We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation and host.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ParkSide Apartments
Ranked #12 of 451 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a weekend visit to Krakow. The apartment at the parkside was excellent, well appointed and of a very high standard.And of course the circular bed. The apartment and in particular the bathroom would be to the standard of many 5 star hotels. It is located only five to seven minutes walk from the rail and bus station ( once you follow the direction for the old town and come through the shopping center, it is very easy to find. Its location is excellent as it is only a five minute walk from the main square, but in a nice quite area. We arrived at around 9 pm and the security man contacted Anita our host. She really is the lovely person described in other postings and really made our stay so memorable. No hotel could provide you with such homely and professional hospitality. Krakow itself is just amazing with so many places to see in the Old Town. We found the restaurants to be of a high standard and reasonably priced. We would return to kracow for another visit and certainly stay at the Parkside Apartments.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenisBlarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

just back from a 2 night stay at parkside... place was amazing... Anita was a great hostess, nothing was too much trouble for her and she cooks a great omelette. will definitely be back to krakow... wonderful city... and will no doubt stay here again.

Room Tip: we stayed in onyx room... very spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary_k24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Located just outside the old town center. Plenty of space. Got details (bottle of wine, water, handbag), was clean and private security for your stuff. Well communicated, tramway in the next corner.
Not entirely easy to reach from the bus/train station. Using a map while taking the cases with you is not easy if you don't know the city. Anyway, it's not far from the station and can be walked in less than 10 minutes.
As there's no reception, you must tell the arrival time on advance so that someone's there to deliver you the keys and to explain you how everything works. You'll get a city map and they'll answer all your questions (markets, stations, places to visit,...) in a very good English.
If there's any problem, they've got a 24/7 office in the same building so that they assist you.

We didn't use the service, but they've started serving breakfast upon pre-order with a very competitive price, although we don't know what the breakfast contains.

We were in the lowest floor and thus we could enjoy a private terrace. The bed was comfortable and lockers were enough for all we needed. Iron and safe provided. Full equiped kitchen and big fridge.

Bathroom had some amenities (soaps). Washing machine available at the bathroom. Curtains did not stop morning light. TV had DVD and cable.

Good if you're travelling with kids.

Room Tip: Lowest floor rooms have a private terrace. No stairs to get to the room in that level. Good if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rackso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and i stayed here back at the end of April. The apartment was clean, modern, secure and well equipped. Igor was friendly, helpful and kindly left a cake in the fridge as he knew from our booking it was my wifes 40th birthday. It was well located for the main square as well as the bus and train stations. We would thoroughly recommed Parkside Apartments for any visit to Krakow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnniejellybelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just wanted to start by saying that Igor was extremely helpful on the run up to our stay. Incredibly friendly and even got us a bottle of wine. Decor of the rooms was top notch and had two flat screens teles, one in the bedroom with plenty of channels (only a few in English, try 133 for BBC Lifestyle). The only thing missing in my opinion would be a toaster that's the only change I would make. Igor did offer us the toaster from downstairs after breakfast though.

We had two balconys which was nice, and there is 24hr shop round the corner and the market square is only a five minute walk away. I highly recommend these apartments not just based on the service and value but the fact they are pretty well fitted out.

Room Tip: The round beds are awesome !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IRB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our first trip to Krakow was made more comfortable and memorable thanks to Apartamenty Parkside. Room was brilliant. Very spacious with balcony, kitchenette and washing machine. Service was country style helpful. Igor spent a good 15 to 20 minutes helping us get settled. The breakfast made by Anita is also a true Polish treat. She gets up at 5am each morning to source lovely fresh ingredients from fruit, bread, eggs, cold cuts so that you get only the best. She also makes the various breakfast courses for you in the kitchen with a lovely home style flavour. Great place in terms of value and offering. Also features a great location just a short walk to the old square of Krakow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJordine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Highly recommend, great location as easy to get to old town and the jewish quarter, all within walking distance. The apartment was very clean and well kept, we had one couple in one room and the other on the pull-out couch which was comfortable and easy. The apartment was also nice and cool during the summer heat, which was great. Igor was very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecouper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,007 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 262 in Krakow
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 262 in Krakow
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ParkSide Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ParkSide Apartments

Address: ul. Mikolaja Kopernika 8, Krakow 31-034, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 451 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £64 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ParkSide Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartaments Parkside Krakow, located in the city centre, offer self-catering accommodation combining modern and 19th century styles. The apartments are elegant and luxurious and come with wooden floors. Decorated in warm, light colours and each comes with a seating area, a flat-screen TV with SAT and a bathroom. A kitchenette available in each Apartment is equipped with a stove, a refrigerator and an electric kettle. Spaces in the underground garage are also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your ParkSide Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing