We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for stay in Krakow.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #28 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Kair, Egipt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good place for stay in Krakow.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The place is very good, rooms are of very high standards, close to railway station and main city attractions, bit pricey though...The thing I find mean is that breakfast in not incuded into base room price...moreover breakfast cost of 50 PLN/person is rather on the very high side.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 268Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear 268Traveller,

thank you for taking time to write the review.
I am more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in PURO Krakow.
I would like to add that most of hotels now sell rooms without a breakfast.
You can always choose room with the breakfast option during reservation process.

Thank you for staying with us!

Best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    475
    67
    13
    5
See reviews for
155
715
76
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location, only a few minutes walk to the main square and across the road from a large shopping centre. The hotel is very modern, great interior and excellent food offered in the restaurant. There was also complimentary tea and coffee which was great for the early morning starts. The staff were extremely helpful - providing a map and suggesting the best ways to get to the square and other attractions. They also phoned a tour company on my behalf when they were running late which was a great help. Would definitely recommend to a friend, and would definitely stay here during another trip to Krakow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehutch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear ehutch99,

Thank you for fantastic opinion about the hotel.
It is a pleasure for us to see that you like not only PURO solutions, but also found our service as excellent one.

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from a 4 night break in Krakow.

The hotel is located directly opposite the main train station, Krakow Glowny, which also incorporates a shopping mall which provides plenty of choices to eat and shop.

We arrived around noon but there were no rooms ready, so we were asked to come back after 1pm (we headed over to the shopping centre for a browse). The receptionist was a little miserable, and didn't offer any eye contact. Upon our return, our room was ready.

Our room was on the 5th floor, directly opposite the shopping mall. The room was small, but had enough space for us and was quiet. We initially couldn't get any heating, lights, TV or Internet in the room, nor access to the Samsung tablet in the room, which you have to use for everything. A quick trip to reception, and we were advised our room hadn't been 'activated'!

Some positives for the hotel:
1. Approximately 15 mins walk to the main square, so really handy
2. Great location for the train station and taxi rank outside
3. 5 free coffees per person per day
4. Rooms modern and bright

Some negatives:
1. Everything is controlled by the Samsung tablet in the room, so if you need to switch the lights on in the night, you have to find the tablet to control
2. AC is poor and not cool at all
3. As the AC was not cool we had to keep the window open, which meant we heard the traffic, horses going passed, and people returning from clubs at 3am
4. Blinds do not blank out any light, so room is bright when the sun rises
5. Not many English channels on TV (CNN and BBC world).

I would not stop at this hotel again as personally I would like powerful AC in my room, but it's a good hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aw2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear aw2010,

Thank you very much for choosing PURO hotel.
I am sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced.
Also, I would like to say that without information about problems with AC we cannot react.
Our staff is available in the hotel all the time, always ready to help.
Most probably it would be easy to be fixed.
Of course, we will focus on things mentioned by you and act if we can.

Thank you again for staying with us.

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is a 15-20 minute taxi ride from the airport. The hotel is located 7 minute by foot to the square. The hotel lobby is very funky and tablets everywhere for browsing. the tablets also control all room functionality. This is a weekend place and not a long stay more than 2-3 days unless you travelling super light. The rooms are small, so 2 pieces small hand luggage was fine but I saw some people coming in with large suitcases which will be a problem.

The bed is comfortable, showers and bathroom good. Curtains go around the shower so if it is a non romantic trip and a bromantic trip, the curtain is there to eliminate that awkwardness.

Did not eat here. Overall this is a nice place for weekend getaway or business trip. Wireless is fast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChasethatDish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, General Manager at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear fali010

Many thanks for your booking and for very good review left on TA.
I hope you really enjoyed your stay with us and will choose Puro again on your next trip to Krakow.
Best wishes
Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My first impression of the hotel was that I was really going to love it. The lobby has a great modern feel and it is a technologically advanced hotel with touch pad tablets everywhere, including your room to operate everything, to include the TV, lights, A/C, and phone.

Our modern looking room was small, and everyone else in our group had equally small rooms. Okay, we will just step over our luggage.

We noticed the walls to the bathroom are glass, so you can have a view of what is going on in there, unless you pull a curtain closed.

I am a tech guy, and figured out the tablet, pretty quick, but others had some trouble. It does take a bit of getting used too, especially if you are not use to this type of technology.

The room has motion detectors so, it automatically turns on the bathroom light if you go towards the bathroom. This sucks since it wakes everyone up. Even with the curtain closed there is a fair amount of light.

The rooms all have WiFi at no cost, so that is a bonus. There is a safe and a fridge as well.

The rooms have only showers and the beds are average for comfort.

The food was okay. There was an adequate selection and it was average in taste. Good great, but not bad.

Location is great but the staff were helpful with inquiries.

I think that the hotel falls short with the technology. When you try to make your rooms really high-tech, you need to get the bugs out. This hotel did not do that.

I really want to rate the hotel higher, but for me, it was just average, when I look at our overall experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurGreatEscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear OurGreatEscapes,

thank you for detailed information about what you liked and what made you confused.
We look closely at every part of your comment and try to improve.
again, thank you for staying with us.

Best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel july for 4 nights.Everything about this hotel was great from the location to the great customer service.shopping center right across the street with bus and train station. Will definitely stay here again.Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mariona C,

Thank you for spending time on sharing your feedback about your stay in the hotel.
It is nice to see that everything was as it should be.
I hope this will convince you to come back to PURO Krakow again.

Thank you and best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed the hotel and city. I can confirm all the good comments about this hotel. Staff are really helpful, rooms clean and so modern. The bonus points. Small fridge in room Good wifi Free safe in room Free drinks in lobby Fab shopping centre across the street Easy walk into the centre.
We found prices a lot lower in Poland compared to the uk. This brings me to an earlier reviewers point about the cost of breakfast at 50Pl each or 10GBP. This is quite high since you can get freshly cooked breakfast and drinks in the mal 3rd floor restaurants for so much cheaper. I agree the hotel provides a good service but so do the restaurants in the mal.
I do agree as well that I missed being able to make a drink when i woke up in the morning so bring a travel kettle. Also very little english tv if that bothers you, plenty of other channels on offer.
These are minor points which should not detract from how good this hotel is.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Maurice G,

thank you for sharing your opinion with us.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in PURO.
I hope that we will be able to host you again in the nearest future!

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 259 in Krakow
965 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#19 of 259 in Krakow
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Property: PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing