We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cool hotel, but breakfast could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #25 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Arendal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cool hotel, but breakfast could be better”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here four nights in september 2014. The hotel is very modern and cool intrerior wise, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms/ showers are very nice with good pressure. A big downside is the breakfast which could have been very good if they've kept the toppings cooled, there are no cooling facilities for cheese, milk or fruits in the breakfast area. Plus for good bread and fresh fruit.

Stayed September 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margrethe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Margrethe S,

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review.
From my site, I can assure you that all product are being replaced simultaneously during the breakfast.
Also, thank you for rating the hotel as very good overall!

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    470
    63
    13
    5
See reviews for
154
705
76
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

First time in Poland and Krakow, stayed here back in May.
Staff are friendly, polite. Reception is a great place to chill and relax, free coffee drinks machine for guests.The bar is 24 hour!
Rooms are awesome, modern, stylish and clean. The glass bathroom gets some use to but has a great shower.

Great location with a shopping mall across the street and a 10 min walk into the heart of Krakow's town square..
We went as a stag party but would love to bring the family to stay there too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigWanPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Daer BigWanPro,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.
I hope the party was fantastic!
Yes, PURO is a great place to come with your family so we are looking forward to meeting you again.

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Visited Kracow for 5 days on a short break arrived at 1.30 pm and asked to check in early, to our surprise the room was ready. The hotel is in a good location 10 miniutes walk to the main sqaure and right over the road from the large shopping center,
The hotel is very modern rooms a little on the small side no wardrobe to put clothes,there is a tablet in the room to control tv, lights, heating/ air con etc.
Glass bathroom in room with a curtain for privacy, 5 free coffee/ tea/chocolate per person per day,
Hotel staff very helpful and nothing was to much trouble for them, food in hotel was of a good standard albeit a little overpriced.
Overall a great hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Caroline S,

Rating us as excellent makes me very happy.
Thank you for that and for staying with us.
I hope, it was not your last trip to Krakow and you will decide to come back to PURO.

All the best!

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed in Puro hotel for 2 nights, the room was very hi tech with a tablet which controls the lights, room temperature etc.. This hotel is only one year old and it's in very good location 5mins walk to the central station and 7mins to the main square. Staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was very laid back, also good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Eric1920,

thank you for choosing PURO during your stay in Krakow.
I am happy that you found our concept excellent.
We hope to host you again in the nearest future!

Best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We were 3 couples visiting Krakow for a 4 day break and took 3 rooms in the Puro. The rooms are not normally available until 3pm but the hotel new we were arriving at 1 pm and made a point of having them ready for us, which quite impressed me. The reception staff were extremely polite and helpful and the whole place seemed to be run efficiently. We all found the location excellent and enjoyed the walks to the main square for the atmosphere and for our evening meals. Overall I have no hesitation in recommending this busy and vibrant small hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Stephen B,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion with us and TA users.
I have to say, I am glad to read such nice words about the staff and hotel itself.
I hope, that good experience with PURO will also convince you to visit us in Wroclaw and Poznan.

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I was visiting for 4 days with my boyfriend, and looking for comfortable place with good location. This hotel was perfect for my taste: modern, stylish, with prime location and price not breaking the bank. We got the bigger corner room, which had a huge and comfy double bed. Everything was spotlessly clean and fresh. I liked the fact that you could control the entire room with a tablet! Watch out for the bathroom - it has see-through glass doors, but there is a curtain you can close for some privacy. Plus for trying to be ecological with signs urging to use your towel for a day longer. Complimentary coffee and tea can be found in the lobby.
One thing I wish they had was a more affordable breakfast - I think 50 PLN is just too much, even though the breakfast itself looked very appealing - but with so many good cafés within 10 minute walking distance that are half the price or even less, 50 PLN is just a notch too high.

Room Tip: The corner room was worth an extra splurge, and had a really cool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear iamsail,

I am glad that your stay in our Corner Room was good.
I need to say that price for the breakfast in PURO is rather cheap as for Krakow conditions.
Of course, you can always choose option without the breakfast, if you prefer.

Thank you for choosing us!

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kair, Egipt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The place is very good, rooms are of very high standards, close to railway station and main city attractions, bit pricey though...The thing I find mean is that breakfast in not incuded into base room price...moreover breakfast cost of 50 PLN/person is rather on the very high side.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 268Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear 268Traveller,

thank you for taking time to write the review.
I am more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in PURO Krakow.
I would like to add that most of hotels now sell rooms without a breakfast.
You can always choose room with the breakfast option during reservation process.

Thank you for staying with us!

Best regards

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#16 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#34 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Property: PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing