We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My story of the metropolitan boutique.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metropolitan Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My story of the metropolitan boutique.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Upon entry to the hotel I noticed it to be quite fancy, while its surrounding architecture wasn't quite what I'd call, 'up to date', the hotel itself seemed quite advanced which was a pleasant welcome to the town.
The front door is automatic, I enjoyed not having to struggle lifting such a heavy door everyday but also that it was quick and simple so a door man wouldn't have to stand there all day waiting for someone to walk through.
However the only problem was that, I was unaware that it was automatic when I first approached it, i ran up to it and it swung open, almost knocking me over.
Still the hotel was nice, I was greeted nicely by the staff, took the key card up the elevator to the room, once entering it I found that it was beyond what I'd expected.
Clean, organised, supplementary and ultimately welcoming, more than I can say about my last hotel.
It came with cupboards, chairs, two beds which me and my father separately slept in, a fancy tv with channels from across Europe, and a bathroom.
Except this was quite a large one, even larger than my own, a width of four meters and a length of roughly six, toilet, shower, sinks, bath and mirror, this kept me well satisfied.
We also had a small fridge, my father wanted to make tea but didn't have enough milk, however we found that the hotel staff gladly came to our room to give us the milk, we even found bathroom gowns and slippers.
The shower and bath worked well and were very relaxing, they weren't old or irritating, it never went too hot and there were plenty of towels provided.
I also found that we needed a new plug since we were in Poland and couldn't use our English plugs, the staff also provided those.
There was complimentary breakfast served every morning, however the food was mostly the same each day, with small additions added each morning, it was disappointing that there was so little to choose from, or at least, so little that I liked.
Also one morning after having some breakfast I went on a trip and felt sick, that was probably due to the bumpy van ride, but still I suspected the food had something to do with it.
However it was still enjoyable, also there was a gym downstairs, while it was good exercise, it was small and had limited choices as to what I could use.
Nevertheless it was nice that it was there, also there were two computers on the ground level, free to use for anyone, it was nice to have something to do if you were waiting for a taxi or van.
All members of staff I encountered were kind and helpful, and while there were some mishaps, none that would suggest they were incompetent, ultimately, I enjoyed my stay, I highly recommend the hotel, and any complaints I have are nit picks, however they should still be taken into account.
Thus I enjoyed my stay, I suggest you go here if you visit Krakow, I'm sure that there are many other great hotels, but I liked this one a lot, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: From what I can tell, all rooms are the same, but pick one with a nice view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    246
    28
    3
    4
See reviews for
289
973
55
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We just spent two nights at this lovely modern new hotel. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the Jewish quarter, public trams, and also the old town. The train station can also be considered within walking distance (about 20mins) for folks who like walking. The lobby is a comfortable place to relax and there are numerous colorful picture books on Poland to read if waiting for one's room. The hotel staff is friendly, speak decent English and want to please. The hotel rooms are tidy, comfortable, flat screen tv, complimentary bottled water, and have plenty of space to move around comfortably. The free wifi worked great throughout the hotel! Since the hotel is brand new, the management had feedback forms in the rooms asking for our input. We did provide input for suggested improvements. The breakfast was well rounded - eggs, sausages, breads, pastries, fruit, bacon, meats, cheese, cereal, various juices (some juices unique to Poland). There is also a good quality gym with cardio and weights. We were delighted with our stay at the Metropolitan Boutique Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England UK
Level Contributor
232 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel this really is -
we had an amazing suite room 115 with a balcony and the room was world class, perhaps the best bedroom we have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

The kettle did not work and the first morning at breakfast there was no milk, no glasses and no bread - happy to put this down to one member of staff being on duty and he restaurant very busy.

Superbly renovated building which is truly stunning both inside and out - great location as the Jewish area is amazing, try pimiento steak house nearby, see my review of that separately!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aash23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I'm writing this from the hotel after the best buffet breakfast ever for quality and variety. But it's not just about breakfast it's the location, atmosphere, friendly staff, modern clean high quality hotel. Quick walk to krakow square and opposite supermarket for food to take out for day trips. Amazing

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qualitygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very nice hotel, easy to get to from central train station and city center, welcoming staff, nice breakfast, Rooms and bathrooms were of high standards, comfortable and of good quality. We had a lovely time staying in this hotel and will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel has already a lot of superlatives thrown at it, and they are all richly deserved.

We wanted to stay somewhere close to the center of Krakow and after reviewing several possible hotels, settled on the Metropolitan Hotel and what a great choice it was!

What a great location! You can be anywhere within the city really quickly.

Metropolitan exceeded all expectations that we had. We loved the place. It has a modern, chic vibe. Our room was large and comfortable, spotlessly clean with the bathroom- perfect size with nice toiletry products, on a quiet floor. Well cared for throughout our stay.

We really appreciated the attention to design and modern furnishings, not just in our room, but throughout the hotel - it's great to find somewhere to stay that's not afraid of original thought. Lots of great finishing touches that make you smile.

Front desk were patient with requests for help and advice. Everyone had advice on places to go, places to avoid, and we found the whole experience very welcoming. Good to see their smiles everytime! They have a fantastic staff that consistently goes above and beyond to provide a comfortable environment for everyone. The service is impeccable! We enjoyed our time with them.

Food? Good value and tasty with good selection from cold to hot dishes. Again, the service even in the restaurant was wonderful. People are very friendly and eager to meet your needs.

Bottom line - stay here! You will not regret it. It's definitely a great value and fantastic service!
You really won't be disappointed if you choose to stay there. We will definitely be back!

A shout out to Mrs. Kowalczyk who provided a fabulous service and obvious management excellence. Your professional skills are outstanding.

Room Tip: ask for places to visit, their staff has great knowledge of Krakow, take advantage! use their super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank d0l70re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Metropolitan is a wonderful boutique hotel in Krakow. All the staff members were incredibly nice and helpful; the rooms were spacious, stylish and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had (and I am not one to get excited about breakfast). The location is very convenient: within walking distance of the city center and Jewish quarter. The only downside that I can say is that it is a little expensive compared to some other similarly described hotels. However, our wonderful stay made up for the extra money spent. It is definitely worth a visit to Krakow and to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Boutique Hotel

Property: Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Address: ul. Berka Joselewicza 19, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel is established in a newly renovated 19th century building, perfectly placed between the Old Town Square and the trendy area of Kazimierz. It is ideally located away from the noise, yet only minutes walk from the city’s main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Metropolitan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing