We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Center Rooms and Apartments
Ranked #58 of 408 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Mandal, Norway
2 reviews
“The best location!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is literally as close to the city center as possible! If you want to live cheap and close, this is perfect. There's a restaurant right outside which is pretty popular, and it causes a lot of noise at night. But other than that, the room is nice and clean, friendly staff and again, great location!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Randi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City C, reception at City Center Rooms and Apartments, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion about staying in City Center Rooms and Apartments.

We will do our best to improve our service.

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    20
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
15
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The room is very good and clean. Look like a new hotel. Excelent location.. The reception staff was friendly and helpful.

But as any apartment-hotel, the reception works only 08:00 - 11:00 and 14:00 - 20:00

ps: no elevators

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City C, Reception at City Center Rooms and Apartments, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your opinion! We will try to do our best to improve our service! Hope to see you again!;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel has a brilliant location right next to the city center. But the good things ends right there. The room I booked smelled funny - like someone broke a bottle of au de cologne in there one week ago. I spent 4 nights there, and the room was not cleaned once. I had to ask reception for toilet paper the last day. The water in the shower where only warm for a few seconds and then turning to luke warm. The LCD screen was so small that the TV was useless. At night there was something that sounded like carpenting in the walls, like a hammer banging in a rythm. And if you whisper outside your room in the hallway you will get complaints from staff because the stairway and halls are of stone and it sounds like a concert hall. Which means you will hear any other guest leaving og returing to their room too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy_Hxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City C, Owner at City Center Rooms and Apartments, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
With all respect to your reviews, we want to clarify that members of your group were acting improperly (noisy, drunk all the time, without respect to the rest of our guests) making lots of permanent damages like broken key or removed door, all of rooms that you left were very dirty and vandalised. Your group spent time outside the rooms very often, especially in hall, and when a group of 9 people talking, laughing and shouting in the corridor, that creates a big noise that disturb our other guests so do not be surprised that you have been asked to behave more quietly (has nothing to do with the material used to make a hall). Please note that the nature of our hotel does not allow us to tolerate such behavior and vandalism. While reading your opinion Sir, we have the impression that it is negative due to our reminders and requests for more appropriate behavior (for ex. not running the hotel in underwear, etc). Please also note that we made an effort to found your wallet in a taxi, but unfortunately you didn't mention that in your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
115 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I was travelling with 2 couples and after a couple of apartments with strange configurations, the 3 bedrooms of this apartment were a welcome change. The receptionist was most helpful and she tried to fulfill our every need. The location has both its plus and minus. The plus being that market square (the city center) was just a block away so everything was within walking distance. The minus was that, because of its location, it was very difficult to drive to. There were many 1 way streets and streets closed to traffic. We also can't park in the street. The apartment was actually 1 two bedroom apartment with a small kitchen and full bath, and 1 bedroom with 2 single beds with its own full bath connected by a hallway. It was very convenient for our purposes.

Each room had its advantages. The 2 bedrooms in the apartment were quite large with comfortable queen size beds but they faced the street which made the rooms noisy from all the university revelers. They also couldn't connect to the internet. My separate room faced the courtyard and was more quiet. I also had perfect internet connection. But, it was quite colder than the apartment. Finally, my bathtub did not have a shower curtain so everything got wet when taking a shower. I couldn't take a bath in it because it was too short.

In short, I loved this apartment and would recommend it, but it's not for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaredxtian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City C, Właściciel at City Center Rooms and Apartments, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for staing with us and for your opinion.
We will do our best to improve our quality and reduce morning noice;) (usually made by dustmens). We are very sorry for any inconvience with it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
243 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed in the City Center Apartments hotel for four nights. The rooms look like new and I assume that this is a new hotel indeed. To start with, the reception staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel doesn't offer any breakfast but being in the middle of the city centre, it's not difficult to find something to eat. Moreover, the hotel is just next to the Kokos bar, which is a good place for drinks.

I was a bit disappointed with the room. The curtains are very thin and let through all the lights (and lamps are even hanging in front of the room window...). I'd recommend the hotel owner to use some darker curtains. I solved the problem by hanging one of the blankets in front of the window, but I'm sure this is not habitual. The bed was reasonably ok, though I did wonder why there was only a single duvet on a queen-size bed.The bathroom was quite small... but worse: there wasn't any hot water. All I could get from the shower head was some lukewarm water. I managed but on a cold winter day it may be nice to have hotter water. The room my friend stayed in was apparently connected to the ventilation system of the Kokos bar... his bahtroom continuously smelled like pancakes or fried dishes. One more thing that bothered me is that the rooms were only cleaned once during our four-day stay. I don't need clean towels everyday (preferably not!!) but some basic cleaning of the floor, emptying of the waste basket, providing toilet paper (yes, I ran out and there wasn't any spare roll in the room + the reception was closed...), etc... that should be reasonable shouldn't it? Comparing its price to other hotels, I think this hotel was highly overrated for the service we got, so I cannot recommend.

I would've liked to give a 2,5 rating (instead of just giving a 'poor' rating) but since this is not possible I give the owner the benefit of the doubt and hope that he'll do something constructive with these comments, so it's at least worth an average ;-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofke8868b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#109 of 256 in Krakow
92 reviews
Stare Miasto
Old Town Apartments
Old Town Apartments
#57 of 408 in Krakow
242 reviews
Stare Miasto
Golebia 3 Apartments
Golebia 3 Apartments
#49 of 408 in Krakow
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Grodzka 21 Apartments
Grodzka 21 Apartments
#19 of 408 in Krakow
117 reviews
Bracka 6
#2 of 408 in Krakow
318 reviews
Krakow For You Apartments
#15 of 408 in Krakow
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Rooms and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Rooms and Apartments

Property: City Center Rooms and Apartments
Address: ul. Golebia 8, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 408 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Center Rooms and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our City Center Rooms and Apartments - perfectly located aparthotel in Krakow in the heart of Old Town- just 100m away from the Main Market Square and main Old Town attractions. Aparthotel is located in fully renovated 15th century tenement house. We offer 9 cosy rooms and 4 apartments. We provide nice, helpful and professional service. We offer transfer to and from airport and local trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Center Rooms and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing