We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #26 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This goes down as the best hotel I have ever stayed in. My wife and I spent 4 nights here and room..service..location was perfect.
The room was amazing and lights tv heating was controlled by a tablet... how cool is that? You could actually change the colours of the lighting to whatever you wanted.
Free coffees and free international phone calls are another couple of things that make this hotel stand out.
We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank polsmiff_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    464
    61
    13
    5
See reviews for
154
695
73
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Papa, Hungary
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed for a 4 day weekend and it was very impressive. Lights (which change into different colors), TV, floor hear, A/C are all controlled by a tab/pad. Very clean, modern and very well thought design. The room that we had--have a see-through glass so you can see everything (i mean everything) but there's a curtain for a privacy. It is very close to downtown area (clubs / restaurants) There's a shopping mall right across the street (literally) it was awesome!!! The hotel key card comes free 5 coffee a day (per card). Train station is about 5 mins walk which is next to the mall. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a garage but you will have to pay per day. Street parking is free on a weekend. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iamko_ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for positive feedback!
I am happy to see that you like solutions introduced in Puro Hotel Krakow and your stay was comfortable.
I hope you will visit us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

excellent hotel to stay in staff are very welcoming and hotel standards are perfect always clean and excellent customer service would recommend this to any person thinking of staying in Krakow. Also is in an area around the center with loads to do lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrabennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinion!
It is a pleasure for me to see that you appreciate the product and quality of service!
I hope we will host you in Puro Krakow or Puro Wroclaw in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is the best ultra modern hotel I have been to in all my years of travel. Its a perfect balance of use of space, technology and architecture while still providing you with comfort, and more than your desired needs. I definitely recommend this hotel and I hope they expand and build more worldwide. Because I'd be first on the list for a loyalty card. Lol

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank EmmanuelFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your great opinion!

I just want to inform you that we already have one hotel in operation in Wroclaw and plan to open two more in Poznan and Gdansk next year.
I hope you will find time to stay in one of them during your next visit in Poland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I decided to visit Krakow (Crakow) because of its proximity to Auschwitz. The Puro Hotel was the only hotel I found with availability towards the end of September 2013, so I decided to go ahead & book it for the two days I'd be there. And, I am so happy I did. This is a GREAT HOTEL in a great location. I love the card you receive at check-in, which, first of all, gives you five FREE drinks (from their two drink machines) of coffee, hot chocolate, cappacino, and other varieties EACH DAY of your stay. And second, it's used to get to your room, enter it, and once you're in (your room), it's put in a slot and all the lights/tv come on. Each room has a touchpad that you use to control/adjust all the lights, light colors, heating, the TV, & you can check-out using it as well. Additionally, the hallways have motion detectors that activate lights as you're walking, so you can see where you're going. There is a large shopping mall right across the street with plenty of ATMs, and the trams & buses stop right in front of it as well, so public transportation is also close at hand. The main square isn't right there, but the walk to it is not that far. My thanks again to Maria & Adam who were most helpful in checking me in, and for helping me with anything & everything I needed/wanted; to include the tour to Auschwitz and to Schindler's Factory. I hope to return again soon to Krakow (Cracow), and when I do, I'll be booking my room at the Puro Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GetOutThere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
I am realy happy to see that you like Puro concept!

Also, It is a pleasure for me as a General Manager to get feedback from our guests that employees are doing great. We hope to host you again in Puro Krakow in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Wow ! Puro Hotel - Krakow ! A totally pleasant surprise ! Stayed 3 nights (11 - 13 Oct 2013) while visiting friends.
Great location ! Very close to the center/old city - just 10 to max 15 min walk and next to a huge mall that has everything you may think of.
Excellent service, extremely clean room, very comfortable big bed, nice/decent breakfast.
Everything in the room (temperature/ lights/ TV / internet access/window curtains/ do not disturb sign/alarm) controlled by an easy to use and understand Samsung tablet ! :)
I was lucky enough to be given the best (i think) room 603 ( top floor/where the 2 sides meet !) which has a very nice panoramic view.
Puro Hotel will be my absolute choice during a next visit to Krakow( such a wonderful city !) :)

Room Tip: Room 603 ! Top floor, huge room, great view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefRazis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in early October in this new hotel just to the north of the main square. The hotel is very new and looks fantastic, modern contemporary decor runs throughout the design on the entire hotel.

Check in was good, there is a check in computer that you can do yourself, but staff do help you. It's fairly quick but a little novelty and personally I'd prefer to be checked in by staff. The rooms are a decent size, not huge, but very nicely decorated. The TV is controlled by a Samsung tablet and the bed was very comfortable. The shower is surrounded by see-through glass and only a curtain separates you should you want some privacy. Not for everyone but we didn't mind.

You get 5 free tea, coffee or hot chocolates per room card which is a nice touch in reception. The hotel is right next to a huge shopping centre and the railway station. We found the taxi's from the airport varied, costing £20 when we arrived and £30 when we went back, which seemed a little steep. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the main square, which isn't too far, but we did a lot of walking in the city and we'd had enough of the extra walk by the end of our trip so bear that in mind if you are walking a lot. We didn't have breakfast as £10 per person is quite a lot in Krakow.

Overall, the staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms was well designed if a little smaller than I expected. I'd give this 4.5 out of 5 and this is a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#15 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#33 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Property: PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing