We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
109
13
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
13
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milkon arrivallint rollerlocation meansbooking transfersapartment was very cleangreat locationold townthe main squareclose to train stationamazing apartmentshower gelexcellent accommodationlittle extraswould definitely stay here againcentral krakowshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great minimalistic styled apartment with fab attention to details. Big up for friendly host & quiet location. We stayed in the 'Calm Apartment', it was spacious and had a bathtub. Will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Krakow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisse81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Jarek, the host was in touch via email a week before we arrived asking whether we wanted double or single beds in the 3 apartments booked for our group. He also arranged a taxi from the airport for about £20.
On our arrival he was there to greet us and help with any questions or trips that we required. He showed us around the rooms, explaining where everything was.
He was always available to speak to and was a really nice chap.
The Laiko apts are about a 10 min walk from the main square. They are in a building on a quiet street and there is also a smaller block across a courtyard from the main building.
The building is a converted post office and has been designed with lots of quirky features in the corridors and rooms such as beamed ceilings, huge wooden doors, wooden floors and exposed brick work.
Showers were fantastic and got, beds firm and very comfortable.
My room was called the soft apartment and had a kitchen area, large sofa bed and double bed.
I am a light sleeper and usually sleep with ear plugs but this place was extremely quiet with a really calm feel about it.
The pillows were a bit small and flimsy but that's a minor fault in this great accommodation.
My tip would be to ask for a room on the ground floor if you struggle with stairs, as there is no lift in the property.
This is an excellent and great value choice for a fairly luxurious accommodation with excellent staff and I have no reservation about recommending it. Give it a try.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ClintBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I cannot recommend this place enough! We checked in today and Michal has certainly gone the extra mile to make us feel welcome. He has kindly booked our tours and given us great recommendations for local restaurants and historic attractions. Warm and friendly with lots of enthusiasm, he certainly has a passion for the design of the rooms.

The apartments are stunning, cool, modern, quirky with a rustic feel. The detail and the charm is very appealing. Such great value for money! We are stocked with plentiful supplies of coffee, teas and the most fantastic fresh orange juice. We are even provided with shoe polish, plasters and an umbrella.

Don't hesitate for one second about booking here, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: We slept in the Mellow apartment.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljknightrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We booked into this apartment relatively last minute and from the booking onwards i knew we had booked right! Immediate communication from them and an offer of additional services and requests to improve the comfort of our stay.

We had a transfer arranged which was great value for money and efficient. We arrived to really helpful service, beautiful clean rooms and just a short walk into the main square of krakow.

The service we had was amazing, all requests for advise and recommendations were all met in a well informed and helpful manner and there were a lot of questions!!

All in all I would highly recommend laiko apartments!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houseworkfairy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

After a warm and professional welcome, a very kind staff member (with optimum english) presented us the apartment. Room was styled, very clean, silent and equipped to feel like at home: umbrella, shoe polish, iron, delicious teas, coffee roasted in Krakow, an italian coffee maker, brown sugar, fresh milk, fresh orannge juice... everything included (for free)!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatgatsby79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews