We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bracka 6(Krakow)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
993
543
76
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
543
76
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssamsung tabletmodern hoteltrain stationglass bathroomshopping mallfree hot drinkscorner roomfree coffee machineold townroom cardroom servicegaleria krakowskaunderfloor heatinglobby arearecommend this hotelthe main squarerooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights at the end of a May and enjoyed every minute of it. Check in was easy and when we arrived in our room we were bowled over by the decor and the view. We stayed in a suite (Room 602) and felt the extra cost was justified for a little extra space to chill out in after a hard day sightseeing. Lovely modern decor, everything controlled by a Samsung Tablet (Lights, TV's, A/C, Roller Blinds etc.) which suited my inner geek and the extra space of the living area was great at the end of the day. We even used the tablet to make free International calls and the free wi-fi all around the hotel was fast and reliable. Great shower and a fantastic light and spacious room exceeded our expectations. The free hot drinks machine in reception worked a treat each morning and evening and bottled water was restocked in the room each day. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel so cannot comment on the quality. Location wise it was ideal. Just across the road from a huge shopping mall and tram/train station was extremely handy and it was only a 10 minute walk to the main square in Krakow. Despite the busy nature of the mall it never felt overcrowded or noisy around the hotel. Overall, a great, modern hotel with a fantastic view and great local amenities. Couldn't have asked for much more.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, General Manager at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear GrantL,

Thank you for your fantastic recommendation!
I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay in one of our suites and appreciated the extra vaue we offer to our guests.
It will be a pleasure for us to host you again. Please try our hotels in Wroclaw and Poznań - opening soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It is beautiful state of the art hotel with reasonable price. Everything is digital in this lovely hotel. The hotel is located opposite to central train station and shopping mall. Walking distance to old town.
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The only negative is the bathroom was clear glass.
I would recommend this hotel to others and specially for couples.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, General Manager at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Sharaf2,
Thank you for your stay with us and for your kind review.
We are vary happy that you liked our interiorsand technical solutions
We do hope that our signature transparent bathrooms will not stop you from returning in the future!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

this hotel is stunning. very modern and new, and all the rooms are controlled by a tablet, which were the underfloor heating, led lighting in different colours which you can change according to mood, internet, temperature, tv and free telephone calls to landlines. the bedroom was amazing, with lovely feather duvet and pillows, and a very comfortable bed, the bedlinen and towels all quality even the shower was fab, the room was very clean. the staff very pleasant and helpful, and spoke perfect english, nothing was a bother to any of them. You can grab free hot drinks from the vending machine whenever you like, the location is perfect very good and central, right opposite the galleria mall, which links to the main bus and train station, with trams at the front of the building. it's a 10 minute walk to the main square. It was a fantastic hotel and holiday, could not fault it. You will not be dissapointed. and well done to the staff at PURO hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 28lakeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, General Manager at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear 28lakeside
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. It is extremely motivating for us to read such a positive feedbak not only about the hotel but also about our team.
We look forward to welcome you back soon to Puro Hotel Kraków!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel. We arrived at 11am expecting to have to wait for check in but was allocated rooms straight away which was great after a lot of travelling. Super polite and helpful staff. The first impression of the hotel was ultra modern with a quirky edge. Rooms were fantastic. A little small but we weren't bothered in the slightest. Time spent in our hotel room on a city break is minimal. Everything controlled by a tablet, easy to use and very effective. Loved the mood lighting too! Very quiet, our room was near a lift but no noise at all, was very pleased at this as I'm a light sleeper! Hotel staff ordered taxis for us when needed. A good distance from the main square, not far to walk at all. About 10 minutes at a good pace. Tram lines outside hotel. Huge shopping mall opposite hotel. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LydiaRoseWhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, General Manager at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear LydiaRoseWhiting

Thank you very, very much for your positive feedback! I highly apreciate it and will share it with our team. I do do hope that we may welcome you soon again to one of our properties and send you kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I went to Krakow with my daughter, who is in her twenties and we both liked the hotel.
It was clean , convenient and staff were helpful and polite. Everything we wanted to visit was less than a 30 minute walk away and it is only a few minutes from the bus and train stations.
We got back late on Tuesday night and although the bar looked shut , they got us both a drink and nuts , as there is 24 hour bar service.
The coffee machine was easy to use and bottled water was replenished in our room.
They held onto our cases as we had a late flight yesterday and we sat in their seated area for about an hour prior to departing for the airport and both loved to music that they played throughout the afternoon.
We choose it because of the positive tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and were not bothered by any street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, General Manager at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear AMB19

Thank you for your feedback. I am really happy to read that both you and your daughter had an enjoyable stay at PURO Hotel Kraków and liked our music!:)
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews