We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Wish I Could Rate The Hotel As Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #23 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“I Wish I Could Rate The Hotel As Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

My first impression of the hotel was that I was really going to love it. The lobby has a great modern feel and it is a technologically advanced hotel with touch pad tablets everywhere, including your room to operate everything, to include the TV, lights, A/C, and phone.

Our modern looking room was small, and everyone else in our group had equally small rooms. Okay, we will just step over our luggage.

We noticed the walls to the bathroom are glass, so you can have a view of what is going on in there, unless you pull a curtain closed.

I am a tech guy, and figured out the tablet, pretty quick, but others had some trouble. It does take a bit of getting used too, especially if you are not use to this type of technology.

The room has motion detectors so, it automatically turns on the bathroom light if you go towards the bathroom. This sucks since it wakes everyone up. Even with the curtain closed there is a fair amount of light.

The rooms all have WiFi at no cost, so that is a bonus. There is a safe and a fridge as well.

The rooms have only showers and the beds are average for comfort.

The food was okay. There was an adequate selection and it was average in taste. Good great, but not bad.

Location is great but the staff were helpful with inquiries.

I think that the hotel falls short with the technology. When you try to make your rooms really high-tech, you need to get the bugs out. This hotel did not do that.

I really want to rate the hotel higher, but for me, it was just average, when I look at our overall experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurGreatEscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear OurGreatEscapes,

thank you for detailed information about what you liked and what made you confused.
We look closely at every part of your comment and try to improve.
again, thank you for staying with us.

Best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    456
    57
    13
    5
See reviews for
153
681
71
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel july for 4 nights.Everything about this hotel was great from the location to the great customer service.shopping center right across the street with bus and train station. Will definitely stay here again.Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mariona C,

Thank you for spending time on sharing your feedback about your stay in the hotel.
It is nice to see that everything was as it should be.
I hope this will convince you to come back to PURO Krakow again.

Thank you and best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed the hotel and city. I can confirm all the good comments about this hotel. Staff are really helpful, rooms clean and so modern. The bonus points. Small fridge in room Good wifi Free safe in room Free drinks in lobby Fab shopping centre across the street Easy walk into the centre.
We found prices a lot lower in Poland compared to the uk. This brings me to an earlier reviewers point about the cost of breakfast at 50Pl each or 10GBP. This is quite high since you can get freshly cooked breakfast and drinks in the mal 3rd floor restaurants for so much cheaper. I agree the hotel provides a good service but so do the restaurants in the mal.
I do agree as well that I missed being able to make a drink when i woke up in the morning so bring a travel kettle. Also very little english tv if that bothers you, plenty of other channels on offer.
These are minor points which should not detract from how good this hotel is.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Maurice G,

thank you for sharing your opinion with us.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in PURO.
I hope that we will be able to host you again in the nearest future!

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Can I move in Puro? Best hotel experience I have ever had. Simple checkin, iPad available in lobby - tablets in the rooms - great for holiday research, comfortable amazing beds, free hot drinks in reception, laid-back friendly staff. Modern- high-tech - yet friendly and welcoming. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ckeher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Ckeher,

absolutely!
You can move in any time.
We are waiting for you in PURO hotel Krakow and will be happy to see you again.

All the best!

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

25 mins by taxi from krakow airport approx £20 , very modern beautiful hotel, free tea / coffee in lounge, Trips can be organised / paid for at hotel reception , Buffet breakfast / continental , I pads available to use in lounge area , Rooms have I pads in them to control lights / check out / TV control , Moving with the times Hotel ....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen12051958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Maureen12051958,

It is a pleasure to read such excellent opinions.
I hope all of advantages mentioned in the review will encourage you and other TA users to visit PURO in Krakow, Wroclaw and Poznan.

All the best!

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Pros:
One of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in
Powerful shower with different settings
Nice bath products
Fun tablet controlled room
Clean
Friendly staff
24 hour bar
Good food available on room service menu
Nice overall design and furniture
Free wifi

Cons:
Wireless internet didn't support location based apps
Must pay up front for all food and drinks (either cash or card but not allowed to charge to room)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Jack R,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.
I am truly happy to see that you enjoyed solutions introduced in our hotel.
Also, we will check why wireless internet didn't support location based apps.

We hope to host you again in the future!

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We prefer to stay in boutique arty- style hotels and this was no exception. About 20 min trip to airport - Great location opposite entrance to train station and tram stops as well as a 3 level modern shopping galleria/Mall. Easy 10 mins walk to Old town centre. Rooms are not Large but suited us well - very clean, light, modern, air conditioned, all facilities operated by a tablet. Quiet at Night. Bathroom all patterned glass and good size - LED lighting, hairdryer and good makeup/shaving mirror. Other features include small fridge, two Chairs, desk, wardrobe and Shelf space and safe. Staff very helpful and friendly. They booked our tour to auschwitz/birkenau and were able to store our luggage at checkout until our overnight train trip. Various fun comfortable seating areas in lobby With free wi-fi and tablets. You can Get 5 free tea/coffee/chocolate drinks each day and complimentary bottled water. We didnt have the breakfast during our stay but There looked to be a Wide selection to choose from . We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, General Manager at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Viv C
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for this great recommendation.
Its very motivating to our team to read about your staisfaction with PURO and our service.
We hope to have a pleasure to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards
Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#16 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Property: PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing