We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #33 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Beautiful hotel in a good location. Short walk to the main square, Opposite the new shopping centre which includes the railway and bus stations. Ultra modern hotel, well furnished, great beds!, Everything you need, not massive rooms but big enough. Staff attentive and friendly, will help with all your questions. Highly recommended. City centre is a bit 'work in progress', the main square and Wawwel Castle are impressive, didn't get the hype about the Jewish quarter tho! Trips to Auschwitz are available everywhere with all inclusive trips costing 79-99zl per person, but we went on the train by ourselves (19zl return pp) and a taxi from the station (Oswiecim) to Auschwitz was 15zl. You don't need a guide, but they are there if you want one. Also a free bus runs between Aushwitz and Berkinau. Its free to enter both camps, only the museum charges a small entry fee.
BTW, The Train is still not running between the airport and the city centre, due to it being upgraded, so its the bus to the city centre, number 292 to the bus station (Krakow Glowny). its 4zl each way and it takes about 40 minutes

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for visiting with us!
It is nice to see that you enjoyed your saty in PURO Krakow.
We hope you will come back to us in the nearest future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
There are newer reviews for PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in March. On arrival at Krakow airport we were told that the train was not operating so we opted for a taxi instead. This cost approximately £16 and was expensive as the bus costs approximately 80p each. Krakow city itself is quite drab and dreary with uneven pavements, graffiti and run down buildings. However the historical and cultural aspects of this city more that makes up for its appearance. The hotel is located opposite a fabulous shopping centre and the main bus and train station. It is a short walk from the main square, but I would not advise walking in this area at night. The hotel was modern, clean and utterly superb. From check in at reception we received impeccable customer care and attention. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff. Everything in the room was controlled by your i pad including heating, lighting, television, check out, request for cleaning etc. The room was small but clean and extremely comfortable. There was a very powerful shower enclosed in a glass cube which constituted the bathroom. A curtain separated the bathroom from the bedroom and served to conserve your dignity whilst using the toilet. The view from our window was nothing special but overall the room was totally soundproof and we heard no outside noise. I would recommend eating breakfast in the shopping centre as it cost approximately £3.50 as opposed to £10 in the hotel. The breakfast did however look superb in the hotel. We had five hot drinks per day free in the hotel and free phone calls so this was a nice treat for guests.Overall I could not find anything negative about the Hotel and would highly recommend it whilst staying in Krakow.

Krakow is a fascinating city but a little grey looking. You are definitely aware that you are in Eastern Europe , but this added to the overall holiday experience. We visited Auschwitz on a day tour. This cost approximately £26 each and was worth every penny. Reception staff booked the tour for us and we were collected from our Hotel and returned back to the Hotel door. Other tour companies offered the same tour for approximately £18 so do shop around to get the best deal. The cost of eating out is very reasonable. Beer costs £1-£1.50, steak £7, main courses £5, desserts £3, tea /coffee £1 . Public transport is also very reasonable and reliable. I would thoroughly recommend Krakow for a city break with historical and historical interest.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fussyNewryCountyDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you very much for positive, detailed feedback.
There is one thing that I have to explain.
Tours to Auschwitz or Wieliczka are being organized by many companies but, as it is in other areas, quality of service is not always on proper level. We chose to cooperate with best company in our opinion.
Once again, thank you for your stay in Puro Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Really couldn't fault this place..it was clean, comfy, trendy and ideally located! We stayed in the suite which was amaZing, the whole room i.e the temperature , blinds, TV and lighting were controlled by the tablet next to the bed. The staff were so helpful and friendly, especially Maria! Room service was also good and cheap! The free tea and coffee all day was definitely a bonus too.. would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank emily_campbell1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you!
It is a pleasure for me to see that you like our product, technical solutions and most of all, service provided by our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed in Puro Hotel in Krakow in December 2013 just before Christmas. Location is ideal: Close to everything, within easy access from/ to the airport, bus and railway station. Just across the street where is shopping centre, main railway and bus stations, few meters from the main square (Rynek, Sukiennice) . So if someone is going to Krakow for a city break it is just ideal place. Hotel itself is very modern, in the room lights, heating and tv are remotely controlled by a tablet. Breakfast for some might be expensive (we had it included in a room price) but it is worth every cent as exceeded our expectations. Important to mentioned: in a room rate: 5 cups of tea/ coffee and Wi-Fi for free, option of the self-service during check-in/check-out. Without any hesitation I can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for excellent recommendation!
I am happy to see that you like solutions introduced in PURO Krakow.
I hope that we will have a chance to host you again in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed for three nights. The standard Suite was really worth the little extra it cost, as it offered good space and all suites are on the top floor. The view was not exciting but who cares when you get a super quiet room. Ours was at the end of a corridor but we guess all suites are quiet. Maybe you should avoid the one which is opposite the elevators. There a no bars and restaurants outside the hotel, which is very nice as it means no disturbing noice. There are traffic outside, but on the top floor you hardly hear it. The reception service was top class, with very helpful staff who, for example, helped us finding good restaurants and lent us two bicycles for free during a day. The breakfast was ok but nothing more and also relatively expensive, It's always a pity when you don't get true scrambelled eggs but the sort made of powder. We chose light breakfast at Starbucks in the galleria instead. Old town is in a short walking distance of 10 minutes (tips: walk along the street which is a parallell to the major street, when you are heading for Old town). All in all we were very satisfied with Puro Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We are very proud of our apartments and I am happy to see that you liked this type of room.
Referring to scrambled eggs - I can assure you we use eggs. No powder is allowed.
We keep quality of products on the very high level. I check it myself every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Super hotel. Perfect location for the train and bus station and shopping.
Ten minute walk to the old town and jewish district.
Officially the comfiest best we have slept in and the king size is seriously big.
Very modern hotel with all the mod cons you can think of in the room and free coffee 24/7.
Staff are also friendly and helpful and speak good English

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jasonek19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014
Google Translation

Dziękuję za docenienie PURO Kraków!
Cieszę się, że zarówno rozwiązania zastosowane w hotelu, jak i poziom serwisu zostały odebrane tak pozytywnie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I liked the hotel, the self check in was a good idea and easy to use. The room was nice, big enough for what we needed. I liked that everything was controlled by the tablet. The free hot chocolate/coffee/tea was a nice touch. I didn't like the fact the king sized bed, had a tiny duvet that didn't even cover one person, very annoying at this time of year! The tablet would turn on the lighting at random, which was again annoying as anything during the night when trying to sleep. The breakfast was nothing special and very expensive. I would recommend going across the road to the shopping centre, lots of places there. Good location which was the best thing, the train isn't running to the airport but you can get a bus for 4 zoltys each and it takes 45 minutes. About 10-15 minutes walk to the old town. In general a good clean hotel the main thing was the duvets, please sort this out!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank cazzzie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you very much for the comments.
We will look closely on all suggestions mentioned and do our best to improve.
Also, it is good to see that overall you found your stay pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
991 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Address: ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £66 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing