We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pieciolinia Smakow

Pieciolinia Smakow
Ranked #338 of 1,460 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: European, Polish, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Good restaurant always allows its guests delicious moments of relaxation, which you can enjoy the exquisitely and tastefully. Such a place is the staves of Tastes, which specializes in both fine food and perfectly matched wine to them. Looking for an idea for lunch, dinner or a good snack, you might want to join us. Restaurant stave Tastes offers an exquisite selection of regional dishes and international specialties. Our dishes served will delight every palate and will remain a lasting memory. The gem of the restaurant is of excellent quality wine, the carefully selected for our dishes. A visit to our restaurant is an excellent idea for dinner, as well as delicious breakfast and a good dinner. Being with us, we should also enjoy delicious desserts created by our chefs. In an atmosphere of jazz and freshly brewed coffee certainly will spend a pleasant and unforgettable moments. At your request we organize special events and catering service away, weddings, parties to celebrate communion, baptism, and others.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
178 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Go here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I don't know why they are slamming busy. Everything was delicious from the steak with peppercorn sauce to the most amazing ham, cheese and rosemary dumplings. They weren't gummy they were so flavorful and pillowy. The desserts were thoughtful, not overdone but tasty and the waiter was an absolute delight. he was so accommodating fun and kind. Their house wine is delicious also.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arewehavingfunyet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    16
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We ate here on our last day in Krakow. The food was excellent, really good quality produce cooked to perfection. I would recommend the duck breast in fig sauce.
It is a small, friendly restaurant with great service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SiD357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We dined at Pieciolinia Smakow on two separate occasions three nights apart. The first night as we were reading the menu, a very courteous man invited usminmand said he guaranteed that we would not be disappointed with the quality. He was oh so right. We had been traveling all day and due to flight delays had not had lunch. We ordered an appetizer plate of four varieties or cheese, a spicy salamie, prosciutto, olives, capers, artichokes, sun dried tomatoes, egg plant, and zucchini and warm crusty bread. All that for 53 pln. It was amazing and paired well with a red wine. We had meat perogies which we shared. Needless to say there was no room for dessert. After dining at several other very nice restaurants, we returned a second time for the wonderful appetizer plate and soup. Best appetizer of the trip. Highly recommend. It is only two blocks from the Old Town square and provides a very nice dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

After reading many menus outside various restaurants we were unable to decide which one to choose,we then came across Pieciolinia Smakow.As we read the outside menu a very polite waiter approached us inviting us in saying" If we dined there we would not be disappointed",how right was he.The restaurant was clean,cosy with a lovely atmosphere.The waiter was really friendly, spoke excellent English and was very helpful explaining various dishes and recommending what sides complimented the meat we had chosen.Homemade desserts followed a beautiful, well presented,well served meal.
An excellent evening all round.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cath12236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pieciolinia Smakow also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Pieciolinia Smakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing