We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try!”

Endzior - Zapiekanki
Ranked #210 of 1,521 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth a try!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

These are very tasty; we only tried Zapiekanka because we'd seen so many others walking around with them and it was definitely something I'm glad we did. The hot sauce was pretty incredible. It's a pity we don't have fast food like this in the UK!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seriouslymistaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    70
    28
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If Zapiekanki - only in Kazimierz”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The round heart of Kazimierz - so called Old Jewish District.
And the center is Jatki - the Butcher center with its lots of windows where zapiekanki are sold.
It`s good, cheap and stylish - the only place I know as Cultural Home of Zapiekanka... roll :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barakaldo, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best 'fast food' in Poland”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

If you do not mind to eat 'fast food' (and I mane this place like this just because of there is no place to sit and take the meal, not because of the quality of the food), this is a place you MUST try.
It was my first time eating Zapiekanka and I have to say that it was really nice: tasty, not too fatty and crunchy. I tried the one with spinach and it was more than enough for a meal an just for 7 PLN (less than 2 EUR).
As I tild you, if you dont mind to eat something sit in a nice square ina sunny day (as it was in my case) you will enjoy a different and memorable meal which you will like to repeat when you come back home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special, comparing to other”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Zapiekanki on Kazimierz are really outstanding, but the legend of Endzior is an old myth - as a resident of Krakow and a fan of zapiekanki I preffer bar Namaxa or Zapiekanki Krolewskie - little bit cheaper, with nice staff and of course great quality. I see no reason to stand on long line to Endzior.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JasiekMela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“You had never eaten such "Zapiekanki" casseroles, never - ever”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

If you come to Krakow and you walk at old Jewish District Kazimierz at the Plac Żydowski you will find a round market place with a round building at the centre. Going around this builind when you will see the longest queue, there you can buy the best casseroles, you will taste in your life.
Don't stay in others queues, just be patient and wait 20 minutes, about, to get your "best in your life "zapiekanka"".

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysztof F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Endzior - Zapiekanki also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Endzior - Zapiekanki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing