We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Tours Krakow”
Review of Kracow Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kracow Residence
Ranked #96 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Four of us have just returned from a visit to Krakow, Poland. We used a company to take us to and from the Airport and also for a tour of Auschwitz, Birkenau and the Salt mines.
What a great company, there drivers we all English speaking and were full of information about all the surrounding areas and you pay the driver for the tour etc when you get back to your hotel or where you would like them to drop you. I would recommend this company to anyone, well done Prime Tours.
Ken, Bristol, England

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hi,
please omit this hotel! this is a new hotel but it seems as though it is still under construction - feeling of never ending chaos! Staff not knowing anything and not really helpful, very loud rooms, showers without doors - in one word - catastrophy! Dont do the same mistake we made and don't ever book this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cerynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel consists of a bunch of scammers. We stayed with 9 friends in Krakow Residence in July last year. They let us pay 500 euros because we supposedly had a wall made dirty with water (?!) what was definitely not true. When we disagree this money, there were 2 guards with weapons, tear gas and batons. What a display of power. When we came back from Krakow they have written another 1000 euros from our account. Never go to this hotel. These people are absolutely not to be trusted.

They have ruined our holiday with this.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JohnHesselink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed there as a group of tourists since the hotel looked clean and modern but that was a big mistake the service is terrible the showers have no doors or curtains that made everything wet and at checkout they weren't even ashamed to charge us for the wet rugs!! As if we could have done something for it.

Since we were a group we spend time in each others rooms while drinking in the glass cups and mistakenly left a few cups in other rooms at checkout that charged us for all misplaced cups!! They charged us almost a thousand dollars for all these stupid fees!!! Sorry its crazy to charge at all for these things but if you are crazy that's definitely overcharged!!

But wait! That called security on us to make sure we don't leave without paying those fees - which they ended up lowering to less then 150 realizing how stupid they are - as if we are criminals!! Not letting anyone in or out!! Oh please!,how crazy they are!!

Anyway do yourself a favor and stay away from that place!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
7  Thank meiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here in october excellent suite, seperate lounge from bedroom both large rooms and massive bathroom friendly staff and a nice breakfast very good location , would stay again only niggle was the trams until 11pm and started at 6am but it didnt spoil our our stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teljax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We chose this hotel as it looked modern, clean and a good price.
Let's get the negatives out the way first, the suite we stayed in on the fourth floor does not resemble the photo's on the website, there are some differences such as the bedroom is not separate from the rest of the suite, it is all open plan with the exception of the bathroom. There is no fridge or minibar and also no safe in the room (it does say on the website that each room has its own safe). The main negative for us as a family was that there was no wardrobe space, only a few hooks and a space were you could put your suitcases, so we were quite literally living out of our suitcases!! The lift does not service the fourth floor at the moment but this is being dealt with. Not enough loo rolls left each day so had to ask and lastly the dining rooms are just not big enough if the hotel is at full capacity, on our last day we went for breakfast a little later than usual and we could not get a table and so we had to forgo our breakfast!

The positives, Room was very clean and modern and quite spacious which consisted of a sofa bed, two single beds, two foot stools, desk and table, shelving and an area for suitcases, also a flat screen TV on the wall. A small but perfectly formed bathroom with hairdryer and shave points, a heated towel rail, also provided was hand wash and body&hair wash natural products and smelt wonderful. Hotel was always very quiet, even with lots of guests it had a very relaxing feel to it. Neutral colour tones throughout the whole of the hotel. Sounds silly to say that we liked the carpet throughout the hotel, but we did and was very pleasant on the eye!
The staff are very welcoming and helpful and check out is a doddle!
There are safes that you can use but they are housed in the office at the back of reception, no problem really and as long as our belongings were safe we were happy with that!
The hotel is based in the Jewish quarter on the main road and although there was a lot of traffic we still got a great nights sleep each night, I think walking the length and breadth of Krakow had something to do with that too!! The Jewish area can look quite scruffy but don't let this put you off, go and explore the streets and you will find some great little squares, restaurants, bars, shops, markets and meeting places. What you see is what you get in Kamierez (Jewish quarter), it does not pretend to be something it is not. We loved the area and the best restaurant for us was TREZO.....delicious.
You can also book tours from the hotel, they use SEEKRAKOW which is a reputable business and on the whole very well organised. Just be careful though as we were quoted 530 zloty for the salt mines and the next day we were quoted 700 zloty! We went to the information center in Rynek Glowny (main square) and paid 520 zloty for a family of four!!
Breakfast consisted of fruit, yogurt, jams, breads, tomato, scrambled egg, cheese&meat, cereal, spreads and cooked sausages.Lots of juices were available as well as a selection of tea and coffee, also you could buy canned pop. Not the best continental breakfast we have had but nice enough and always fresh.
All in all would we stay at this hotel again......YES, as long as the improvements that need to be made are met!
By the way, KRAKOW IS AMAZING, GO SEE FOR YOURSELF, YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!

Room Tip: Go to the top floor, great views and probably the suites/apartments that you can see on the website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stienenstijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#78 of 262 in Krakow
157 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#48 of 262 in Krakow
590 reviews
Aparthotel Miodowa
#94 of 262 in Krakow
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
INX Design Hotel
#111 of 262 in Krakow
44 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 262 in Krakow
1,331 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#87 of 262 in Krakow
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kracow Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kracow Residence

Address: ul. Starowislna 62, Krakow 31-035, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £38 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kracow Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kracow Residence hotel is located in Kazimierz, a district of Kraków, at the intersection of Starowiślna and Rzeszowska streets, in a carefully renovated, century-old building. Its location allows guests to take advantage of cultural and tourist attractions of the city of Kraków. The most beautiful places in the historic district are on your doorstep; walk to the Main Square takes about 10 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Kracow Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing