We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #25 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel and good price”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here in late June with girlfriend. Hotel is located perfectly, right opposite the train station and a huge HUGE shopping mall.

The rooms are small but match the photos on the website so you know what you're expecting. Still had plenty of room for two people with two large cases. Good air conditioning and wifi in the rooms and HD TV with a good interface to plug your iPad or laptop into.

Didn't try the breakfast as we went over the road to a nice cafe in the shopping mall, a 30 second walk away and quite a bit cheaper.

One gripe we had was that we arrived early (and didn't expect to be able to check in as we were very early) and were told a room would be ready at one. We returned at one and a room wasn't ready so we sat down in the lobby in clear view of reception to wait for a room. We then watched two or three couples arrived to be offered coffee while they waited for a room, which they got before us while we waited still. Had to speak up twice about it before somebody offered us a room. Was annoying to sit waiting and see people given such great service, and let in early, while we sat waiting. Sure this was just an oversight/confusion and once we had a room we were really pleased with everything else!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tan11989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear tan11989,

thank you for the feedback regarding your stay in Puro Krakow.
First of all I am sorry for the situation that you described.
I will personally look closely at this case and make proper steps to avoid such accidents happen in the future.

Best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    470
    63
    13
    5
See reviews for
154
705
76
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in June for 4 nights and we could not fault the hotel in any way.

Rooms - fantastic
Cleanliness - immaculate
Beds - so comfy
Restaurant - fantastic
Staff - fantastic
Location - perfect

We would highly recommend that you stay in this hotel as you will not be disappointed with anything.

Easily the best hotel in Krakow

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Zippmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Zippmania,

thank you for taking time to write this review.
It is an honor for us to be treated as the best hotel in the city.
I see that all facilities matched your expectations perfectly.

all the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for five nights at this brilliant hotel. The very contemporary design and technology centric concept behind the hotel itself is pure brilliance, and the bed was probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in! Everything in the room, including under-floor heating, air-conditioning, different lighting schemes, and hotel service is all controlled via a tablet in the room itself. The room was big, had a pleasant view, free wi-fi, great modern decor and great attention to detail. Breakfast was generous and hot beverages are available for free throughout the day. Furthermore, it is right next door to the train and bus station, as well as a big shopping mall, and only a few minutes away from the city centre. Wouldn't dream of staying in any other hotel if I'm ever in Krakow again.



huge room, pleasant view, free wi-fi, tablet operated lighting, floor heating, air-conditioning, TV with USB connectivity

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M90WASD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear MikkM90,

Thank you for staying with us and fantastic opinion.
I am glad that you slept well.
Also, it is nice to see that you like PURO as product and the team in general.

Best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly located: 5 minutes walk from the Barbican and the old town, and over the road from the new shopping centre and station.
Staff were really helpful and friendly, the rooms were well appointed and modern, with a tablet computer to control the room, and brilliant design. It was the epitome of what you'd expect in a modern hotel: free wifi, coffee and technology.
I would definately stay here time and time again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhillGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear PhillGray,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about the hotel.
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in Puro and want to stay with us again.
We hope to see you in the near future!

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandroupoli, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Perfect spot, 200m away from the Old Town's entrance. Just across the road there is the biggest mall in Krakow for shopping, eating and having fun. Below the mall is the central railway station , which makes it very convenient if you travel by train. The hotel inside is quite modern with colors and has all kind of amenities a traveler would ask for. We were happily surprised to find out that everything in our room was being operated by a tablet pc: lighting ,TV , A/C , telephone, WIFI-Internet and check out also! Clean towels every day and room perfectly clean when we got back from an exhausting tour of the city on foot. The staff was very warm and pleasant all the time of our stay and we felt really welcome. The European style breakfast was rich enough to keep us strong for the rest of the day and there were also coffee machines all over the place , providing you with free coffee (as long as you are resident). We would strongly recommend it to those who can afford it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Antonis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Antonis A,

Thank you taking time to write this review.
I see that PURO solutions introduced are matching your expectations and I am very happy about it.
I hope, that you will decide to visit us again in the future.

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent location, fabulous beds, charming staff. This is a superb hotel which I shall visit again. The only drawback is the limited availability of complementary coffee for guests during the day (but this is a very minor criticism)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank nickward2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear nickward2014,

Thank you for excellent opinion!
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I can see you very much liked PURO free hot drinks solution.
Next time, when you will visit us we will find solution for some extra ones.

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel at the end of June based on Trip Advisor recommendations.
The hotel surpassed our high expectations. Fabulous location, 10 minute walk through lovely safe streets to the main market square. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Very modern and high tech. Staff helpful yet unobtrusive. 5 free coffees a day each which were delicious. Didn't have breakfast as preferred to grab a bagel from a street vendor for about 30p !
Krakow is a beautiful city steeped in history and totally blew us away. We used resort hoppa for our airport transfers and got a deal for £34 return. Our inbound driver was excellent. We used Escape Poland for the trip to Auscwitz, even thought the hotel is excellently located next to the bus station to do this alone. We felt the extra money paid by using Escape to Poland was well worth it. Our driver was a wonderful guy, we sat in the front seat next to him and he never stopped talking, clearly passionate about his beautiful country.
Puro Hotel is an easy and beautiful 35 minute walk to Schindler's factory, which is well worth a visit. Also a heads up to the free walking tours. We spent a very informative few hours with a fabulous young guide exploring the Jewish quarter learning things a guide book simply couldn't tell us.
Drinks around Market square are about 28 zloty ( about £4.80) for two lagers, yet adjacent to the square, the Bull Pub serves two for half the price.
We would certainly recommend Krakow and the Puro Hotel to anybody, indeed we have . We will certainly be back, although Auschwitz is a trip that should only be done once. Far too harrowing to repeat, but respects were paid.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Tim W,

thank you for sharing you opinion and, in fact, very good recommendation not only for the hotel, but also for the city.
I am sure that in the nearest future we will have opportunity to host you again.
Thank you for staying with us!

best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#16 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#35 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Property: PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing