We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$169
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santi(Krakow)
US$276
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wawel Hotel(Krakow)
US$225
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,211)
Filter reviews
2,211 results
Traveller rating
1,858
314
31
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,858
314
31
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfab fusionjewish quarterjunior suiteold townthe main squareexcellent hotelrecommend this hotelclassic roomside streetminute walksalt minesunderfloor heatingreception staffrooms are largeschindler's factorywithin easy walking distancestayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,697 - 1,702 of 2,211 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A lovely modern hotel. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who were extremely helpful with details of what to do while in Krakow. With limited time (a long weekend) to spend it was good to have activities/tours highlighted and booked within ten minutes of arriving. We were checked-in early. The rooms were very clean, stylish and comfortable. The continental breakfast was one of the best we have had, excellent varied selection. On the whole a very enjoyable stay we would definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow.

Room Tip: If booking as a couple, specify double room under special requests. Room 121 very good, has a courtyard view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

From the moment I arrived I felt I was someone special. From the reception to the bar staff and restaurant staff this hotel has the best attitude of staff I have ever encountered. From sorting tours to getting your drink in the bar just as you want it, nothing is accompanied by anything but wanting to keep the residents happy. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable with safe and mini bar( didn't use ). Lovely place to stay in Krakow. RECOMMEND HIGHLY

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank tonyalvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent a night in that hotel in February. Firstly we were a little bit surprised with the surroundings - houses with old facades, cheap discount and railway. You could expect more from the neighbourhood of the hotel that is top rated at tripadvisor. The hotel is new, well designed, the staff is very friendly. It is hard to expect more from a 4* hotel. The breakfasts are great. Generally the restaurant is very good and what is important ensures equal high quality. The hotel is just 10-minut walk from the market square and close to fancy bars in the Jewish district. To sum up it is a great hotel and excellent value for money. But you should not expect real luxury or a restaurant that deserves a Michelin star as some suggests.

Room Tip: The view from the rooms of the main entrance side may is not so nice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pikot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

......great location, (walking distance to most main attractions), helpful and pleasant staff, lovely rooms and very good breakfast buffet. We booked through a booking agent but within about half an hour had an email offering assistance in getting from airport, booking tours etc. I asked for restaurant recommendations and they quickly emailed back the names of some for me to investigate and offered to book them. All the places we went to were very good and reasonably priced, and the cars arranged to pick us up from the airport also worked out very well.
So, why only very good as opposed to excellent? Well, we took them up on the offer to book a tour to Auschwitz and handed over our credit card. They asked whether we wanted to pay in local currency ( which we did) and handed us our confirmation of booking but no credit card confirmation which I quizzed. I was told that they only held the information and that the tour company took the money. I didn't like this and I never did get the payment slip telling me what we had paid so looked online upon our return and only saw a sterling amount which was considerably more than we had expected, and was contrary to our instructions. I emailed the hotel and 10 days later have had no response at all which is disappointing as they were so on the ball with their other communications. I understand it may not have been their fault and they may not have been able to do anything about it after the event but an acknowledgment and reassurance that they would ensure it didn't happen to anyone else would have been nice. So, moral of the story is that if you book tours through the hotel, pay in cash and get a receipt!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeronicaHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just returned from 4 nights here and can honestly say it was fantastic. I'd received an email from the hotel within 20mins of booking through a 3rd party, offering to organise transfers from the airport. The staff were all really helpful throughout our stay, organising transfers and trips to both Auschwitz and the Wieliska Salt Mine. The location is great, only a few minutes walk to the Old Town, and with Kazimierz right on the doorstep with its wealth of amazing restaurants and bars. We did stay in a junior suite (room 214) which overlooked the interior courtyard, and was very quiet. The room and bathroom were very well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. With free wifi and a very good breakfast included, and a very good price, what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Splash out for a junior suite - it's not that much extra and the extra space is worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews