We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is brand new. The rooms are fantastic, quiet, clean, huge and very delicate. The staff was helpful staff and friendly. The location was great with a 10 minute walk to the Old Town, the Marketplace and the Jewish Quarter. We are definintly going back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenaBerntzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,679 - 1,685 of 2,056 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Brand new very stylish hotel with excellent helpful and friendly staff. Ideally located for the Old Town and Jewish Quarter. Spotlessly clean with a varied and tasty breakfast buffet. The optional hotel pick-up service from the airport provided a very convenient door to door service, which was very good. Don't miss the lovely 'Little Market Square' (Maly Rynek) just behind the Main Square in the Old Town where you can get good quality cheap hot food and ice cold draught beer to sit at outside tables in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deborahandmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed Herve with my partner for a night. Hotel is immaculate. Clean, lovely design and interior. Very good breakfast.
Central location, 10 minute walk to old town.
Lovely staff
I would highly recommend,

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toyotax26x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My friend and I stayed there for two nights last week in two 'single rooms' - really doubles but they just put on a single duvet. They even had 'black-out' curtains so that it stayed dark in the room in the morning - just what I like. It was faultless; spotlessly clean, virtually brand new, fantastic breakfasts, great, very helpful staff. It was in a very central position, easy walking distance to the Kazimierz district, Schindler's factory and the centre of town. The staff arranged our tour to Auschwitz with the minimum of fuss, explained about things to see and how to get around and also recommended a good restaurant, Would highly recommend this hotel. I had some enquiries prior to our visit and they always came back quickly with the information. This hotel exceeded some 5* hotels I have stayed in. Didn't use the spa - no time.

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the inside courtyard and were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and both wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel emailed me within an hour of my booking on booking.com to confirm my reservation and ask my bed preferences (king or twin beds) and if anything they can do to help. On arrival the staff were very friendly and efficient and helped us book our excursions. The receptionist even suggested the order we do things to maximise our time and made restaurant recommendations. The room was spotless and very nice.
The breakfast buffet (included in price) had limited options but would cater to most preferences (fruit, cereals, yougart, bacon, egg, etc) and was really good.

The main square is a ten minute walk and there's are great restaurants within walking distance. Perfect location. The staff are happy to order you a taxi if required.

This is a new hotel and so far they are getting it all right, I hope they can maintain this standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

5 stars! Amazing hotel, good breakfast, amazing bed and pillows, heated bathroom floor, nice shower and very helpful staff! They surprised us with 2 mini champagnes and a fruit plate since it was our honeymoon. One block away from Szeroka street at Kazimierz area and 10 to 15 minutes walking to the old town. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MarianaABo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed at the Metropolitan Boutique Hotel 22 - 26 Sept 13 Hotel staff were very friendly & helpful this was all staff from housekeeping right up. Breakfast had a great choice of fresh food every morning. the rooms are massive & well equipped. The location of the hotel was perfect 2 minutes walk to the Jewish quarter & 10 mins to the main square. Reception booked our trips when we arrived & without any problem & we were picked up for both at hotel. This hotel gives outstanding value & service would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: all rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendashamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 261 in Krakow
1,916 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 261 in Krakow
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 261 in Krakow
1,669 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 261 in Krakow
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Boutique Hotel

Address: ul. Berka Joselewicza 19, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £67 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel is established in a newly renovated 19th century building, perfectly placed between the Old Town Square and the trendy area of Kazimierz. It is ideally located away from the noise, yet only minutes walk from the city’s main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Metropolitan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing