We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discent price and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Ranked #55 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Marousi, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Discent price and value”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is very close to the center of the city (10 min by foot). it is a clean and rather modern hotel. Prices at the bar and the restaurant are not bad (apart from water).The staff is polite. If you speak English or German it is ok otherwise they look at you like an alien. Breakfast is not rich but good. The days that I was there the hotel was full of groups from Italy and Spain. Wifi is good. The curtains are preventing sun from waking you up in the morning.

Room Tip: prefer a room at the back side because in the morning the buses waiting for groups are making a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KostasIoannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and service.

We look forward for your next stay.

Best regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    238
    70
    19
    11
See reviews for
76
294
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is situated in a very quiet part of town only a 5 minute walk from the main square. We were made to feel very welcome when we checked-in at the hotel for our 4-day weekend break. The staff were extremely courteous, helpful and polite. Our room was very clean, well appointed with a safe in the wardrobe. The free WiFi and daily complimentary bottles of water were a real bonus. The wardrobe hanging space was perfectly adequate for our needs, but I do accept the criticisms about the lack of drawer space - not good for an extended stay. The buffet style breakfast offered a good selection of cereals, cooked or cold food, coffee/tea, juices, and fruit. One minor criticism was that the only 2/4 slice toaster was inadequate if you arrived in the dining room at the wrong time…!! Overall, a very pleasant stay in a beautiful city. I recommend the Golden Tulip - moreover, it's good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveFromSelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Sir,

It is a great honor to read your review.

Thank you very much for sharing your comments and rewarding us with such a high score.

We are happy that you found so many advantages of our hotel.
Your comment about the toaster was passed to the Restaurant Manager.

We hope to welcome you in Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel again.

Kind regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here in May as part of a tour in Poland. We found the location ideal & although other people have complained about the size of the bedrooms we didn't find this too much of a problem.
The Staff were very helpful & accommodating - willing to go that extra mile.
Food in the Hotel was good - maybe not as good as some of the bigger more grand chains but it had more of a character feel to it, which we liked.
There is a nice lounge area to have a drink before or after dinner & very conveniently located to the main square where there are many restaurants.
If we return to Krakow we would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for pointing out our convenient location, helpful staff, nice lounge area and food with the character in the Tulip Restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely city break in the Golden Tulip, which is just outside the pedestrian area in Krakow. It is a five minute walk to St. Mary's church.

The room we had was very well appointed, modern and spotlessly clean. Not the biggest hotel room but sufficient after a day walking around. Didn't use the bar or restaurant but the breakfast was beautiful - traditional Polish continental with lots of choice.

Just to note, in the room, there was no tea or coffee making facilities. The small safe was free. Ease to use wifi and computers by reception - we could also print our boarding passes for our return flight.

We used the hotel to arrange a trip to the salt mines, which was done well, but the highlight was 2 three hour free walking tours by the St Mary's church. Just google them for times. Worth visiting the castle and the fire breathing dragon by the river.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergei_Meekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay.

We are happy that you had enjoyed your city break in Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel and that you found so many pros of our hotel like spotlessly clean rooms and traditional Polish continental breakfast with lots of choice.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a very central for a weeks tourist stay. We came by coach so can't comment on the amount of car parking but the only negative comment on the whole hotel experience for us would be a complete lack of drawer space in the room, and a very limited amount of shelf space. The staff said this was how the architect designed the room which re-inforces my view that all architects should be made to live in the buildings they create. The meals are very good, very reasonably priced and very well done. The menu is not excessively long but suffices for a short stay. The staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerrobert98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Let me thank you for your feedback and for pointing out helpful staff and tasty, reasonably priced meals in the Tulip Restaurant.

We will use your comments about the drawer and shelf space in the room to make the improvements in our hotel.

We look forward for your next stay in Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel.

Yours faithfully ,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at the Golden Tulip for 3 nights it is in an ideal location for the old town and square couldn't fault it. The staff were very helpful especially the evening barman who looked after us very well - prices of drinks and food were also very reasonable which surprised us for a city hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone doing a short city break and would recommend using Escape2Poland for your tours and airport transfers. They were very efficient and you can book them online before you go.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review and for recommendation of Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel to the other travelers.

It is a great pleasure to read that we met your expectations.

We look forward for your next stay.

Best regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Whilst agreeing with other reviewers regarding lack of overall space within the hotel's public areas, for a short stay we found this hotel ideal. Yes, our room lacked storage space but we spent so little time there due to our busy schedule that it was not an issue. We found the hotel to be clean & comfortable and all the staff extremely welcoming. Prices for both food and drink were reasonable and there was a very good breakfast buffet each morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theboss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your opinion, especially for your kind words regarding the reception staff and breakfast buffet.

We are happy you found Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel ideal for your stay.

See you next time in Cracow.

Kind regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Amber Design
#33 of 260 in Krakow
295 reviews
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#22 of 260 in Krakow
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel

Property: Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Address: ul. Lobzowska 8, Krakow 31-140, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing