We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food!”
Review of Al Capone Restaurant & Coffee - CLOSED

Al Capone Restaurant & Coffee
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Al Capone is an Italian restaurant. We serve pizza, handmade pasta, piadina with various stuffings, grisini, variety of flavorful meats and homemade pastries. Our second passion is music, we know how to combine love for the flavors of dishes with a love for music. We are currently working on introducing gluten-free dishes into our menu.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Fantastic food! I didn't try pizza but pasta was really amazing. I keep coming back and trying difference pastas. Most Italian from what I tried in Krakow. The food actually tastes not like in other places.
Service is quite ok, girls are extremely nice and helpful. However, their English skills could be better.
Prices are really ok comparing to other places for this quality of food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulinaW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place for a spot of lunch”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We ate here for a late lunch on our visit to Krakow. The pizzas were very good and the restaurant was nice with a laid back vibe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank French-Fancy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very good deal for your money. We each got a bowl of pasta for 16 zloty. There's a nice atmosphere, and fun pictures around themed on Al Capone. I wouldn't say the food was incredible, but I definitely enjoyed it. I would go back if I were returning to Krakow.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chosenexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Would not go again”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The food was average/bad - weird pizzas, charged at a higher price than the price on the menu, average lasagna and bad steak with oily not had enough fries, sour cream supposed to be garlic sauce etc. Would not go again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“we were so impressed we ate here three times”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

its themed on American gangster films, its an 'Italian' Restaurant the food is excellent and at a great price ,very good value for money.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank barlowBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Capone Restaurant & Coffee also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing