We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klezmer Hois(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Old Town(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,211)
Filter reviews
2,211 results
Traveller rating
1,858
314
31
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,858
314
31
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfab fusionjewish quarterjunior suiteold townthe main squareexcellent hotelrecommend this hotelclassic roomside streetminute walksalt minesunderfloor heatingreception staffrooms are largeschindler's factorywithin easy walking distancestayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,763 - 1,768 of 2,211 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Like everyone else on this site, I can also say that this is a great hotel. We stayed for 4 nights in a Junior Suite. The room was huge, high ceilings, tastefully decorated, warm. We had been e-mailed by the hotel prior to visiting asking if we wanted a king size bed or two singles. We have never been asked this ever before which was a great service. The bathroom had a lovely deep bath and nice toiletries, fluffy towels, slippers and dressing gowns. The hotel is also tastefully decorated and everywhere is spotlessly clean. Reception staff are professional and helpful. They will arrange any trips you may wish to take. Breakfast was buffet style with good coffee, tea and juices. There were cereals, rolls, bread for toast, 4 hot dishes and lots of cold dishes to choose and it was replenished right up until breakfast finished. The location of the hotel to the main square is a short walk away and only a few minutes walk to the Jewish Quarter where there are lots of bars and restaurants. This is a great place to go and eat and have a drink and the prices are about half of what we pay at home. There is also a small supermarket over from the hotel where a litre of Polish vodka costs only £4!! I would say do not hesitate for a moment to book this hotel for your trip to Krakow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annmac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

What a wonderful place- the staff were exceptionally helpful and all very pleasant . Our room was large with quite a large bathroom. The price which included breakfast was very reasonable. The location was perfect- between the main square( about 15 min pleasant walk) and the Jewish district. There was a grocery store right across the street. The room had two bottles of water free every day. We ate lunch and dinner in the restaurant a couple of times- very good food and reasonable - polish foods as well as other types to choose from- they make very good latte!! A definite must for travelers to stay here.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paris4us063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed at the metropolitan boutique hotel for 4 nights in December. Hotel is in a very good location, about 10 minutes walk from the main square. It's also about 5 mins away from the kazimierz district which has a good few bars and restaurants. The staff in the hotel are great, always polite and always there to help with directions or ideas for things to do, they really couldn't do enough for you. Our room was on the second floor, massive room, lovely and clean and cleaned daily. Breakfast was ok, plenty of choice, ate once in the main restaurant and it was lovely.
Definitely recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwo12578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights~4th to 6th Dec. I can only confirm what other reviewers say.Great room.Super bathroom. NB we were too hot the first night so turned the radiator off! We had a triple room with our daughter. Check out the window in the bathroom of 403. Don't open it too far! There is room to put own drinks in the fridge. The choice for breakfast was huge. I think it puts hotels in Britain to shame. We ate in the restaurant on the last night and the food was lovely. Loved the automatic door leading in to the hotel.We were early so left our cases after taking out bits and bobs which were stored safely by reception. Our room was only ready at 3 which is stated . Possibly unlucky with that but we weren't bothered. Good having supermarket opposite.
Would recommend this hotel.



  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is fantastic! The rooms are so comfortable, clean and welcoming, with lots of room in the bedroom and bathroom. There is tea & coffee facilities, a mini bar, and free WiFi in every room. Breakfast was good with a huge choice and we also ate dinner in the hotel one night and found the food to be very good.
The staff at the hotel are so pleasant and helpful, and nothing is too much trouble for them.
We also took advantage of the spa services which were fantastic ! The services are available in your own room, the staff are friendly and punctual and the rates far cheaper than at home. The
Hotel is centrally located and you can walk to the main square and the Jewish Quarter in 10 minutes.
For a newly opened Hotel they have certainly struck the right formula, I just hope all the good reviews don't push the price up too high, because i definitely intend returning to this hotel. again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesShirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews