We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet apartment, friendly host”
Review of Laiko Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laiko Apartments
Ranked #28 of 444 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in the Soft Apartment for 2 nights in June, and it was beautifully quiet, as well as being very comfortable and clean. Michal was always very friendly and helpful, with good communication before our visit. We appreciated being able to leave our luggage there till 9pm on the day we checked out, as we were catching a 10pm train. The location was great – very close to the station, and under 10 minutes to the old town.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Laiko Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at Laiko apartments for three nights in June. The apartments are literally a 3min walk from the train station which worked really well for us, and was also only a 7min walk to the main square.

We were so delighted when we arrived to see that the apartment was even more spacious and beautiful than the photos! We were welcomed with a bottle of freshly squeezed OJ, a nice touch. The apartment was equipped with all necessary cooking equipment (although we did not cook!), a variety of local teas, coffee, and milk for coffee in the fridge.

Staff helped us book tours, make restaurant reservations, and were generally just very helpful and friendly. Our apartment was very quiet, had great blackout curtains (we needed the rest after long day-trips) and the TV, washroom, etc. were all excellent.

Our only complaint was that the room was not cleaned and towels were not replaced while we were there. We understand that this is the nature of most serviced apartments, but after 3 nights we could have used new towels and linens. Otherwise, would highly recommend and would stay there again if we end up back in Krakow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JasLee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Faultless.
From the moment we arrived our stay was above and beyond any expectations we'd had.
We'd hired a car and we were finding it rather difficult to find the Apartments, but we were quickly tracked down by the host and he came outside to direct us into to a near by car parking space (on the roadside, you need change for the machine about 25ZLT per day).

Our host made us feel extremely at ease and welcome form the second we shook hands and nothing was too much trouble. We were shown how everything worked in the apartment and we even had fresh milk and freshly squeezed orange juice in the fridge, along with a great choice of fresh tea leaves and coffee.

We stayed in White Apartment. The website is brilliant for choosing which apartment you'd like to stay in. White apartment, Soft Apartment and Mild Apartment were all located through the main building and outside in a small courtyard area. We felt very safe as there were three locked doors in-between the busy main road outside and our Apartment. It was defiantly the quietest place we've stayed in in a City before, as it's location means its totally away from road noise or the street. The other Apartments are located in the main building.

Everything about the apartment was clean, fresh, modern yet very homely. We had a TV in the Bedroom with an English music channel, and music was playing when we entered the apartment which was a nice touch! We were handed a business card with our hosts contact details on in-case we needed anything during our stay (there is an office located in the main building too).

The bed was perfect (for us) soft pillows/duvet and a very comfy mattress! There was even an umbrella provided (which we used every day, in July!!) soft mood lighting behind the bed, and a great modern and contemporary bathroom. We also had free Wi Fi.

Location wise it's about a five minute walk down one street into the center of Old Town, and the large indoor shopping center is just behind the apartment. We found it perfectly located as it was away from all the busy tourists.

I would defiantly recommend to stay here to anyone, and we're already planning our return trip to Laiko Apartments. I don't know why anyone would want to stay anywhere else......

As i said, from start to finish -faultless!!

Room Tip: The White apartment is located across the court yard in a quiet block (along with the 'soft'...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Designer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everything about these apartments is superb. The owner Michal was in contact before we arrived, he booked trips and arranged for all our airport collections and taxi journeys which made things really easy for us.
We travelled in a group of 7 men and had 3 large apartments, each one was spotless and had great facilities, with fridge and cooking appliances. Ground coffee, tea, milk and orange juice. The largest had ipod dock and sound system. All had free wifi.
They were located a 5 minute walk north of the main square and 2 minutes from the railway station.
We would definitely stay here again and hope to do so in the near future.
Thanks again Michal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank craig l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This location is perfect for visiting the city, Auschwitz, and enjoying local restaurants. Our room was simple, but that being said, we were greeted with a chilled bottle of orange juice, and a very friendly and helpful manager/owner(?) who recommended very good restaurants to us. We found ourselves eating many times during the day so that we could enjoy the many different restaurants. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love_to_Travel_2014x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just stayed here and had a lovely time. The decor was beautiful, very clean, very modern. The room was very quiet at night and the bed was really comfortable. It was in a great location and within walking distance to everything. We are a young couple and found it was close to everywhere we wanted to go. Michal and the other young man who helped us were really lovely and attentive, thanks for replying so fast to our emails! Really hope to be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you wish to stay somewhere that's quiet but close to the centre of Krakow, Laiko Apartments should fit the bill perfectly. The location is a five minute stroll from the Barbican. The apartments are clean, smart, modern and functional. There were four of us with an age range from 44 to 60 plus staying five nights in the adjacent Soft and White rooms, which were situated across a yard behind the main building. We were especially pleased with the help and service provided by Jarek. Nothing seems to be too much trouble.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the main building ought to be quieter. That's not to say other rooms would b...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#28 of 261 in Krakow
536 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#66 of 261 in Krakow
479 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mosquito Old Town Apartments
Stare Miasto
Relaks Apartments
Relaks Apartments
#10 of 444 in Krakow
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laiko Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laiko Apartments

Address: ul. Warszawska 3, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 444 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £52 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laiko Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Laiko Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing