We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Milkbar Best Value in Krakow”
Review of Milkbar Tomasza

Milkbar Tomasza
Ranked #25 of 1,502 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Milkbar Best Value in Krakow”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was a return trip to Milkbar, 4 years after our first visit. Just a block off the main square in old Krakow, the food is inexpensive and authentic. I had the goulash and the meat was tender and the spicing was perfect. My family enjoyed their dishes, as well. So glad we sought this out again. See you again in 4 years?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DrJohnnyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    293
    72
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plimmerton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Polish food - great value in no frill setting”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Near the market Square and some good bars. Straight forward menu and good local food without frills. Ideal place to eat before heading into the bars. Our black pudding with apple was tasty. I will be copying this back home.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Horrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauble Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really good breaded Pork Cutlet”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Milkbar is very close to the Pollera Hotel in Old Town Krakow. It has several pierogi dishes and you will have your choice of either fried or boiled dumplings. However, their breaded pork cutlet is absolutely delicious. TRY IT FOR SURE!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank SaubleisBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Repeat visit--Just getting better”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Visited Milkbar Tomasza when we were in Krakow 4 years ago as it was very close to our hotel. My memory--which may be faulty-- was good, inexpensive food, but paper plates, etc. We were back in Krakow and decided to make a return visit. So glad we did, things appeared brighter than I remembered and we were served on regular plates with silverware. We ordered the goulash with potato pancakes and spinach dumplings. Everything was delicious with nice presentation. Prices are very reasonable. The owner came out to chat as we were finishing our meals. Lovely. It is in the Old Town, but in a quieter and more pleasant spot. Can't wait to go back to Krakow and eat here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GMJinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple, fresh, tasty, wonderful service”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It was a wonderful experience to be in this so called Milkbar (where you can have meat too), the service was very nice, the owners did everything to make us happy, even the simple omelette was good, not dry as we experienced elsewhere... Quite near the main old square in cracow. We recommend it very warmly, it's not expansive, clean and you just feel compfortable. We were 4 ladies and went there every morning!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milkbar Tomasza also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Milkbar Tomasza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing