We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“This hotel has lots going for it.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metropolitan Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Herts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“This hotel has lots going for it.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

......great location, (walking distance to most main attractions), helpful and pleasant staff, lovely rooms and very good breakfast buffet. We booked through a booking agent but within about half an hour had an email offering assistance in getting from airport, booking tours etc. I asked for restaurant recommendations and they quickly emailed back the names of some for me to investigate and offered to book them. All the places we went to were very good and reasonably priced, and the cars arranged to pick us up from the airport also worked out very well.
So, why only very good as opposed to excellent? Well, we took them up on the offer to book a tour to Auschwitz and handed over our credit card. They asked whether we wanted to pay in local currency ( which we did) and handed us our confirmation of booking but no credit card confirmation which I quizzed. I was told that they only held the information and that the tour company took the money. I didn't like this and I never did get the payment slip telling me what we had paid so looked online upon our return and only saw a sterling amount which was considerably more than we had expected, and was contrary to our instructions. I emailed the hotel and 10 days later have had no response at all which is disappointing as they were so on the ball with their other communications. I understand it may not have been their fault and they may not have been able to do anything about it after the event but an acknowledgment and reassurance that they would ensure it didn't happen to anyone else would have been nice. So, moral of the story is that if you book tours through the hotel, pay in cash and get a receipt!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeronicaHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,459
    240
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
282
947
54
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just returned from 4 nights here and can honestly say it was fantastic. I'd received an email from the hotel within 20mins of booking through a 3rd party, offering to organise transfers from the airport. The staff were all really helpful throughout our stay, organising transfers and trips to both Auschwitz and the Wieliska Salt Mine. The location is great, only a few minutes walk to the Old Town, and with Kazimierz right on the doorstep with its wealth of amazing restaurants and bars. We did stay in a junior suite (room 214) which overlooked the interior courtyard, and was very quiet. The room and bathroom were very well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. With free wifi and a very good breakfast included, and a very good price, what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Splash out for a junior suite - it's not that much extra and the extra space is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, Bristol
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have just come back from a 4 nights break and we have had a fantastic time. The hotel arranged our pick up from the airport (90 plz) The hotel is in a perfect location to visit the Jewish District (4 min walk), Market Square (10 min walk) with the rest of Krakow being short walks away too. The staff are really helpful and the reception arranged our trip to Aushwitz/Birkenau with Discover Krakow. They picked us up at 10.30 and dropped us back at around 5.30 - it was extremely good value. We also booked the trip to the Salt mines via the hotel too.

The buffet breakfasts are absolutely lovely as is the bar and the bar staff - the hotel rooms are clean and spacious - I cannot praise it more highly and I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my time!!

The bed is really comfortable and the sheets are lovely and soft. Makes a change to not get out of a hotel bed unable to walk as it is so hard or too soft!!

I would recommend this hotel for anyone to come and stay and it justly deserves being number 1 on trip advisor. Well done to the Metropolitan.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonRutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

though this hotel is less than a year old, it already has stellar reviews - and deservedly so. the rooms were very large and nicely appointed. my room had a shower/bath combo (on the 1st floor) and my friend's had only a large shower stall (on the 2nd floor). the heated bathroom floor was wonderful. included buffet breakfast was very tasty and filling. front desk staff was pretty helpful. my only complaint, and a small one at that, was that the television remote didn't have a sleep button.

bear in mind, due to the zone system of airport taxis, a ride to the hotel will cost 89 pln. the hotel is not considered to be in old town where the ride costs only 69 pln.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yrstruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I recently spent 4 nights here with my daughter. Breakfast was great and the staff friendly and efficient. Trips out and beauty treatments can be booked at the reception The hotel is excellent with a good location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MavBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have just returned from a 3 nights break and had a brilliant time, the hotel is in a great location to visit the Jewish District, Market Square and lots of other places. Staff at reception were great and arranged our trip to Aushwitz/Birkenau, we were picked up and dropped off back at the hotel and the price was actually less than if we had booked before we went. The food in the restaurant was really nice, we had a lovely meal on Valentines night (and complimentary glasses of wine!), and the breakfast selection was also very good.
On Valentines day we returned to our room to find a loveheart tin with chocolates on the table, a lovely surprise! We had a junior suite overlooking the courtyard, the room was really spacious, absolutely spotless and the bathroom was lovely, especially the underfloor heating! The bed was huge and one of the comfiest we've ever slept in! All in all this is a great hotel in terms of location, staff and the rooms, will definately stay here again if we return to Krakow.

Room Tip: We overlooked the courtyard, but think all the rooms would be just as good, although the Junior suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Everything about this Hotel is five stars, from the wonderful staff to the excellent and comfortable room,to the excellent restaurant and it's location in Krakow. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay here. You would pay treble for a Hotel of this quality in the UK. Ideally situated as to be not far from anything, a nice walk to the old town and just round the corner to the middle of the Jewish quarter,30 mins from the airport,just perfect. Highly recommended to anyone visiting this beautiful city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#31 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Boutique Hotel

Property: Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Address: ul. Berka Joselewicza 19, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel is established in a newly renovated 19th century building, perfectly placed between the Old Town Square and the trendy area of Kazimierz. It is ideally located away from the noise, yet only minutes walk from the city’s main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Metropolitan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing