We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Leone Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leone Aparthotel
Ranked #57 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location, good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is really good (I'd say 4 & 1/2 stars)

We were travelling in a group of 12, my wife & I had room 307 (which was the best room in our group and from what I can gather the best in the hotel! ) our room was massive, as were most of the others... 1 of our group had a small room, but were happy in terms of cleanliness etc...

All rooms were cleaned regularly, with clean towels... Only thing that I didn't like was that they cleaned too well :-) I had kept all my receipts, ticket stubs etc from our various trips and they binned them all :-(

Beds were very comfortable, we had a small kitchen area and spacious bathroom . It was very quiet and warm.

The staff were friendly (in the strange moody looking way) and very helpful.

We had breakfast 1 day, it was fine. Breads, toasteies, ham, cheese, fruit and juice!

There is no lift so if you have mobility issues I'd say it's not for you... Also don't judge a book by its cover.... The outside and road could be off putting, but the inside is lovely,

Location wise it's perfect. My wife and I will be returning

Room Tip: Room 307 was brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jassyblue80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    183
    46
    7
    6
See reviews for
87
192
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Ideally situated with about 5minute walk to the main square. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Rooms were clean, lovely showers and clean towels everyday. Felt totally safe in the area. Highly recommended. Basic breakfast but everything you want. Great value for money. I booked the whole package via easy jet, transfer we're excellent both ways. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Ideally situated with a 5 minute walk to the Main Square. Room was clean, comfortable bed, breakfast absolutely fine to start the day and frindly polite staff. There is no lift which would only be a problem if mobility issues are a consideration. The street outside is perfectly safe and not at all dodgy; look at some of the mouldings on the buildings there and you can see the street actually has a bit of character like the rest of the surrounding area. I would highly recommend the hotel to anybody

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GavinDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Visited krakow with 2 others as a quick break at the start of October. The hotel/apartment was very clean, spacious and well equipped room. We were 3 young lads on a break, going out late coming back early. They didn't mind this as all, joking with us the next day. They booked our tour of auschwitz and the salt mines no problem with discover Poland, who were a superb tour company. Overall, great stay, kind staff, would come again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbscfc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Aparthotel Leone is above par… : in depth review and tips below:

Wrzesinska 9, Krakow 31-031, Poland

I visited this apartment hotel for one night while interrailing in September 2013.

Our original package (was for a double room and bathroom apartment). No Tourist tax exists in Krakow at this moment in time of writing.

We arrived at Krakow at Krakow Glowny mail rail station. You can either catch a tram/bus from the main rail station to the hotel (not sure what tram/bus number) or walk 15-20 minutes to the hotel (check out Google Maps).

Pre-communication before arrival was okay. They allowed us to store our luggage as we had arrived at 0730hrs on an overnight train.

The hotel entrance is on a dead-end road that looks a bit dodgy but actually harmless.

Staff provided tips, guides and a free map (so don't buy one) of the area. We were not greeted with complimentary drinks (but there was a water cooler nearby, but was not offered any). There is a breakfast bar downstairs for an additional cost per person for a selection of foods.. but we cannot comment on this as we never had it during our stay (but I did take a photo of it). Free wifi exists throughout the hotel. However, our room - Room 203 had no internet connectivity at all. If we had to get internet connectivity, we had to leave the room and walk towards the stairs/landing. I addressed this problem to the staff who simply said that they will reset the box. I presumed this happened (or not at all), but the internet still did not work. Personally in my opinion, I think that the hotel were aware of this, but just wouldn't tell you that this was the case. The reaction of the staff wasn't active at all and they did not follow up to resolve this... which was very frustrating. I informed them of this problem at check out, but they didn't even bat an eyelid and apologised. Generally, the staff here were not all helpful. The friendliest person is probably the porter who assisted carrying one of our pieces of luggage to our room.

I wasn't too overly impressed with the tours (through a different operator - 'Discover Crakow' that they offered. We asked to go to Auschwitz through them (we could have caught the train/bus and organised it ourselves, but were just too tired to do so - which is what we recommend anyone to do... as it is far cheaper) on the basis that the tour group was low. They insisted it was between 10-15 people. It ended up being nearly 40 people. We were not impressed and the tour guides did nothing really, except drive you there and back. It was the museum guides that actually took you around. So I highly recommend you to catch a bus (not a tour bus) or train to Auschwitz and not these tours which cost us a total of £50-60 for two people.

There was no lift available - not good the disabled.

The location of the hotel was in the outer area of the tourist area. There is a shopping mall complex at Krakow Glowny which is 15-20 minutes walk away and has a massive Carrefour supermarket, as well as shops and restaurants etc. The old town of Krakow is 10-15 minutes walk away. It is also a 30-40 minutes walk to the Schindler's Museum and 20 minutes walk to the Jewish area of the City. There are good public transport links, although I wouldn't know what or where I can take a bus/tram from and to. I'm not sure if all the hotel staff would help on this front...

However, some of the hotel staff provided some tips and guides on where some tourist areas and attractions from the hotel.

The studio apartment was clean, tidy and spacious. We were in Room 203 on the second floor. The room was quiet, but no wifi signal at all as previously mentioned.

We had a view overlooking another building. The studio flat had a no safe, a wardrobe, TV, table, 2 No. Sofas, 1 chairs, desk, kettle, cups, towels, a kitchen top, fridge, a pot (no pans), electric hob, some cutlery, complimentary teas(?), some seasoning, microwave, complimentary toiletries.

The shower and bathroom is modern and good. The bathroom was clean. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep. The whole apartment was clean.

We were not there longer enough to know if the apartment was serviced or not during your stay (unless you request it I think... just query this with the hotel). We were not there for too long and didn't require fresh towels daily etc...

The price for this hotel is fairly reasonable (slightly less than the price of a Premier Inn in the UK - cost us £45 ish per night at the time. Definitely value for money for the quality, space and comfort of a room in Krakow... service and staff could be improved.

On our last day, staff allowed us to store our luggage securely at the hotel which was kind and helpful.

Overall, the room was decent (ignoring the wifi problem) but the staff could have their service improved. They could be a bit more cheerful. Some were okay in providing guidance, advice and tips and others were not. Staff could also be more insistent in solving problems (e.g. wifi) and do a follow up check. The room was very comfortable and the location was not too arduous at all - it was within reasonable travelling distance from everywhere else - either by walking or public transport. If I had to come back to Krakow, I would consider giving this another try… perhaps

Food = N/A (Kitchen available at your full disposal with tools and breakfast option available at 4 euros per person)
Service = 5/10
Atmosphere = 8/10
Value for Money = 8/10
Sleep Quality = 9/10
Rooms = 7/10
Location = 8/10
Cleanliness = 9/10
Overall = 7/10

Twitter: @hanstar007 - Scouse BBC (British Born Chinese!) Civil Engineer interested in anything funny, useful, photos, places, tech & food! Pro at: badminton, footy & snowboarding ;p
United Kingdom ·

Room Tip: Room 203 is quiet, spacious and at the end of the hallway on the 2nd Floor and nice. However, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hanstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is an elegantly restored old building. It has pleasant and helpful staff and offers a good breakfast if you want it. It's close to the main attractions (10 mins from city centre on foot), and if you don't want to carry your luggage from the station (15 mins) there are plenty of trams to a nearby tram stop. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bac s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Piotr D.Guest Relations Officer Aparthotel Leone at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Bac S

Thank you a lot for your recommendation!
All of good opinions motivate us to provide better service to our guest every day.
We are looking forward to see you again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#43 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#21 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#54 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel
Yarden Aparthotel
#50 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leone Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leone Aparthotel

Property: Leone Aparthotel
Address: ul. Wrzesinska 9, Krakow 31-031, Poland (Formerly Leone Aparthotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leone Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leone Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing