We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,218)
Filter reviews
2,218 results
Traveller rating
1,400
637
118
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,400
637
118
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungewawel castleolive restaurantvodka barrooftop barold townvistula rivermain restaurantthe main squaredeluxe roombreakfast buffetminute walkexcellent hotelfree internettown squarebeautiful citysalt mines
Filter
Updating list...
1,452 - 1,457 of 2,218 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Pros: Nice gym, good weight equipment. Great having free internet in the lobby. Free coffee in room was very nice too. Service was good. Comfortable beds.

Cons: Prices for food and drinks in the hotel were high (as is usually the case) Also, when we asked about getting to Auschwitz at the concierge, they tried to sell us their bus tour for 120 Zloty each. When we said no, we would go on our own, they weren't too interested in helping us after that. (BTW, the bus ride was 20 Zloty, (round trip) and there are no entrance fees at Auschwitz / Birkenau.)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clearlake007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

This was my second time staying in the Sheraton in Krakow. Its right beside the castle & prob 15 minutes walk to the market square. The hotel is spotless & has beautiful lobby & the rooms are as top notch. One small issue was there was no milk for the tea in the room but thats not a big deal. One thing that really stood out for me both times was how helpful the staff on reception are. I think his name was Michael but he was exceptionally nice & helpful. Didnt have the breakfast in the hotel because of the price. If im in Krakow again I wont even consider another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Stayed at the Sheraton Hotel for five days, the stay was memorable, we stayed in a superior room which was really nice and a lot of attention to detail. The staff at the hotel were very friendly reliable and professional. The facilities were first class and although things like drinks were quite pricey it was worth it.
It may be worth noting that we booked for room only as the breakfast seemed quite expensive, but the guy on the desk negotiated a good price if we took it for five days, if you get the chance take it . I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My husband & I stayed at the Sheraton Krakow from October 1st to the 6th, 2010. It was wonderful. We'd asked for a quiet room and that's exactly what we got. Quiet, beautiful room close to the castle and easy walking distance to the square. I wish I had booked the breakfast with the room, because we wound up eating there every morning and it was fantastic. The reception staff was great, very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank losita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We got a room in this hotel for less than the cost of the Breakfast in there !
The price was the main reason we chose to stay here . Seriously we paid 44 euro's per night for a standard room and that is for the room not each . Im still in shock now but boy do i love late rooms ! I can honestly say that the male reception staff in this hotel where excellent . So professional & very friendly .Nothing was too much for them . They are a credit to the Sheraton brand . We upgraded on arrival for 50 zloty's a night per room which gave us free access to the spa , slippers and bathrobes and a river view .
They offered us breakfast at a reduced price of 65 zloty each which we of course refused due to the fact that the breakfast price was not that far off the price of the room besides you can get a great breakfast in krakow for less than 10 zlotys .
The room was lovely our only complaint being that it was practically a sealed box ?
We looked out across the river but you could not open the windows? This i think is a real problem as i love fresh air . The window could not be opened , it was a sealed unit which was such a shame & had i have had to pay full price for my room i would have been very disappointed .The air conditioning was fine during the day but i awoke every morning with a very dry throat as did my travel partner . The room furnishings and bathroom where i would say 4/5 star standard & the toiletry's divine . The mini bar was well stocked but extortionate priices as was room service . The location of the hotel is very good close to the castle and main shops , churchs , etc but i for one much prefer the more authentic feel of the Kamierz district which is so much more atmospheric than the modern side of the city .
We where very disappointed with the spa facility's . They where very small for the size of the hotel with just a pool & dry sauna . The pool was quite chilly there where only 6 beds around it so i hate to think how congested it could get . I know that you can book spa treatments at the hotel but we did not bother as they seemed so expensive . We did not eat or drink in the hotel itself but did enjoy a few beers in the adjoining sports bar which was inexpensive for a bar that was attached to a 5 star hotel however it was much pricier than bars in the town . The food looked quite good tho and seemed too be very popular . The Hotel is very modern the atrium is a real feature although it was very hot in the foyer due to the weather being very sunny and could i think become a little uncomfortable.For me the hotel has no real atmosphere . Its beautifully furnished and the staff where all wonderfull but if you want to experience the real krakow i would reccomend you stay in the Kamierz district which is the old Jewish quarter . I think this hotel will appeal more to the business fraternity & seemed to be very popular for conferences . I would probably stay here again but only if we got it at the same price which is very doubtful . You can eat & drink in Krakow like a king/ queen it is a great city where 4/5 star experiences come very cheap compared to other places in europe .
We stayed in hotel David for 1 night before our stay in the Sheraton and although only 2/3 star we had a great time . The squares in the Kamierz district where so lovely . we walked their every night from the sheraton . This hotel is really good quality but it was lacking in atmosphere . You dont need 5 star accomadation to have a great stay in Krakow the only thing that the Sheraton really beats other hotels in is the staff that work in its hotel . could not fault any of them . They where really excellent .
We got our airport transfers off Bob taxi or Krakow bob as i call him and we also hired him for our Aushwitz / Berkanau tour and i cannot stress just how brilliant his service is . It was so refreshing not having to be sandwiched on a bus with a load of strangers and Bob's prices are extremley reasonable . Just google him his website comes up .
We did enjoy our stay here and cannot really complain because of the price we actually payed its just that the hotel although very friendly just lacked a little soul

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judithchalmers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews