed in a superior room which was really nice and a lot of attention to detail. The staff at the hotel were very friendly reliable and professional. The facilities were first class and although things like drinks were quite pricey it was worth it.
It may be worth noting that we booked for room only as the breakfast seemed quite expensive, but the guy on the desk negotiated a good price if we took it for five days, if you get the chance take it . I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My husband & I stayed at the Sheraton Krakow from October 1st to the 6th, 2010. It was wonderful. We'd asked for a quiet room and that's exactly what we got. Quiet, beautiful room close to the castle and easy walking distance to the square. I wish I had booked the breakfast with the room, because we wound up eating there every morning and it was fantastic. The reception staff was great, very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank losita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We got a room in this hotel for less than the cost of the Breakfast in there !
The price was the main reason we chose to stay here . Seriously we paid 44 euro's per night for a standard room and that is for the room not each . Im still in shock now but boy do i love late rooms ! I can honestly say that the male reception staff in this hotel where excellent . So professional & very friendly .Nothing was too much for them . They are a credit to the Sheraton brand . We upgraded on arrival for 50 zloty's a night per room which gave us free access to the spa , slippers and bathrobes and a river view .
They offered us breakfast at a reduced price of 65 zloty each which we of course refused due to the fact that the breakfast price was not that far off the price of the room besides you can get a great breakfast in krakow for less than 10 zlotys .
The room was lovely our only complaint being that it was practically a sealed box ?
We looked out across the river but you could not open the windows? This i think is a real problem as i love fresh air . The window could not be opened , it was a sealed unit which was such a shame & had i have had to pay full price for my room i would have been very disappointed .The air conditioning was fine during the day but i awoke every morning with a very dry throat as did my travel partner . The room furnishings and bathroom where i would say 4/5 star standard & the toiletry's divine . The mini bar was well stocked but extortionate priices as was room service . The location of the hotel is very good close to the castle and main shops , churchs , etc but i for one much prefer the more authentic feel of the Kamierz district which is so much more atmospheric than the modern side of the city .
We where very disappointed with the spa facility's . They where very small for the size of the hotel with just a pool & dry sauna . The pool was quite chilly there where only 6 beds around it so i hate to think how congested it could get . I know that you can book spa treatments at the hotel but we did not bother as they seemed so expensive . We did not eat or drink in the hotel itself but did enjoy a few beers in the adjoining sports bar which was inexpensive for a bar that was attached to a 5 star hotel however it was much pricier than bars in the town . The food looked quite good tho and seemed too be very popular . The Hotel is very modern the atrium is a real feature although it was very hot in the foyer due to the weather being very sunny and could i think become a little uncomfortable.For me the hotel has no real atmosphere . Its beautifully furnished and the staff where all wonderfull but if you want to experience the real krakow i would reccomend you stay in the Kamierz district which is the old Jewish quarter . I think this hotel will appeal more to the business fraternity & seemed to be very popular for conferences . I would probably stay here again but only if we got it at the same price which is very doubtful . You can eat & drink in Krakow like a king/ queen it is a great city where 4/5 star experiences come very cheap compared to other places in europe .
We stayed in hotel David for 1 night before our stay in the Sheraton and although only 2/3 star we had a great time . The squares in the Kamierz district where so lovely . we walked their every night from the sheraton . This hotel is really good quality but it was lacking in atmosphere . You dont need 5 star accomadation to have a great stay in Krakow the only thing that the Sheraton really beats other hotels in is the staff that work in its hotel . could not fault any of them . They where really excellent .
We got our airport transfers off Bob taxi or Krakow bob as i call him and we also hired him for our Aushwitz / Berkanau tour and i cannot stress just how brilliant his service is . It was so refreshing not having to be sandwiched on a bus with a load of strangers and Bob's prices are extremley reasonable . Just google him his website comes up .
We did enjoy our stay here and cannot really complain because of the price we actually payed its just that the hotel although very friendly just lacked a little soul

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judithchalmers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2010

This is a great hotel, I cannot complain at all. Everything was good but it is very expensive if you have a tight budget. There are internet , gym, a big TV but you need to pay for the movies. Excellent location, the hotel is near from the castle and it is inside of the tourist ring. the only complain was the view, from my window I only saw the car park.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerlucyernaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester England
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The hotel is situated overlooking the river with excellent views and an easy walk to the Wawel and the Rynek.

The hotel is modern with a well layed out central atrium. The room was relatively spacious, clean and comfortable.

We ate breakfast at the hotel which was good and had dinner at the Atrium restaurant when we arrived which was a reasonable standard but was later somewhat outclassed in terms of quality and price by the numerous good restaurants a short walk away in the streets surrounding the Rynek.

Staff and service were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seebeforeigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#29 of 260 in Krakow
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Stary
#50 of 260 in Krakow
704 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#90 of 260 in Krakow
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing