We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could move in here I would”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #31 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If I could move in here I would”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Can I move in Puro? Best hotel experience I have ever had. Simple checkin, iPad available in lobby - tablets in the rooms - great for holiday research, comfortable amazing beds, free hot drinks in reception, laid-back friendly staff. Modern- high-tech - yet friendly and welcoming. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ckeher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Ckeher,

absolutely!
You can move in any time.
We are waiting for you in PURO hotel Krakow and will be happy to see you again.

All the best!

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    498
    68
    14
    6
See reviews for
164
731
79
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

25 mins by taxi from krakow airport approx £20 , very modern beautiful hotel, free tea / coffee in lounge, Trips can be organised / paid for at hotel reception , Buffet breakfast / continental , I pads available to use in lounge area , Rooms have I pads in them to control lights / check out / TV control , Moving with the times Hotel ....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen12051958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Maureen12051958,

It is a pleasure to read such excellent opinions.
I hope all of advantages mentioned in the review will encourage you and other TA users to visit PURO in Krakow, Wroclaw and Poznan.

All the best!

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Pros:
One of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in
Powerful shower with different settings
Nice bath products
Fun tablet controlled room
Clean
Friendly staff
24 hour bar
Good food available on room service menu
Nice overall design and furniture
Free wifi

Cons:
Wireless internet didn't support location based apps
Must pay up front for all food and drinks (either cash or card but not allowed to charge to room)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Jack R,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.
I am truly happy to see that you enjoyed solutions introduced in our hotel.
Also, we will check why wireless internet didn't support location based apps.

We hope to host you again in the future!

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We prefer to stay in boutique arty- style hotels and this was no exception. About 20 min trip to airport - Great location opposite entrance to train station and tram stops as well as a 3 level modern shopping galleria/Mall. Easy 10 mins walk to Old town centre. Rooms are not Large but suited us well - very clean, light, modern, air conditioned, all facilities operated by a tablet. Quiet at Night. Bathroom all patterned glass and good size - LED lighting, hairdryer and good makeup/shaving mirror. Other features include small fridge, two Chairs, desk, wardrobe and Shelf space and safe. Staff very helpful and friendly. They booked our tour to auschwitz/birkenau and were able to store our luggage at checkout until our overnight train trip. Various fun comfortable seating areas in lobby With free wi-fi and tablets. You can Get 5 free tea/coffee/chocolate drinks each day and complimentary bottled water. We didnt have the breakfast during our stay but There looked to be a Wide selection to choose from . We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, General Manager at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Viv C
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for this great recommendation.
Its very motivating to our team to read about your staisfaction with PURO and our service.
We hope to have a pleasure to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards
Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Puro Hotel is fly! From the warmth of the front desk staff upon check-in, the total experience is amazing. Anything needed in your room, from activating lights or telephone, to using the television or internet, to setting the room temperature or a notification alarm, are a touch away via the Puro's touch screen tablet. The Puro Hotel and its touch screen tablet technology are so advanced, one can even change the room's backlit and bathroom lighting colors, or heat the bathroom floor! Located across the street from the Galeria Krakowka which has 270 shops and outlets, the Puro Hotel give you easy access to anything you may need (or not). A five minute walk from the hotel brings one to Krakow's Old Town, for more shopping, eating, sightseeing, and visual history. So when you come to Krakow, stay at the Puro Hotel. You will love it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BklynUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moray, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Puro is a great hotel, we arrived by train, this hotel is perfectly located for the train station, but also the old town.

The whole hotel is so modern and well planned out.

All residents get 5 free coffees from the machine by reception, it would be nice to have something in the rooms though.

All rooms have a tablet which controls all the gadgets in the room, lights, TV, a/c. This is fine, but it would be good to have a back up in case the tablet crashes during the night and they come on full brightness! Which happened to us. Its a nice touch though.

If you get fed up in your room, head to reception and play with one of the tablets down there, all with great games to keep you busy if it's raining.

Don't bother with the breakfast, it's expensive for what it is, and you are directly located across the road from a huge mall with lots of places to get a better breakfast at a cheaper price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ayke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, General Manager at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear ayke

Thank you very much for your booking and for taking time to write about your experience.
I hope you really enjoyed your stay with us. It's nice to read that you liked our modernity and design.
Please be advised that you can always switch on/off the lights in your room by using the ON/OFF button next to your bed - both sides.
When comes to our breakfast we get many compliments about it from our guest every day.
Undoubtedly one can grab someting for breakfast at the Gallery which might be less expensive, but we feel 50PLN is a fair price for the wide selection and high quality of food offered and it's in line with other hotels in Krakow.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Regards
Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It was our first experience at a Puro hotel. The hotel is modern, tidy and functional and there is a touch of luxury with some details. For example, in the room you have a tablet with which you can surf in internet but also regulate everything in the room such as lighting, bath room floor heating etc. The rooms are not big but it did not disturb us. The staff is young, speaks English well and they are all very friendly. A smile is not difficult to get from them. There is a garage below the hotel where you can safely park your car for a daily charge of 20 EUR. While in Cracow you do not really need the car as the old town locates a 5-10 min walk away from the hotel and a big shopping mall is just on the other side of the street. There is just one thing that bothered us: you cannot open the window and you cannot switch off the air-con which led to me catching a clod during the night as I simply cannot stand sleeping with the air-con on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TasteLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, General Manager at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear TasteLover2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I am really sorry for the inconvenience with regards to the air conditioning. We are working on the improvements to avoid this situation for the future.
I am very glad that you overall enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon to PURO!
Best regards
Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Property: PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing