We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff and gorgeous modern room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #25 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, friendly staff and gorgeous modern room.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Quite surprised that more people haven't commented on the bed as it was very comfortable :)

We stayed for two nights before heading to Zakopane for a friends Wedding and absolutely loved it.

I adored the hotel interior and wanted to take the various statues and ornaments home with me. Very modern and stylish but with a retro flare.

The room itself was so clean, comfortable and modern we especially loved the tablet that controlled the room :)

The breakfast buffet was okay, more cold meats and cheeses than us Brits are used to for breakfast but it was fine for us as we were only there for two nights and the pastries were absolutely delicious, so fresh and more-ish.

The best perk is the free coffee/hot chocolate/various teas from the machine in the lobby served in funky Puro cups.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMarieSays_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear LisaMarieSays_,

Thank you for the feedback about your stay in PURO.
It is true that our beds are very comfortable.
We are focused on delivering the best experience to our guests through both, product and service.

all the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    469
    63
    13
    5
See reviews for
154
704
76
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We arrived early to the hotel, around 13.00hrs. We asked if we could leave our luggage and instead were offered our room immediately. We were also offered a choice of location of the room (the room we had was so quiet, which led to good nights sleep). The reception staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival and throughout our stay.

The main area in the entrance is wonderful, it is so different, modern and inviting. There are seats and settees to sit and use the tablets/computers, of which there are many, lovely environment. A really useful electronic information board, which tell you about the local attractions and how far by which mode of transport (walking.bus etc).

The room was fantastic. The bed and pillows were a dream, some have mentioned the duvet, it is only slightly too small because the bed is huge therefore the duvet was not a problem at all, the heating is controlable easily from the tablet/computer in the room, so the room was always the right temperature. The control of the electrics was novel and not at all difficult to use the tablet/computer to control the TV, lights etc. It was great to be able have free internet access, which could be accessed on the tablet in the room, what more could you possibly ask for. Also international telephone calls are free, what a bonus to be able to call the kids for free.

Others have reported issues with the bathroom light, as they turn on with a sensor but it is easy to turn the light off after anyone has been up in the night with the switch by the bed, without having to use the tablet/computer. Again concern has been shown regarding the glass bathroom. We did not find this as issue at all, infact it made the room seem larger with the curtain back and when using the bathroom it wasn't an issue to pull on the curtain for privacy. The bathroom fittings and cleanliness could not be faulted, all of high quality and beautiful.

The bathroom had fantastic toiletries by Azzaro, lovely touch as they smell divine.

The room was exceptionally clean and it was evident that the staff worked hard to maintain a high standard, a supervisor came to check everything was satisfactory. The hotel seems to pride itself with excellent customer service.

We booked bed and breakfast and the breakfast was both continental and cooked breakfast with things like scrambled eggs. Lots of choice and good quality, it filled us for most of the day and was good value for money. The dining area like the rest of the hotel was very retro.

Another positive was the free coffee/tea/chocolate throughout the day, this was available in reception/dining area, 5 drinks per person are free. Tea and coffee isn't provided in the room, which keeps the room tidier and the drinks from the machine are great quality (cup to bean capucino's etc), much better than instant coffee you would get in a room.

All the staff were helpful and polite, they were knowlegable and assisted in booking our visit to Aushwitz.

The hotel is well placed being opposite the bus and train station, which is incorporated in a fantastic shopping centre. The main town square is approximately 10 to 15 minutes walk. We walked all around the city, including the Jewish Quarters but it is served well by trams and buses if you prefer.

I would love to stay in this hotel chain again, it is a shame you only have hotels in Poland. I would highly recommend the Puro and thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Diane D,

Thank you for spending much time on your detailed description and for positive, words.
I am sure solutions introduced in PURO fulfilled your expectations.
I am happy to see that you would like to visit us again. We, as a PURO team, will be delighted to host you in the future.

best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic new modern hotel , very friendly helpful staff , about 10 minute walk to town. Free coffee machine great for sorting out a bad head, comfy beds , great stay , shopping centre directly opposite

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Martyn B,

Thank you for choosing PURO.
It is nice for me to see that you like our concept and your stay was comfortable.
I hope you will have a chance to come back to us or visit our hotels in Wroclaw, Poznan or Gdansk.

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

really enjoyable! you could create different atmospheres in the room by regulating the lights, tv, floor heating, temperature, etc with a tablet. designer fourniture, modern, clean spaces. friendly staff, good tours to auschwitz and salt mines.
walking distance to city center.
great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinalebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear marinalebo,

thank you for staying with us!
I can see that feedback from you is positive, you like the hotel.

I would be a pleasure for us to host you again in the future.

Best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed in many so-called "design hotels" but the Puro Krakow is the first one where all solutions are user-friendly and actually working; you are simply mastering everything from lights to curtains from the tablet by your bed. But dont worry about the need to log-on in the middle of the night as the light on the bathroom switches on automatically.

I Was upgraded to a spotless suite with view over Krakow, and everything from a nice welcoming in the reception to the cosy lobby/lounge and home made müsli for breakfast is perfect. The decor is warm and comfy, The hotel situated close the old town, central station and a big shopping center. I am very impressed and will definitely go back,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Elisabeth S,

Thank you for spending your time on giving feedback about your stay!
I can see that you travel and because of that you are able to compare the products.
I am really glad that you like our hotel and us, as a staff.

We will be happy to host you again!

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

One of the best hotels we ever stayed in Europe. Very new and modern with homey atmosphere. Front office staff are so extra helpful and get out of their way to help and provide best info to queries. 24 hours bottomless coffee at coffeeshop is top of the line. Rooms are centrally energized (TV, lights, A/C, room notices, etc.) thru a Samsung tablet at the bedside which is super convenient. Value for money on room and food prices is outstanding. You will never regret staying in Puro Hotel Krakow - both facilities and especially guest relations services is totally outstanding. Location is so convenient from main train station (just cross the mall) and major tram station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Relson C,

thank you for positive, kind words!
I am happy that you found our hotel as the best in Europe.
But even more important is your opinion about the staff because people are the soul of the place.

I hope we will host you again soon

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Firstly I would like to add that I do many city breaks in Europe and this is by far the best hotel we've stayed at given the amount we paid (about £60 a night)

We arrived at Krakow about 9am and got on a bus (192 I think) which went to the main station (also the train station, tram and the shopping centre).After walking through the station, the hotel was easy to find as is literally outside. We used the self check-in facilities in the hotel which was very simple. The rooms were very modern, if a little on the small side. A Samsung tablet controlled most of the features in the room (TV, Lightings, Alarm etc) which was a great feature. Our room was on the third floor facing the shopping centre but we had no problems at all with noise.

The hotel lobby is a great place to relax with tablets to enjoy. With your room card you can also get 5 free hot drinks per day, the hot chocolate was particularly tasty! (I would recommend getting 2 cards if there are 2 of you as they also work the lift) We also booked the trip to the Salt Mine through reception who were very helpful.

The hotel is about a 5-10 min walk to the main square but is a very safe walk even late at night. I would recommend this hotel without a doubt to explore all that Krakow has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lozziefon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Lozziefon,

thank you for spending time on sharing your feedback.
It is nice to hear that you like the solutions introduced in our hotel and the product overall.

Thank you for staying with us!

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#16 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#35 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Property: PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing