We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stylish hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly stylish hotel in great location”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A great location in Krakow within easy walking distance of the Old Town and the Jewish Quarter. Comfortable beds, lovely room and excellent shower. Breakfast was simple, but good and the hotel restaurant was good value for evening meals too. The staff were very helpful and booked tours and concerts for us, nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SDW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    275
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
327
1,086
59
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed at this Hotel from 11th -14th May 2014. I cannot recommend this Hotel enough. The staff were fantastic and extremely courteous and helpful. The accommodation was first class. My only complaint is that we didn't stay long enough. Will definitely be back to beautiful Krakow. The restaurant was also top class.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel stay would have been perfect if the staff spoke better English. While the room wasn't huge, the bathroom was spacious. Everything was very well decorated. The breakfast was ample and the bar and dessert menu hit the spot. Staff was friendly, but when we asked off beat questions, it was clear the staff didn't understand what we were asking. The location was great- off a main street but close enough to walk everywhere comfortably.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycfan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a wonderful hotel which I chose from previous Tripadvisor reviews. It appears from the outside to be an older building but very well renovated; inside it is ultra modern. Our room on the third floor was reasonably sized, not vast, but with enough room to stow everything away. It looked out on to a very quiet central courtyard. Both room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and well serviced. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of hot and cold food, and everything was replenished as soon as stocks started running low. Although the hotel was busy, there were always plenty of tables free. We had dinner twice during our six-night stay, and the food was very tasty. One night there was live piano music. As someone else has mentioned, you get 15% off the bill as a guest in the hotel. In the lobby there were a couple of computers for guests to use, and I did so mainly to check the weather forecast.

If I had to make one criticism, and this is the only reason why I have not rated the hotel as excellent, it is that the surroundings are dilapidated with a general air of decrepitude. Some of the nearby buildings look abandoned, a few with a kind of hairnet covering the walls, presumably to stop bits falling off and injuring someone. Although the hotel is only 15 minutes from the magnificent central square, the walk back, especially at night, made one slightly uneasy. Having said that, the route takes you down a busy main road and we did not encounter anything untoward.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puffin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Unusually for us we chose this hotel as it consistently ranked the top spot in Krakow, and oh boy does it live up to it's ranking. We booked some three months in advance of our trip over the Spring bank holiday. Ideally located just a fifteen minute stroll up to the old town square and an equal walk to the old Jewish area. Don't be put off when you first turn into the street where it is located though. The immediate impression is this hotel only opened it's doors just a matter of weeks ago, everywhere is spotless in this modern and yes 'boutique' hotel. The staff and service are just superb, always with a smile, happy to talk and help in any way they can. Breakfast is very much continental but offer a much wider choice than any normal continental, with excellent quality. There were a couple of hot options to but we never saw anyone take these, I think we were all on the healthy continental option. All in all a fabulous hotel that we would not hesitate to recommend, and would certainly not consider anywhere else to stay in Krakow should we ever return. Very well done the 'Metropolitan team'. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vallsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We booked this hotel more than 6 months in advance for 3 nights during Easter. We found the location very convenient, within easy walking distance from the Jewish quarter, and 15 minutes walk from main square. Hotel was very well decorated, and the bedrooms were extremely spacious with large bathroom and great shower - everything was spotless, and nicely decorated. We found the buffet breakfast much nicer than the usual type of continental breakfast we have experience at other hotels. Service was a bit hit and miss during breakfast, staff only seemed to clear dirty plates off some of the tables, but service in the restaurant the night we dined was excellent. Bar prices were good, although again, service was a bit hit and miss. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calabaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights this week. It was really lovely - spotlessly clean, stylish, friendly staff.

The breakfasts were very varied, and we ate in the hotel one night. It was delicious, and 15% off as we were staying in the hotel. Food in Krakow is cheap (compared to London prices) and this was a brilliant bonus and encouraged us to eat there). We had cocktails too, which were lovely. Great selection of free tea and coffee in the room, and free bottled water, which was a lovely touch.

The room (306) was on the front, but was really quiet - we couldn't hear the street or any other rooms.

The location was good too - in between the Jewish Quarter and the Old Town. We went for a meal the other nights on the Jewish Quarter and the Old Town and it felt really safe at night.

We would definitely stay again next time we go to Krakow. As other reviewers have mentioned, it feels like it has not yet been discovered!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chesterfield_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,778 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 260 in Krakow
2,010 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,079 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Boutique Hotel

Property: Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Address: ul. Berka Joselewicza 19, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel is established in a newly renovated 19th century building, perfectly placed between the Old Town Square and the trendy area of Kazimierz. It is ideally located away from the noise, yet only minutes walk from the city’s main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Metropolitan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing