We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yarden Aparthotel by Artery Hotels
Ranked #55 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very good location, only 10minutes walk from main market square. Staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast adequate, but pancakes only available 2 out of 4 days we stayed, they were delicious when available. Only down side is the noise of traffic if your room is on the main road side of the hotel. It does quieten down between 1am and 6.30am, but quite noisy otherwise and we were on 3 rd floor. Suggest ask for garden view room.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Chrisjcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here due to a double booking that our original hotel, Queen Hotel, had mistakenly made. We have a Polish friend who managed to negotiate a 40% discount off the room rate due to this mistake which meant that the stay was already incredibly good value before we even entered the hotel. The room was a little on the small side - certainly not as big as the one in the main photo here on Tripadvisor. The bathroom was also quite small but certainly ample enough for two travellers. We stayed for a couple of nights and found the room to be clean and well-appointed. There is a TV there but the only channels are news channels generally - we didn't spend much time in the room to be honest. There was a loose electrical fitting by the lightswitch beside the door which might have concerned me if I was bringing a small child. The bed was very comfortable and the view looked out over the garden to the back, which was a nice addition. The room was very warm during the day and the window only opens slightly which meant that the temperature couldn't really be reduced. We ate the continental breakfast too which was quite a standard affair - cereals, cold meats, breads and also some sausages and scrambled eggs which we didn't try. Certainly enough to keep you going first thing in the morning. The staff at reception were very accommodating also when we asked for a loan of an EU to UK plug adapter - they had several available for use. They were also very prompt in sending up a corkscrew to our room to open some wine. They also spoke perfect polite English. I liked the way that the front door of the hotel is locked even during the day - just makes it that bit more secure really. The staff also recommend leaving your card at reception when you're out of the hotel, which again is safer than taking it out and maybe losing it. Location wise, it is a 10 minute walk to the main Square in Krakow and there are convenience stores within a 2 minute walk. We had to go a bit further into the city to find a good choice of restaurants/bars though - although taxis cost virtually nothing. All in all, an enjoyable stay especially at the reduced rate.

Room Tip: The Garden View rooms have a better vista but on our experience, were a little smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very good hotel. Nice friendly staff. Good breakfast. Free Wifi. Excellent location- 5 minute walk to the large Galeria Krakowska shopping centre and the bus and train station. Also a short walk to the main square. Good tram links to all the main historical sites and museums. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Turned up to the hotel on Thursday 27/03/2013 to find that the hotel had booked 18 of us into one triple room. After an hour this was kind if sorted but we had people staying in a apartment across the road and on sofas which is unacceptable. No refund was mentioned even though 4 of our group no showed meaning we where a room less.
Good Rooms & Location Breakfast was not good at all

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank CMc1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This delightful hotel ticks all the boxes. It's very close to the heart of this beautiful old city, less than ten minutes direct walk from the main square. It's a similar distance from the railway station and an enormous shopping mall. It's very well appointed, immaculately and tastefully decorated. The rear overlooks pleasant gardens with tables and benches (and a rack full of bikes for hire). The staff are friendly and very helpful and it adjoins The Oleander Restaurant (more about that in a separate review) which is smart and very reasonably priced with an equally helpful and friendly group of staff. The tariff which was advertised in their hotel brochure was about £55 per night B&B for a double room and the breakfast (served in The Oleander) includes scrambled eggs and sausages as well as a large cold buffet along the typical European lines of cheese and a variety of cold meats, different breads and cakes, fresh fruit juice tea and coffee. The restaurant has a business relationship with the hotel but is an independent enterprise and is open all day. I'd certainly stay here again which, surely, is the best recommendation anyone can give.

Room Tip: My room at the back was very quiet. The hotel fronts onto a busy street but I didn't hear anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamKamEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just returned from a three night stay in this lovely hotel, extremely clean, great reception staff, rooms were small but who cares, you only sleep in them..very friendly, breakfast gave good choice,location was good for access to most attractions, not much else to say but would definitely recommend this hotel and would return again if I ever visit krakow in the future. Had a room overlooking the garden so no issues with traffic..

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were the quietest and had a great garden view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fineshine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Really nice hotel in a very good location. It is a 10 minute walk to the main square and close to lots of good bars and shops. It is also a short walk to the train station and shopping centre. Our room faced the garden and was very quiet - we slept very well. The facilities were great - they provided toiletries, which were topped up daily and a hair dryer. Although the room wasn't huge, it was tastefully decorated and warm. Really good value for a 3 Star hotel.

The breakfast provided plenty of choice and was great value for money.

The room and hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. They helped us book our trips / taxis etc. Would strongly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#14 of 261 in Krakow
465 reviews
Hotel Batory
#37 of 261 in Krakow
501 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#76 of 261 in Krakow
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#58 of 261 in Krakow
516 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#25 of 261 in Krakow
543 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarden Aparthotel by Artery Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarden Aparthotel by Artery Hotels

Address: ul. Dluga 35, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £30 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarden Aparthotel by Artery Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yarden Aparthotel by Artery Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing