We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klezmer Hois(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Old Town(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,210)
Filter reviews
2,210 results
Traveller rating
1,857
314
31
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,857
314
31
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfab fusionjewish quarterjunior suiteold townthe main squareexcellent hotelrecommend this hotelclassic roomside streetminute walksalt minesunderfloor heatingreception staffrooms are largeschindler's factorywithin easy walking distancestayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,783 - 1,788 of 2,210 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Just to echo everything all the other reviewers have already mentioned. Lovely hotel in an ideal location, 10 mins walk from main square and round the corner from the Jewish quarter.
Hotel was spotless, exactly as the pictures on the website. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast, lots of choice fresh and tasty. Cooked and continental, champagne too! We ate in the hotel 2 nights, food was delicious and complementary 20% off which was fantastic. Bar was nice and relaxing for a drink after dinner also. My only fault of the room, it was a lovely space to enjoy however the tv only had 2 English channels (news) but that's only my preference as I would have happily went to the room early and watched a film.
The hotel was exactly as we wanted and great value for money. Would recommend to anyone visiting krakow however with all the great reviews I can see the price going up.
Book now!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niclou27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

All the reviews are spot on, this hotel is superb. Beautifully renovated, ideal location and friendly helpful staff. Special thanks to Joanne, Anna & Bart, who really made us feel welcome.
We tried the evening meals,the food was excellent & very reasonable.
The hotel will arrange a taxi pick up & transfer to the hotel, 90 zloty each way - all worked really smoothly as did the trips to Auschwitz & the saltmine.
This was our first visit to Krakow, we had such a good time & will definitely return!



Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jumick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Booked hotel based upon reviews, wasn't disappointed, everything was perfect, from our initial contact, the friendly greeting, help with bags, parking over the road in a secure garage with security door, even sorted out a different room for us when I asked for a room with a bath. Room, spotless, well appointed, everything about this hotel has been thought about, you could not want for anything, lovely breakfast spread. Hotel is perfectly situated for everything, 10 mins walk to the old town, 5 mins from the Jewish quarter (a must visit). we fell in love with this city and we will return again, already planning our next trip and we will be staying here, definitely !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G9rud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I booked a three night stay in Krakow as part of the deal through escape2Poland this hotel looked good on trip adviser and we were both so pleased I had chosen it! It is clean, very new the staff were all very polite and very helpful! They lent us the correct plug adapter when I realised I had the wrong one! They called escape2Poland when we weren't sure of our transfer times! The restaurant was lovely food & as a resident you get a generous 20% off the bill (that includes drinks!!). The bed was a king & firm with big white pillows best nights sleep ever!! Bathroom only had a shower (no bath) & heated floor! All in all this was a superb hotel close to both parts of town and walking distance to all the sights! Faultless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We (2 couples) have just returned from a five night stay in this Hotel and I would have to say it was one of the best Hotels we have stayed in! It was only opened in July so everything is still very new but I don't think that influenced our opinion. There is a nice atmosphere in the Hotel created by very warm friendly and helpful staff both at reception and in the bar/restaurant area. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The restaurant had only opened a week or so before we arrived - the food was so good we ate in it 3 nights out of 5. We wouldn't normally eat in the hotel we stay in so that tells you how good it was! The restaurant offers Polish and fusion menus with something to suit everyone. The location is very good as you can easily walk to the Main Square with regular trams stopping nearby for trips further afield. I have to mention Sebastien and Bart as they were both great - friendly, cheerful and great at making you feel at home! The 'craic was mighty' as we say!
Make sure you have the Hotel address with you if you are travelling by taxi as (because it is so new) a lot of taxi drivers are unsure of it's location! It's only a matter of time before it becomes one of the most popular destinations though!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessie054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews