We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok Hotel, Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Yarden Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yarden Aparthotel
Ranked #50 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel, Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Turned up to the hotel on Thursday 27/03/2013 to find that the hotel had booked 18 of us into one triple room. After an hour this was kind if sorted but we had people staying in a apartment across the road and on sofas which is unacceptable. No refund was mentioned even though 4 of our group no showed meaning we where a room less.
Good Rooms & Location Breakfast was not good at all

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CMc1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    356
    91
    18
    6
See reviews for
172
369
39
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This delightful hotel ticks all the boxes. It's very close to the heart of this beautiful old city, less than ten minutes direct walk from the main square. It's a similar distance from the railway station and an enormous shopping mall. It's very well appointed, immaculately and tastefully decorated. The rear overlooks pleasant gardens with tables and benches (and a rack full of bikes for hire). The staff are friendly and very helpful and it adjoins The Oleander Restaurant (more about that in a separate review) which is smart and very reasonably priced with an equally helpful and friendly group of staff. The tariff which was advertised in their hotel brochure was about £55 per night B&B for a double room and the breakfast (served in The Oleander) includes scrambled eggs and sausages as well as a large cold buffet along the typical European lines of cheese and a variety of cold meats, different breads and cakes, fresh fruit juice tea and coffee. The restaurant has a business relationship with the hotel but is an independent enterprise and is open all day. I'd certainly stay here again which, surely, is the best recommendation anyone can give.

Room Tip: My room at the back was very quiet. The hotel fronts onto a busy street but I didn't hear anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamKamEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just returned from a three night stay in this lovely hotel, extremely clean, great reception staff, rooms were small but who cares, you only sleep in them..very friendly, breakfast gave good choice,location was good for access to most attractions, not much else to say but would definitely recommend this hotel and would return again if I ever visit krakow in the future. Had a room overlooking the garden so no issues with traffic..

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were the quietest and had a great garden view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fineshine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel in a very good location. It is a 10 minute walk to the main square and close to lots of good bars and shops. It is also a short walk to the train station and shopping centre. Our room faced the garden and was very quiet - we slept very well. The facilities were great - they provided toiletries, which were topped up daily and a hair dryer. Although the room wasn't huge, it was tastefully decorated and warm. Really good value for a 3 Star hotel.

The breakfast provided plenty of choice and was great value for money.

The room and hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. They helped us book our trips / taxis etc. Would strongly recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel arranged our transfer to and from airport, which was efficient and friendly. All staff were knowledgeable, helpful and efficient. We requested rooms at the rear, with a balcony. The rooms were very clean and towels were regularly changed.
We had a lovely stay and felt safe and comfortable throughout. We particularly liked the bowl of gingerbread biscuits which always seemed to be full no matter how many were eaten! The weather was very mild for the time of year and we were able to sample all the delights of the city, knowing that we had a quiet haven to return to each evening. The only thing we did not enjoy was 'hot beer'. It was disgusting!

Room Tip: The hotel is on a busy street but the rooms at the back look out onto the gardens and are quiet. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I9897KYSueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just stayed at the Yarden, and had a very pleasant stay. Staff friendly hotel clean towels changed every day and the breakfast was basic continental. Room's on the small side if on the front you will experience noise from the trams. All in all I would say it is good value for money.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on the back of the hotel, at the front you get the noise from the trams from 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Fantastic little Hotel/ Apartment just away from from the Town Square, 10 minute walk, 5 minute cab ride 8 Zlotych's.
They have a private parking area through a locked door out the back, so very secure. From the moment we checked in until the time we left all of the different girls on reception were extremely friendly and extremely helpful! The room albeit a little small was extremely well decorated and appointed and was very comfortable with firm beds. Shower was a power unit the worked well. Breakfast was good with continental choice again with friendly and helpful staff. This actual was one of the cheapest on Trivago and turned out to be excellent in every respect. I actually under booked one night through the internet and to book the extra night was no trouble at all, they even charged me the same rate at which my original booking was made at. We will definitely be staying again and would highly recommend this Hotel. We had a room out the back and the view across the rear garden was lovely and tranquil. Well done Yarden, you deserve to go higher.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyboots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#54 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#57 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#21 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#43 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#74 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#22 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarden Aparthotel

Property: Yarden Aparthotel
Address: ul. Dluga 35, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarden Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yarden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing