We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, spotless, modern and happily small!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spotless, modern and happily small!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel is the city centre but is central for city visiting.....2 minutes walk to the Jewish Quarter with its many touristy Jewish resaurants, ten minutes to the castle, 12 to the square and 15 to Oskar Schindler's Enamal Works. The hotel's neighbours are small shops, small businesses and old apartment buildings. Day-time walking is OK but late at night perhaps a taxi would be better.
The hotel is eight months old and is still spotless; the rooms are well equiped, the decor modern but subdued; the staff helpfull and all speak English well. The room rate is relatively high for Krakow but low when compared to similar quality in many EU cities.
There is a gym. It has a very good bar and restaurant - Fab Fusion - which is often busy in the evening with hotel guests and affluent locals.

It is a small but well staffed hotel and that has many advantages.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrandadCartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    275
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
325
1,084
59
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and thought it a beautifull hotel not too far from Krakow's main market square, Wawel Castle etc. We had the bed and breakfast option and i thought the buffet breakfast was fantastic. Having lived in Poland myself I know you can't expect English style bacon but what they served was reasonably close! Plenty of choice for all. I arranged (via email) for the hotel to send a taxi to pick us up at the airport and this made the transfer very smooth. We only ate dinner here once, but it was very good and hotel guests got a 15% discount on the prices. The interior design of the hotel was lovely and having only been refurbished less than a year, everything was fresh and spotlessly clean. Without exception the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anybody visiting Krakow to stay here. Do not be put off by the surround of the rest of the street when you arrive, the hotel more than compensates. We paid for our stay as a package including flights so it is difficult to rate the value fairly - certainly as far as our package price was concerned it was fantastic value for a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank podroz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A first class hotel from the first minute we arrived until the minute we left. Reception was very friendly and helpful,nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is very central and within walking distance of Schindler's factory (15 mins), main square (10 mins) and Wavel Castle (15 mins).
Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice, rooms spacious and clean. Guests receive a 15% discount in the restaurant which is cheap to start with...our bill for one meal with wine along with our bar bill for four nights was only £120 in total, excellent value for this class of hotel. Deserves it's No.1 rating

Room Tip: Stayed in room 112 overlooking the courtyard, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maeve123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Have just returned from 3nights at this ideally located Hotel. The staff greeted us as we came out of the taxi from the airport, luggage taken to the rooms. The checking in was easy and staff extremely friendly. The room was spacious and very modern, shower {some rooms had a bath)was very welcome after a good sleep and a long day walking. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice, all in all the whole stay was superb. The location is just 10 /15minutes walk to the main square so easily reached are bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A lovely modern hotel. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who were extremely helpful with details of what to do while in Krakow. With limited time (a long weekend) to spend it was good to have activities/tours highlighted and booked within ten minutes of arriving. We were checked-in early. The rooms were very clean, stylish and comfortable. The continental breakfast was one of the best we have had, excellent varied selection. On the whole a very enjoyable stay we would definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow.

Room Tip: If booking as a couple, specify double room under special requests. Room 121 very good, has a court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, South Glam
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

From the moment I arrived I felt I was someone special. From the reception to the bar staff and restaurant staff this hotel has the best attitude of staff I have ever encountered. From sorting tours to getting your drink in the bar just as you want it, nothing is accompanied by anything but wanting to keep the residents happy. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable with safe and mini bar( didn't use ). Lovely place to stay in Krakow. RECOMMEND HIGHLY

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank tonyalvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WARSAW
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent a night in that hotel in February. Firstly we were a little bit surprised with the surroundings - houses with old facades, cheap discount and railway. You could expect more from the neighbourhood of the hotel that is top rated at tripadvisor. The hotel is new, well designed, the staff is very friendly. It is hard to expect more from a 4* hotel. The breakfasts are great. Generally the restaurant is very good and what is important ensures equal high quality. The hotel is just 10-minut walk from the market square and close to fancy bars in the Jewish district. To sum up it is a great hotel and excellent value for money. But you should not expect real luxury or a restaurant that deserves a Michelin star as some suggests.

Room Tip: The view from the rooms of the main entrance side may is not so nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pikot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,776 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 260 in Krakow
2,006 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 260 in Krakow
1,078 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Boutique Hotel

Property: Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Address: ul. Berka Joselewicza 19, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel is established in a newly renovated 19th century building, perfectly placed between the Old Town Square and the trendy area of Kazimierz. It is ideally located away from the noise, yet only minutes walk from the city’s main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Metropolitan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing