We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed/wanted!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Leone Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leone Aparthotel
Ranked #57 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we needed/wanted!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I just stayed here for 4 nights. We had a lovely stay at this hotel in Krakow. Was in a perfect place, great walking distance to the Jewish quarter and main market square! The hotel was clean, and the rooms were lovely and nicely decorated. Staff were very friendly and helpful too! Had no problems whatsoever. We organised trips with the hotel to Auschwitz and to the salt mine, and they were really well organised! Definitely recommend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Guest Relations Officer at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel, with special attention to staff. We are trying to reach our guests satisfaction and we do our best to make you happy and willing to come back to our hotel. Perhaps see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    183
    45
    7
    6
See reviews for
87
191
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Aparthotel Leone gets 5 stars from us too - we also stayed in an immaculately clean room with bottled water, comfortable beds and a great shower. Our room was exactly the same as shown in the brochure. Two single beds and a bed settee for our ten year old provided a great night's sleep. There were as many towels as we needed, soap, shampoo, hand lotion and a hairdryer. There was also a room safe, a refrigerator and air con.
The staff were unfailingly cheerful, professional and helpful. I managed to fall over a kerb the first night and the night staff quickly provided ice to try to minimise the damage to my face - thank you.
Room 301 was situated on the top floor but we managed the stairs easily. Internet access was great. The television showed BBC News.
Even though we arrived rather early, we were offered complimentary refreshments, with a smile, plus a safe place to store our bags. Breakfast was plentiful and unhurried with a hot option each day.
We easily walked to the main square, the Jewish Quarter (highlight meal at HAMSA, hummus & happiness) and the railway station in this beautiful city.

Well done Aparthotel Leone.

Room Tip: Do not be put off by the lack of a lift if you are fit and healthy. Room 301 faced the rear of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crakow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Guest Relations Officer at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your warm and enthusiastic opinion! Sometimes the most difficult task is to take the compliments so you basically made us speechless. Being called a 'gem' of Kraków, city full of beauty and wonders, is the greatest thing the staff of the hotel could hear. Thank you for appreciating our hard work in making our guests' stay pleasent and unforgettable. It means a lot to us and it gives us motivation for further efforts. Leone Aparthotel is indeed lucky to be located in the very centre of the city, yet in a rather remote corner of the street providing peace and good night sleep. We would be more than happy to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed with my grandmother so the stairs were slightly inconvenient but the staff were quick to offer help and we got a bottle of wine and chocolates on arrival all staff said hello and made you feel welcome. Her only gripe was the floorboards which could do with sanding and polishing as it did affect the finish of the room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swofi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Guest Relations Officer at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for staying at Leone and sharing your honest opinion. It is very heart-warming to hear that despite some minor inconveniences we managed to make your stay pleasent and memorable. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will certainly take into consideration your suggestions concerning quality of floorboards. Hopefully, we will meet at Leone again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This aparthotel gets 5 stars from me - we stayed in an immaculately clean room with toiletries and bottled water, comfy beds, great shower. We weren't sure what to expect of an 'apart hotel' but there are towels, soap and shampoo and a fridge. No kitchen facilities or restaurant other than breakfast (but hundreds of shops and restaurants within walking distance). There is a laundry service but we just hand washed our own clothes in the sink.

There is a big breakfast (optional for 25 zl) and the nicest, most helpful staff you could possibly ask for. We are on our second stay. Ask for a ground floor room if you are with young children or can't hike up a lot of steps. We are in room 3 - right next to reception and looking out to the street but not a peep of noise from outside the room. The staff are just fantastic - they will go out of their way to give you advice, directions, help using the tram or bus, attraction opening hours, tour bookings and even printed out our boarding passes for the return journey no problem. They called us a taxi at the end of our first stay. Almost all of them speak excellent English.

The wifi signal is weak but this is all I can find to complain about. The location is ideal, within a short walk of the old town, the market square, the Jewish quarter, basically everything of interest and there is a bus and tram stop at the end of the street if you want to travel further afield. If we ever come back to this lovely city we would definitely stay here again. Recommended!

Room Tip: Room 3 for a good night's sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeFamilyHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Guest Relations Officer at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for your fabulous opinion! We are glad you gave us a vote of trust despite some initial uncertainty. Most importantly thank you for giving a credit to the staff of Leone. Working with passion is part of the vision that we try to implement in our daily duties. Apart from that you are right that the location is a genuine advantage and we are lucky to be located within a walking distance from both the main Market Square with the famous St. Mary's church and the Jewish quarter. Thank you for your feedback concerning wi-fi. We will double check the signal in all rooms for your and other guests' future convenience. We are looking forward to see you in Leone again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at aparthotel Leone along with my sister and mother. The staff are very friendly multi lingual and always willing to help whether it be directions, best food places ,tours ,whatever they were great !:) our apartment was big had cooking facilities, TV ,shower with towels, hairdryer and tea coffee and water which was replaced every day. We booked a triple room which had two singles and a sofa bed all very comfortable great nite sleep could not hear any sound from the streets. The reception is open 24 hrs which is handy if you want to go out for a while. We booked day tours through the reception for Austwich and the salt mines the tour bus picked us up at the front door. Both tours are worth seeing and work out about €50 each. We had breakfast each morning which was continental style salad, breads, cheese, yoghurt, cereals etc with one hot special of the day including cheese toasty and pancakes. Food was lovely could eat as much as you were fit for :) we paid about €4 per day (breakfast wasn't included in our deal). The whole holiday was brilliant and I will return to apart hotel Leone again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jollyg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Guest Relations Officer at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your opinion on our aparthotel. It is very flattering to hear so many compliments and kind words but most importantly it gives us a lot of new energy for constant improvement of our services. It is nice to hear that you liked the daily trips booked at the reception. We choose partnering companies very carefully in order to provide the highest quality experience for our guests. I will also make sure to share your positive opinion about breakfasts with the kitchen staff :) We are glad you had a lovely holiday and we hope someday you will visit Aparthotel Leone again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is in a very old building next door to a pole dancing studio, which was very interesting. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money but would have been nice to have a guest lounge for a get together as we were in a group of 13. Great location and would use again.

Room Tip: We were on the ground flor which some found noisy as close to reception but this did not bother us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peyiapanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Guest Relation Officer at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking time and sharing your opinion about Aparthotel Leone. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially that you appreciated the hotel staff as we put a lot of heart and effort in everyday work. You are right about the common space and I am happy to tell you that we have already taken into consideration yours and previous opinions and we are working on that. Next time when you come to Kraków you will be able to take a sip of coffee and relax to the sound of soothing music in a beautiful glass-ceiling lounge. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had initially made a reservation for the Aparthotel Spatz, but upon arrival learned that something had gone wrong with the booking agency. This scenario has been my worst nightmare and as a perpetually nervous person I'm always fearing for it: i.e., ending up in a strange city without a place for the night. So you can imagine how I felt when the receptionist told us they didn't have a reservation for us nor any free rooms! It was the first time something like this happened to me.

To my relief, however, this did not prove to be a problem for the Spatz staff. The receptionist announced right away that she would sort the thing out and place us in another hotel in their chain, the Leone, just a few blocks away. A free taxi was called for us and before long we found ourselves at the Leone's stuccoed lobby. Again, the customer service was wonderful. We got our room and were assured that everything was fine: they would clear the issue with the booking agency and we didn't have to worry about it at all. And we didn't!

So in terms of service we were in good hands and I am confident that everyone else will be too. The staff consisted of young people, all speaking perfect English and being genuinely friendly all the time.

The hotel itself was spotlessly tidy and especially the lobby was nice. Our room was as small as a boat cabin, nevertheless had a decent bathroom. Furnishings from Ikea but chosen to go together & in good, solid condition. I would have hoped for a reading lamp above the bed - we had only one light fixture in the room, in the ceiling. Perhaps other rooms are better: I can't complain, given our way of ending up in Leone.

The street on which Leone is situated is a bit frightening. Neighbouring buildings look vacant and you can peek in some dark basements guarded by big dogs. The view from our room was towards an inner courtyard and a car repair shop of some sorts. Certainly gentrification hasn't reached the street yet, but undoubtedly it will, because its so close to the trendy Kazimiertz and within easy walking distance from the old town.

The breakfast was dull. Do instead go out for it, there are so many lovely and cheap cafes around.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saituri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Guest Relation Officer - Marcin Rymarczyk at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
First of all we would like to thank you for staying in Aparthotel Leone . Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much for describing our location, other customers will certainly find it very useful. We are very lucky to be located within such a close walking distance of many Krakow's favourite attractions e.g Main Square. We are pleased to hear that you were able to make your stay memorable and enjoyable.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#43 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#21 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#54 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel
Yarden Aparthotel
#50 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leone Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leone Aparthotel

Property: Leone Aparthotel
Address: ul. Wrzesinska 9, Krakow 31-031, Poland (Formerly Leone Aparthotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leone Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leone Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing