We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Rembrandt Aparthotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
US$212
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Galaxy(Krakow)
US$132
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
US$94
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
324
288
83
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
288
83
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool hallbuilding bthe main squareold townrecommend this hotelrecently stayed at this hotelgreat hotelminute walkstorage spacerooms are smallfour star hotelcity breakcentral hotelincluded breakfastnight stayquiet areahot and cold food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Golden Tulip for New Years 2013/2014.Check in was quick and easy by very helpfull and polite staff.The room was very nice, complementery bottles of water was a nice touch.Breakfast was plentiful, hot and cold buffet. We used the bar befor going out and it was very welcoming.Staff at front desk were very helpful for any information on trips around Krakow. Old town square only 10 minutes walk away. I would deffenatly recomend this hotel ( I've booked again for this New Year's Eve )

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penningtonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your great review and comments. With pleasure I shared your feedback with the entire Team here.

We appreciate your kind words, especially regarding the staff, nice rooms and plentiful breakfasts.

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel again.
We look forward for your stay this New Year’s Eve.

Kind regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is very close to the center of the city (10 min by foot). it is a clean and rather modern hotel. Prices at the bar and the restaurant are not bad (apart from water).The staff is polite. If you speak English or German it is ok otherwise they look at you like an alien. Breakfast is not rich but good. The days that I was there the hotel was full of groups from Italy and Spain. Wifi is good. The curtains are preventing sun from waking you up in the morning.

Room Tip: prefer a room at the back side because in the morning the buses waiting for groups are making a lot of noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KostasIoannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and service.

We look forward for your next stay.

Best regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is situated in a very quiet part of town only a 5 minute walk from the main square. We were made to feel very welcome when we checked-in at the hotel for our 4-day weekend break. The staff were extremely courteous, helpful and polite. Our room was very clean, well appointed with a safe in the wardrobe. The free WiFi and daily complimentary bottles of water were a real bonus. The wardrobe hanging space was perfectly adequate for our needs, but I do accept the criticisms about the lack of drawer space - not good for an extended stay. The buffet style breakfast offered a good selection of cereals, cooked or cold food, coffee/tea, juices, and fruit. One minor criticism was that the only 2/4 slice toaster was inadequate if you arrived in the dining room at the wrong time…!! Overall, a very pleasant stay in a beautiful city. I recommend the Golden Tulip - moreover, it's good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveFromSelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Sir,

It is a great honor to read your review.

Thank you very much for sharing your comments and rewarding us with such a high score.

We are happy that you found so many advantages of our hotel.
Your comment about the toaster was passed to the Restaurant Manager.

We hope to welcome you in Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel again.

Kind regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here in May as part of a tour in Poland. We found the location ideal & although other people have complained about the size of the bedrooms we didn't find this too much of a problem.
The Staff were very helpful & accommodating - willing to go that extra mile.
Food in the Hotel was good - maybe not as good as some of the bigger more grand chains but it had more of a character feel to it, which we liked.
There is a nice lounge area to have a drink before or after dinner & very conveniently located to the main square where there are many restaurants.
If we return to Krakow we would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for pointing out our convenient location, helpful staff, nice lounge area and food with the character in the Tulip Restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a lovely city break in the Golden Tulip, which is just outside the pedestrian area in Krakow. It is a five minute walk to St. Mary's church.

The room we had was very well appointed, modern and spotlessly clean. Not the biggest hotel room but sufficient after a day walking around. Didn't use the bar or restaurant but the breakfast was beautiful - traditional Polish continental with lots of choice.

Just to note, in the room, there was no tea or coffee making facilities. The small safe was free. Ease to use wifi and computers by reception - we could also print our boarding passes for our return flight.

We used the hotel to arrange a trip to the salt mines, which was done well, but the highlight was 2 three hour free walking tours by the St Mary's church. Just google them for times. Worth visiting the castle and the fire breathing dragon by the river.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sergei_Meekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay.

We are happy that you had enjoyed your city break in Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel and that you found so many pros of our hotel like spotlessly clean rooms and traditional Polish continental breakfast with lots of choice.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews