We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mint's Place

Mint's Place
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Krakow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mint's Place
Ranked #63 of 125 Krakow B&B and Inns
Scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right in the centre and a quick walk to most of the main sites, would definitely go back. The rooms were spacious and in the morning it was nice to make breakfast in the kitchen helping yourself. It's not the easiest to spot, just opposite the chocolate shop with a sun glasses stand at the entrance. Overall great stay, only downside - no air conditioning.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Layne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

During my interrail trip I chose this hostel because of the positive reviews and I was not disappointed! The location is great, only 15 min walk from the main train station and 2 minute walk to the old town square. The breakfast was included and was simple but lovely. I want to give my special thanks to the owner of the hostel who made me feel at home very much and for the lovely chat we had, also the rest of the staff is great, a big plus! The bath and bed rooms were clean and rather spacious, but the reason I didn't give it a full rate was because there was no a/c so at night it got really hot and in the morning it can get quite noisy from outside. Mind you, I stayed here during a heat wave in Eastern Europe so normally they probably won't need one. Next time I visit Krakow I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jekee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelonnette, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights with my 3 daughters. The stairs are long and hard to climb up but is worth it. The place is new and quite well done up. The hostel its-self is quite hidden. It is the building where sunglasses are being sold. The street is very centrle. It does get a little bit noisey at night. But supprisingly if you shut the window you can't hear the noise so much. The toliets are clean and new. The one complant I have is that our sheets where not changed since the last person. Apart from that I had a great stay.
Thanks :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europe239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed there three nights in July 2013. Yes, you have to pull your luggage two floors without a lift. But then you get a hostel with just 4 rooms, only one is a 8-bed-room (and they say, that they never let book all beds in that room at once). So you hardly will have a party but rather a privat atmosphere. I stayed in the double room which has the advantage of being to the back. All other rooms are to the (main) pedestrian area. You will get noises from the street till around midnight, but hardly a car noise. The location is very central. To the town hall tower (main place) it is 5 min. walk, to the castle 15 min. The train station can be reached in 5 min., but take more time as it is mixed with a huge mall in which you can get lost at first.

The sleeping rooms and bathrooms are new and of modern quality (no cheap do-it-yourself). The kitchen is small (4 persons at at table) but they prepare a nice small buffet with cheese, cold cuts, yoghurt, cereal, some fruit, bread and toast. You can make yourself coffee or tea the whole time.

One room with a sofa for relaxation, TV.

A receptionist is there 24 hours and you don't get a key for downstairs, only for your room. Towels provided. Some shampoo. The design is mainly mint, of course.

The receptionists are very helpful and speak English well enough.

Room Tip: Take the more quiet double room to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Friendly staff, speaking fluent English (some of them were students from the local university)
Good breakfast with ham, cheese, yoghurt (besides the usual) included
Clean, with adequate toilets
Nice common area and kitchen
Large lockers (you do not need your own lock, and it is free of charge)
Spacious and bright rooms
Good location near the train station
Quiet at night even though located right on a busy street
Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cchen295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This hostel was finished really well, immaculate and located right in the heart of the old city.

The staff are really friendly, giving great advice about local attractions and even making us popcorn while we watched a movie in the TV room!

The standard that this place is finished to is really great, very clean and tidy and plenty of space. There is a good size TV room, modern kitchen and a balcony.

Room Tip: The double room was perfect, plenty of space for all our stuff, comfy bed, nicely finished. The dorm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at this hostel for three nights at the beginning of August and could not have had better service anywhere else. The staff were extremely pleasant and made sure we were completely at ease for the duration of our stay. The hostel itself was very clean and spacious, with a brand new kitchen available for guests to use at their convenience. The location was perfect, only a short walk from the main square and close to all the city's major landmarks. I would have no qualms whatsoever about staying at this hostel on my next visit to Krakow. It's perfect for any types of travellers. I could not recommend it any more highly!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the larger rooms if you are keen to meet other travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Floryan
Hotel Floryan
#132 of 256 in Krakow
118 reviews
Stare Miasto
Brama Hostel
Brama Hostel
#136 of 408 in Krakow
92 reviews
Stare Miasto
Berry Apartments
Berry Apartments
#148 of 408 in Krakow
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enjoy Hostel
#219 of 408 in Krakow
9 reviews
Stare Miasto
P&J Apartamenty Sw. Krzyza
P&J Apartamenty Sw. Krzyza
#90 of 408 in Krakow
46 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mint's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mint's Place

Property: Mint's Place
Address: Florianska 51/5, Krakow 31-019, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing