We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vey nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #32 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

very nice hotel.specially hotel staff.will be bk.
good location as well,even though bar price was a bit high and there was poor quality of choice for dinner in a hotel restaurant.anyway wee had great time.Aslam.Albertini

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aslam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights this (cold and snowy) January. Checking in was quick and simple with lovely friendly staff who helped us with directions, organised our tours and looked after our luggage for us as we arrived some time before the 3pm check-in. Our superior double room was quite small but cosy, modern and stylish! Bed was so comfy, and there was a plasma tv and tablet to control lighting and underfloor heating and free wifi! Glass bathroom was fun although a little impractical at times but we knew what we signed up for! Really couldn't fault the hotel, it was clean, welcoming and in a great location - opposite a big shopping mall and only 10 min walk to the main square. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 759SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Dear Nuria_Pueyo,

Thank you very much for sharing positive opinion with us.
It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service was satisfactory for you!
I hope you will decide to stay with us again during your next visit in Krakow.

Best regards

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at Puro for 5 nights over new year. The hotel is lovely and modern but wasn't quite right for us. On arrival, we were incorrectly allocated a twin room which, although efficiently changed to a double, was an inconvenience after a long journey. We went to unpack our 6 days of clothing to find that there was not 1 drawer in the room and only a tiny, open closet! We lived out of our suitcases for our entire holiday. There was only room for one of our suitcases to sit on the luggage stand and the other had to be placed on the already restricted floor space. The room was far too small for us and the glass bathroom seemed illogical.
The hotel is however, in a fantastic location-straight across the road from the train station and shopping centre and a 10 minute walk from the main square.
The complimentary wifi and hot drinks were also great.
This hotel would be perfect for a short break but is not suitable for a holiday in Krakow, unless you get a good price on a suite.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed for 5 nights in this hotel with my girlfriend and it was great ! the rooms where comfortable, clean, stylish , and very modern. The hotel is located across galeria krakovska, one of krakows biggest shopping malls.The staff was extremely helpfull and welcoming. A special thanks to Maria who helped us a lot with everything and gave us great guidance during our stay ! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t0uz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend when we visited the city for a long weekend. The Hotel is situated opposite the Galeria Krakowska (shopping mall) which is where the main train station from the airport drops you off, or 100pln (about £20) by taxi.

Room was clean and everything from the room temperature, lighting and TV was controlled by an in room tablet. Bed was very large and comfortable. Also included with the stay was 5 free coffee's per day using the coffee machine in receiption.

Staff at the front desk were very welcoming. No trouble organising our tours to the salt mines and Auschwitz..

You could get breakfast from the hotel, although at 50pln per person (£10) i think you could find better alternatives

Overall, would highly recomend. Would definatly go back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is very good. New and Hi Tech (in room tablet is controlling lights,temp,TV and more). It's very central, just opposite of Galeria Krakowska shopping mall and a short walking distance from the old town (5-8 min). There is also a underground parking, but just next to it there's an open(guarded) parking for half the price. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great location – 5 mins walk from the train station and 10 mins walk to the main square.
Friendly, helpful staff. Perfectly gay-friendly.
Room was small but not too small, and very clean. The transparent bathroom walls were not an issue (as I'd expected them to be) because of the curtain that did the job of protecting your modesty! Only issue that we came across was a lack of storage space.

All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 262 in Krakow
1,684 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#43 of 262 in Krakow
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Address: Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £52 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing