We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klezmer Hois(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Old Town(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,236)
Filter reviews
2,236 results
Traveller rating
1,879
318
31
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,879
318
31
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfab fusionjewish quarterjunior suiteold townthe main squareexcellent hotelrecommend this hotelclassic roomside streetminute walksalt minesunderfloor heatingreception staffrooms are largeschindler's factorywithin easy walking distancestayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,574 - 1,579 of 2,236 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked this hotel from looking on Tripadvisor.
It was rated No 1 and this lived up to expectations.
Everything was perfect, room, location, breakfast and the evening meal we had on our first night.
The only quibble we had was only 6 coat hangers in the wardrobe, we didn't mention this until we were checking out and as the receptionist said if we had told her they would have given us more which I'm sure they would. This always is always one of my bug bearers in
Hotels, I don't know why this is. I usually take extra with me thought didn't this time because of only taking cabin luggage on the plane.
The location was very near the Jewish area and about 15 mins walk to the square.
This is our third time to Krakow, the people we have always found friendly and courteous. Would go back to this Hotel if in Krakow again.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel which was no problem, maybe a bit noisy early morning if window open.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank celeryEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A lovely, unexpected jewel of a hotel. Great service, and beautiful accommodations. We arrived very late, and the front desk staff waited to ensure we were taken care of. The parking lot was full, so they allowed us to park right in front of the hotel. Highly recommended.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chucksil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed two nights at the Metropolitan Boutique Hotel last weekend and I found the hotel to be pretty close to perfect in every aspect. It's a relatively new hotel and is located opposite and just to the north of the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter on the other side of Starowisina. A perfect spot within walking distance to Krakow centre or on the tram route for those who prefer a lift. On entering the hotel the reception staff were excellent. We were early and only one of our three rooms for our group was available, which was better than we expected, so we placed all our luggage ( or should I say the staff did this ) in the one room and then, after some excellent advise from reception, headed off into the Jewish Quarter for a wander. On our return everything was ready for us and our room was superb. Large and comfortable with all the amenities you would wish for and a big shower room. All were spotlessly clean. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable but the pillows were the best. I've never had pillows as good as these before. That evening we stayed in the hotel and had a few drinks at great prices and ate next door at the Fab Fusion restaurant ( part of the hotel ) which I will review elsewhere. Next morning we were up early, after receiving an exact 6.30 am early morning call as requested, and we made our way down for breakfast which started at seven. The breakfast choice was vast and very tasty. I could have sat there all day just filling myself up but alas things to do. Outside the hotel to the rear is a delightful courtyard area for smokers and others with very comfy chairs and a raised decking area. It was great to sit out in the evening and enjoy a drink or two whilst the sun went down. Now what makes this place so good, other than location and quality of the hotel itself, are the staff. Nothing was too much bother to them and advice was always forthcoming when requested, and good advice at that. This is a first class operation and quality hotel which thoroughly deserves its ranking as number one in Krakow. Thanks Metropolitan Boutique you helped to make our weekend in this wonderful city.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor in room 302. It's a shower room only room but is a great size and offers an excellent nights sleep. We overlooked the front of the hotel but there was no noise to be heard. The lift is just outside the door.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SteveJacksonnufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a great hotel. Rooms are spacious without being over large. Decor of the hotel lovely. Staff very helpful. Even advised us to to do our own packed lunch by going to the supermarket opposite the hotel rather than pay the hotel's prices for a packed lunch. Saved a fortune. Breakfast in hotel was excellent. Great selection of hot and cold food, will also cook individual requests.
Pleasant little courtyard to sit back and enjoy the peace and quite.
Great great great hotel. Will be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johngfry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we stayed 4 nights on a Kracow city break and this hotel is ideal. Reception and staff excellent. Breakfast huge range to choose from, only downside is cooked options not as good as rest of buffet. The rooms are as good as new, no scuffs or wear anywhere. Facilities in room all great, ability to make hot drinks a bonus and with mini supermarket opposite you can have fresh milk. I actually found the bed and pillows too soft but each to their own. Bathroom impressive. No street noise in Room 422 as inward facing.
Nice restaurants nearby in Jewish quarter or you can walk to city square for huge range of eateries in 15 minutes.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews