We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay, Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay, Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and were really impressed. The service was flawless, the hotel and room was new, spotless, lovely décor, spacious rooms and a good shower. Ideal for me was the opportunity to open the windows (even in Jan!!!) rather than air conditioning. It is approx 10-15 mins walk to the old square but the area seemed a little run down (graffiti on the walls etc.) but we still felt safe. The breakfast provided a good variety of continental foods with some hot food like beans, scrambled egg, sausages etc. There was also a supermarket right across the street which was like Aldi/Lidl so was ideal for water etc. Overall an excellent hotel with commendable service and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayExperiences12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,625
    270
    28
    3
    4
See reviews for
316
1,061
57
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I have just returned from spending 2 nights at the Metropolitan Boutique Hotel in Krakow. We booked there after reading all the positive reviews here and we weren't disappointed. The staff are without exception, friendly and helpful and the hotel a distinctly luxury feel to it - which isn't reflected in the price! The rooms are spotlessly clean and a lot of thought and design has gone into the place - I'm a sucker for good lighting and they have beautiful lamps in the rooms. Tucked away in a side street, our room was completely silent at night - which combined with the comfy bed and lovely sheet, contributed to the best night's sleep I've had in a while.

We ate in the restaurant on the second night and the food, service and price was fantastic. The restaurant serves as their breakfast room in the morning (breakfast is included), and that was tasty and plentiful.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Krakow.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbird014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Arrived on a Friday night and the check in was quick and cheerful. Restaurant was open until 10 so we dropped the bags and popped down for some dinner. There is a 15% discount for residents of the hotel which made the meal even more attractive. The food and service was excellent. Complimentary pate as a starter was unreal. Both mains exceptional also as was the brownie desert. Bill was more than reasonable. Would recommend eating in hotel.

Hotel was top quality. Only open since July 2013, everything is clean and fresh. Shower was great and bed was massive and very comfortable.

Stayed 3 nights and it was perfect location for exploring Krawkow.

Highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Krakow

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My partner and I recently spent 3 nights at this very nice hotel and I agree with the previous reviews in that it is in a good location, the staff are extremely helpful, the food is very good and the rooms very spacious and comfortable.

We will definitely be back at some stage - preferably when the weather has warmed up a bit - it was minus 13 degrees most of the time we were in Krackow but I have to say that we still got out and about as everything still runs smoothly, despite the weather.

It is very easy to get the train from the airport and then it is just a case of either walking to the hotel or a short taxi ride, which cost us 20 zloty.

Room Tip: We stayed in 112, which was a junior suite overlooking the courtyard at the rear of the hotel and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a beautiful hotel not too far from the centre of Krakow. The whole place looks new and very well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a modern bathroom (no bath but with a good shower). One of the best features was that it was quiet. A buffet breakfast is available in the restaurant until around 10:00 and 10:30 on Sundays, which is ok for a Hotel of this size. The hotel also has a gym in the basement which is free to use for the guests. Walking to the centre of Krakow takes about 10-15 minutes but taxis are available and reasonably priced. The area the hotel is in looks a bit run down but the hotel itself is excellent. There is also a small supermarket directly opposite the hotel which is quite useful.

Room Tip: I stayed in a superior room with twin beds, was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mortalmerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here from ghe 24th to the 27th Jan. We stayed in room 321 and it was beautiful, well stocked fridge in the room, everything in the room was clean and of a high quality. I can highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Krakow you wont be dissapointed, the staff are happy to help you , the restaurant serves very high quality food and the hotel is superbly situated in Krakow.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a great hotel in a perfect location in the centre of Krakow. About 10 mins walk to oldtown. Rooms are beautiful, clean and cosy. Breakfast is lovely great variety. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,732 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,068 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Boutique Hotel

Property: Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Address: ul. Berka Joselewicza 19, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel is established in a newly renovated 19th century building, perfectly placed between the Old Town Square and the trendy area of Kazimierz. It is ideally located away from the noise, yet only minutes walk from the city’s main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Metropolitan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing