We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #23 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Super hotel. Perfect location for the train and bus station and shopping.
Ten minute walk to the old town and jewish district.
Officially the comfiest best we have slept in and the king size is seriously big.
Very modern hotel with all the mod cons you can think of in the room and free coffee 24/7.
Staff are also friendly and helpful and speak good English

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonek19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Google Translation
Dziękuję za docenienie PURO Kraków!
Cieszę się, że zarówno rozwiązania zastosowane w hotelu, jak i poziom serwisu zostały odebrane tak pozytywnie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    454
    57
    13
    5
See reviews for
152
681
71
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I liked the hotel, the self check in was a good idea and easy to use. The room was nice, big enough for what we needed. I liked that everything was controlled by the tablet. The free hot chocolate/coffee/tea was a nice touch. I didn't like the fact the king sized bed, had a tiny duvet that didn't even cover one person, very annoying at this time of year! The tablet would turn on the lighting at random, which was again annoying as anything during the night when trying to sleep. The breakfast was nothing special and very expensive. I would recommend going across the road to the shopping centre, lots of places there. Good location which was the best thing, the train isn't running to the airport but you can get a bus for 4 zoltys each and it takes 45 minutes. About 10-15 minutes walk to the old town. In general a good clean hotel the main thing was the duvets, please sort this out!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cazzzie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for the comments.
We will look closely on all suggestions mentioned and do our best to improve.
Also, it is good to see that overall you found your stay pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We spend one night in this hotel in January. Much better expierience than in Wroclaw, but rooms seemed to be very small. We booked Superior Double but the room was so small that only bed was fitting there, to unpack my bag i had to put it on bed as there was no space on the floor! Room was clean. Bfast was fine i expected some cooked one but i guess they dont serve it, or staff was not bothered to offer one, fresh-fruit salad i think were from day before as they become to be a little grey, and water in them wasnt clear but become to be white.
Overal experience fine but not worth this money.
Bar very expensive if i remember good, shot of wisniowka was 15 zl- that's a bit to much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AgnesLaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your comments and suggestions.
We will look closely at all information that you provided and do our best to improve.
Also, I would like to say, that we offer hot buffet during breakfast. It is available all the time for our guests. Hopefully, next time, we will be able to prevent such oversight by providing proper service at breakfast.
Shot of Wodka in our hotel cost 12 pln. I believe, it is reasonable price (3,5 euro).
I hope, we will be able to host you again despite those little things that you pointed out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Spent a great weekend at the Puro hotel in Krakow. Beautiful decoration, state of the art technology, comfortable beds, great staff, quiet bedroom, and lovely breakfast. The room was relatively compact, but the design made best use of the space so this was not an issue. Most of the features of the room (temp, lighting, TV, internet, cleaning, checking out etc) can be operated by the tablet by the bed, and when you get up in the night to use the bathroom, the light comes on!.

The hotel is opposite the main train station in Krakow, so not the best views. You cannot see the trains because of the amazing shopping center built on top. The hotel is about 15mins walk from Market Square, so not the most central, and if you don't want to walk a taxi will cost about 20zl (£5).

Can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: we had a room at the rear, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you very much for you kind words!
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again in PURO in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed with my BF just before christmas, we managed to check in earlier due to our flight.All staff spoke great english, very helpful, the technology in the rooms is really convenient for all types of travellers. Location is great walking distance to tourist places.the restaurant is nice we had a fab lunch there..i cant think if anything bad :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank chips c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you!
It is fantastic to hear so many good words about PURO.
I hope we will host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

What a lovely little hotel.

We knew what to expect going in and were not disappointed. The room, for two, was a little tight. But we soon got used to it and after a day it felt very homey.

A nice big bed and TV, and you can watch YouTube and the like for some good viewing when coming back late. Very handy.

The staff were great, as we expected, and the free coffees and teas via the machine was a nice touch, as was the free internet in the rooms. The tablet was easy to use and got the job done.

We found it very handy that the hotel was located across a shopping mall. We bought water, toiletries, and had some great coffee in there. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to the great town square.

A lovely stay and we would return to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RRLondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presteigne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed at the Puro for 4 nights with my husband for a leisure break. The entrance to the hotel is very modern, it's very square and constructed of mainly glass. It's located opposite the large Galleria shopping mall.
Hotel staff assisted us with the fully automated check in procedure which dispenses your room key. Lots of modern, yet comfortable seating where there is access to Samsung and iPads for Internet usage. We stayed in room 509 which was a corner room and overlooked the galleria. Compact bathroom which had mood lighting and you could change the colour of the lighting over the loo! Heated flooring as well as a massive radiator. Nice powerful shower with plenty of room. Modern wash basin and taps. Came complete with good hair dryer and wall mounted reversible magnifying mirror.
Very very comfortable king size bed and modern multi angled spotlights for reading. Also next to the bed was a samsung tablet which controlled the temperature of the room, all of the many lighting options, wall mounted large tv, maid service, alarm and check out service. It was thoroughly impressive. Plenty of cloths storage and a fridge.
We were entitled to 5 beverages each day from the coffee/tea making facilities in the main reception. The only issue with this, if you're like me and like a hot drink first thing in the morning, you have to get dressed to go and get your drink. Also holding two paper cups with lids whilst getting in the lift and using your room key to operate the lift is somewhat of a challenge.
We didn't sample the breakfast as it was £10 each but from what I saw it looked nice. Fresh juice, cornflakes, scrambled eggs, ham and sausages. Pastries etc with a variety of cheeses. We went across to the galleria and used the numerous restaurants over there for half the price.
We did sample the evening meal in the hotel. It really was delicious and so tasty we went back on the fourth night. Restaurant staff very good, fast service, piping hot food and very friendly. Well worth a visit.
The hotel Puro is in a really good location as you can access the railway station and bus station via the Galleria. It took us 5 mins max to get from the hotel to the bus station.
I really wish there were Puro hotels in other European countries. It's clean, efficient, friendly, comfortable and really top amenities. Loved it!! I won't be going back though as I didn't like Krakow. Found the locals rude and unfriendly outside of the hotel and got bored as we don't drink or frequent nightclubs or bars. The area is ok but not lots to do. We went to the salt mines and Auschwitz and Birkenau.

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem to have a tad more space and two walls are all glass!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LOVEDINDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#17 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#29 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Property: PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing