We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a 5 night stay here and really enjoyed the hotel. We arrived early and we're met by Martin at reception. He was friendly, welcoming and very helpful. What a great start. We were able to check in early. Our room was on 4th floor. Spacious and very clean. Great design. Crisp white sheets and air conditioning. An ample supply of bottled water, which the hotel always supplemented for free. Good quality toiletries.
All staff were friendly & helpful. We'd pick out 2 in particular, Martin & Ela. Ela sorted all our trips, helped with various enquiries. A wonderful 'can do' approach.
Our chambermaid did a great job too. The room was spotless, plenty of clean towels.
The restaurant and bar area is relaxing. Breakfast choice is huge. There is a tranquil courtyard for morning coffee or an aperitif.
We used the gym, which is perfectly adequate for a short stay: treadmill, cross trainer, bike, weights, mat etc
The hotel is in a great location, just on the edge of the Jewish quarter, Kazimierz. It's also just a 10 min walk to main square in old town.
Altogether a comfortable, welcoming stay. Would highly recommend this hotel and hope they can retain high standards and excellent customer service

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street (402). It's only a little noisy if you have your window ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Zetland41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,485 - 1,491 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

The 3 of us had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room and bathroom were nice and large and the air conditioner worked very well. We loved the breakfast buffet. The hotel is close to the Jewish quarter, which has a number of very good restaurants. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the main square in old town. Not so much an issue in the morning but after day of walking around we ended up taking taxi from the old square back to the hotel. I think it was about 10-12 zloty's for the taxi so not too expensive. The staff at the hotel are very helpful. It is in a nice old building but has been thoroughly renovated. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PWtravelerNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Located in a quiet street about 15 minutes flat walking time from the main square and all this city's picturesque attractions is the Metropolitan Boutique Hotel. Just celebrating its 1st birthday, this hotel offers the discerning traveller an interesting and comfortable base from which to explore locally and further afield.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped. whether single or double, breakfasts offer a great range of choice and the restaurant menu presents great evening meals, tasteful excellently prepared, attentively served dinners.
Trip[s can be arranged through the hotel to Auschwitz ( an emotionally hard day out) the nearby salt mines (physically a hard visit - 816 steps, not all at once - amazing in every sense but well worth a visit, or a more leisurely visit to some of Poland's castles!
A great Hotel

Room Tip: They're all good in their own unique way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had three nights at the hotel and would recommend it.
Staff were friendly and helpful, the property is quite new and the food was good.
The hotel is reasonably located for shopping and in a quiet street.
I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ideally face the street / front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel was well placed to visit the Jewish Quarter and about 10 minute walk to the main square and the other sights.We booked a standard double room which had a pleasant outlook overlooking the courtyard with its seating area.The room itself was tastefully furnished and decorated,with large TV, minibar with complimentary water, tea and coffee making facilities. The shower room was light and airy with a large shower cubicle together with shampoo and body wash. The breakfast buffet was extensive to catering for all tastes. The hotel staff were most helpful and efficient. We had contacted them a week prior to our visit for assistance with transfers from the airport as the railway line was closed for engineering works and they very kindly organised a taxi for us, although they informed us of the options to travel by bus as well. the cost of the taxi was 90PLN (£19). I would recommend this boutique hotel to anyone visiting Krakow

Room Tip: 323 standard room on third floor overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank tillytheminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Metropolitan Boutique Hotel in June this year after booking a Junior Suite on Booking.com. As always, relied on previous TA reviews and photos. We were NOT disappointed. The well appointed suite was huge and very tastefully furnished (the chaise lounge, though looking good wasn't very comfortable however). The bathroom was 7 metres in length and easily the finest bathroom we have ever had, in all the European city hotels we have stayed. Very generous proportions where we could luxuriate after long days of exploring the beautiful Krakow. The bed was extremely comfortable and we truly regretted not having booked for longer than our 3 night stay. The room itself overlooked the gorgeous little courtyard where one could relax with a drink and light meal. The high standard didn't stop with the room. We found the staff spoke excellent English and were very friendly and accommodating, the restaurant delivered with a plentiful and delicious buffet breakfast and casual dining, the reception and computer area was stylish and relaxing AND the location was perfect for exploring the Jewish Quarter (Schindler's Factory was deeply moving) and Old Town. The convenience of having a well stocked supermarket directly opposite was a huge bonus. Everything about this small boutique hotel was exceptional and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we were ever to visit this unique city again.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the courtyard is a must. The Junior Suite is affordable and well worth staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank seba_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very pleased with our five night stay, rooms excellent, just need some hair conditioner in the shower to complete toiletries provided. Breakfast fantastic ,Evening meal, excellent value and variety. compliments to the chef. All the staff were helpful and friendly and spoke very good English.

Room Tip: We overlooked the court yard,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 267 in Krakow
2,008 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 267 in Krakow
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Boutique Hotel

Address: ul. Berka Joselewicza 19, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £68 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel is established in a newly renovated 19th century building, perfectly placed between the Old Town Square and the trendy area of Kazimierz. It is ideally located away from the noise, yet only minutes walk from the city’s main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Metropolitan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing