We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Management”
Review of Laiko Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laiko Apartments
Ranked #25 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great Place, Great Management”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My family and I had a long trip to get here, but when we did the woes of long travel just washed away by how kind the management was! Michał was very nice and excited to help us out. He even helped us carry our bags upstairs! The apartment was very well kept and had an old world feel to it. The amenities were nice to, they stocked everything up (shoe shine kits, hydrogen peroxide, shower toiletries, coffee, tea, etc.) for us and even gave us personal recommendations for what to try first. The beds were a bit hard, but that has been our experience all over central and eastern Europe. Definitely worth it to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    12
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
58
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

After doing a thorough search of hotel and apartments in Krakow we decided upon this one as it seemed well located, quite modern and a bit quirky. Michał, one of the apartments owners got straight in touch via email and promised to answer any questions that we had or book trips we may wish to go on. Communication was excellent, he responded almost straight away and we ended up booking a trip to Auschwitz with him before we arrived. Also despite a check in time of 3pm, he agreed to meet us at 11am and store our luggage in his secure office.

The location of the apartment was spot on, a five minute walk from the train station, five minutes from the Old Town and five minutes from the large shopping centre. As promised we were met at the apartment, but an early check in had been arranged for us which was a nice touch and freed up the rest of the day for us. The apartment was on the 2nd floor, but didn't have a lift, this wasn't a problem for us but certain groups may struggle with this and to be fair Michał offered to carry our luggage up for us.

The apartment was great, it was nice and warm with a clean, modern decor and a comfy bed. We had three very quite nights sleep on Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights so if you're looking for a quite place in what can be a rowdy city Laiko apartments are spot on.

The apartment had two separate rooms an a bathroom with shower, the living room contained a flat screen TV, a kitchenette with hob, pots, pans, kettle, glasses, dining table and a fridge stocked with fresh orange juice and milk for the complimentary coffee and tea.

The trip Michał booked for us was also excellent, it was with Krakow City Tours who we paid the money directly too and the pick up was two minutes down the road from the apartment.

I'd highly recommend a stay here to anybody travelling to Krakow

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was probably the best appartment we had during the whole trip. The location itself is brilliant: The appartement is 2 minutes walk away from the main train station and Old Town. Buses going to the Salt Mines are on the next street, and buses going to Auschwitz are 3-4 minutes walk away. However, it is not located in the tourist zone, so that you can sleep in peace and go to better - and cheaper! - restaurants around!

The host was very friendly and gave us a lot of wise advices. The room itself was clean and modern: a very nice bathroom with all new furnitures, a stylish bedroom with as well as a brand new kitchen. At arrival, we were pleased to know that free - and excellent - local coffee was included with our room, as well as a selection of fine teas. The room also included great music selection and a local guide to Krakow. The place is quiet - since it is not directly on the street, there is almost no noise outside.

Everything was in order, the host was helpful and friendly. The room was brand new and you could see that everything was made for a reason: there was an harmony out of this place.

What else can you ask for?

Room Tip: Check the rooms online on the Laiko appartments website, so that you can mention a room that you pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-KevinD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed two nights at Laiko Apartments during a recent stop over in Krakow and have only compliments. From the first contact to the last, Michał's service exceeded expectations. From helping us find parking, to explaining a little bit of history about the building (the apartments are in the old post office building) and to giving us a map and locally-written guidebook to use during the stay and allowing some flexibility on check-out.

The apartment itself was extremely clean and well decorated, with little touches such as a USB key with chilled out music for guest to enjoy and a kitchen stocked with great local coffee and a bottle of fresh orange juice. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is very high standard.
In terms of location you are a 5 minute walk to the center of the old city, with lots of shops and dining options close by.

All of this combined with a very good price and I suspect this will be one of the more popular spots in Krakow. I'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Apartment in the back on ground floor are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevernscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#62 of 259 in Krakow
462 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#25 of 259 in Krakow
521 reviews
Kleparz
Palace Apartments Krakow
Palace Apartments Krakow
#61 of 420 in Krakow
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Mosquito Old Town Apartments
Stare Miasto
Czapskich Apartments
Czapskich Apartments
#32 of 420 in Krakow
60 reviews
Stare Miasto
Too-Good Apartments
Too-Good Apartments
#24 of 420 in Krakow
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laiko Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laiko Apartments

Property: Laiko Apartments
Address: ul. Warszawska 3, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Laiko Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Laiko Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing