We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Directly across Glowny railway station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #23 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Directly across Glowny railway station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

If you are going to be taking the train, this hotel is perfect. We had an overnight train to take and all we needed to do was to walk across 20mins before departure. What we like most about Puro was the bicycles that they loan out for free, which we used for two days to cycle to and from the main square and Kazimierz.
Given that the hotel management takes time to read and reply to every post, here are our suggestion: 1) the aircon doesnt seem to work. Room felt warm the whole time even after settig it to the coldest 2) the house keeping does not refill the body lotion and as for water , some days we get one bottle instead of two. 3) tissue paper is rationed- you get a thin pack in the box. I ended up using TP to as a substitute for make up smudge etc 4) not enough hooks. Only one in the toilet. Designer chairs in the room had to be used to hang our wet towels. 5) coffee machine in the lobby - can be really inconvenient when we wanted a hot drink in the middle of the night

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank julcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear julcas,

Thank you very much for constructive feedback.
I will look closely myself at every point that you mentioned about and will try to improve our solutions.
I would like to say that we are always ready to help you. You just need to tell us that something is no right.
Thank you for visiting us. I hope that you will decide to come back to PURO again.

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    455
    57
    13
    5
See reviews for
152
681
71
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just returned from 2 nights stay at Puro Hotel Krakow. Nothing to complain! Hotel has an excellent location, about 10 minute walk from the Old Town, huge shopping center is across the road as well as the railway station - so very convenient if you are planning to arrive or leave from Krakow by train.

Tablet computers in rooms operate the lighting, tv, heating etc. Cool! The hotel is new so everything is in great shape. Beautiful design style hotel.

Helpful staff, especially Adam at the reception. We wanted to visit the local shelter for homeless cats and dogs - Adam called the shelter and arranged us the time to go see them and take food for the animals.

Definately can recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We booked the executive room (number 309). Corner room. Not really big but big enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kati_hirsikangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear kati_hirsikangas,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us!
Do I see Cesar Millan on your profile photo? He is fantastic!
I am happy that Adam managed to help you with the case and you found the place with no problem.
We will be happy to host you again!

Take care!

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very clean and modern, friendly staff, and the hotel is within walking distance to shops and the market square. It made our entire trip to Poland an unforgettable experience. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Bianca T,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion with us.
It is nice to see that you like our concept.
I hope you will come back to PURO soon.
You have a chance to stay with us also in Wroclaw, Poznan and soon in Gdansk!

Best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muzzle32
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The best part about this hotel is the location. It is across the street from the main train station and mall, and a mere 10 minute walk from the Old Town. It's nice and quiet but has easy access to everything.

The rooms are small but comfortable. You can get free coffee downstairs. It's a full espresso machine, so it's not just brewed coffee. The free wifi and international calls were a big plus too.

The only problem is the bathroom. The door is just a clear glass door that slides closed, but not quite all the way. While there is a curtain you can draw around the bathroom for privacy, the door still allows all noises to be heard in the room. It's a bit awkward, really, as you can hear your travel buddy doing their bathroom business in full audio. If it wasn't for that, the rooms would have been perfect.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank muzzle32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear muzzle32,

thank you for the opinion.
I am glad that your overall experience was very good beside that one issue mentioned.
I hope that some day you will come to Krakow and will visit PURO again.

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is only one year old! The staff are generally pleasant and helpful. The decor is quirky but modern and everywhere is spotless! The rooms are tiny and remind me of the Ibis Budget chain. I mean really tiny! With two suitcases you can hardly open your door and the desk needs to be used for the second case. The bathroom has little space to put your toilet bags and you must shut the door or the shower water splatters the floor outside. The room has a tablet beside the bed which controls the lighting, air conditioner, TV, curtains and I suspect many older clients would have difficulty with this modern high tech approach. There is a small fridge but no tea/coffee facilities or jug and no iron. Downstairs are two tea, coffee machines which you can have for free using your swipe card. Breakfast is limited and quite inadequate for large numbers to access. We had dinner one night and it was very tasty.
You cannot charge drinks or meals to your room and the bar will not take euros! Free wifi is available in the hotel everywhere. Not sure if it's location makes up for the rest.

Room Tip: The rooms are all small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jane K,

Thank you for pointing out all the issues in your review.
I must say that room size is consistent with the requirements of categorisation.
If you would like to have some more space I would be happy to present you our higher standard rooms next time.
I believe our technology is very easy to use. Our older clients do not have problems with tables as it is very clearly arranged. We do not have much complaints about it.
I must say, that free coffee and tea are being found by most of our guests as one of the biggest strengths. Please, read some comments on TA. You will definitely find only positive feedback regarding free beverages. This concept is unique for PURO.
It is true that you cannot charge drink or meal to your room. It is also part of the concept.
Instead, you do not have to stand in the line to check out. You can do it from your room!
I think all of our innovations are modern. Not all of hotel guests have to love them but I believe this is the future of hospitality industry.

Thank you and best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent 4 nights here. Our corner room on 1st floor was just a wee bit noisy with road traffic , but staff happily moved us up to 5th floor corner room which was much quieter. Very modern room, floor to ceiling windows, ipad controls everything from your bed. Main square almost around the corner, huge shopping mall across the road, everything clean, staff very helpful, I would definitely recommend a stay here

Room Tip: higher floors less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLONTOOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear JLONTOOSH,

Thank you for taking time to write the review.
I am happy to see that our staff managed to resolve the "noisy problem".
Also, I am glad that you decided to recommend our hotel despite of mentioned issue.

Best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Have just come back from trip to Krakow with my 16 year old son. We stayed at Puro hotel for 2 nights, I must say I was very impressed with this hotel it was very clean and everything in the room was controlled via an In-room tablet.The location was excellent being very close to main railway station and only a 6-7 minute walk from the old square. I have stayed in many hotels in Poland and this rates as one of the best so far. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the price was very competitive for a main tourist city, I will certainly stay at Puro again when I am next in the beautiful city of Krakow. I have already recommended this hotel to a family member who is visiting in November.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SurreyTravelbug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear SurreyTravelbug1,

Thank you for staying with us and recommending the hotel.
I promise, that we will look after the member of your family coming to us in November the best way we can.
Also, we hope to see you in PURO again!

Best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#17 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#29 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Property: PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing