We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Incredible Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have never thought that one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in would be in Krakow, Poland - but that's what I found in staying at the Metropolitan. It is fantastic. It is modern, modern, modern - beautiful beds, great shower (big), and very clean.

The location is also perfect - walking distance to everyone you want to go. Krakow is an awesome city and this hotel is where you should stay, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdamLoewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,561
    261
    28
    3
    4
See reviews for
300
1,023
55
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Modern Boutique hotel in city, convenient and comfortable. Staff very helpful, restaurant was very good, great service and good food, exellent breakfast included in rate.
Our room was really nice, couldnt access early as we arrived at dawn off the overnight train but the receptionist managed to change our tour time to Auschwitz so we were picked up after breakfast and saved time later

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank magsrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We thought the hotel was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, in the reception, concierge and restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed the food - the quality was excellent! We could tell a lot of work had gone into the breakfast preparation and it was first class! We also used the beauty services on offer and really enjoyed the massage we received - once again a friendly and professional service. The location of the hotel is perfect too.

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. We will definitely recommend your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a 5 night stay here and really enjoyed the hotel. We arrived early and we're met by Martin at reception. He was friendly, welcoming and very helpful. What a great start. We were able to check in early. Our room was on 4th floor. Spacious and very clean. Great design. Crisp white sheets and air conditioning. An ample supply of bottled water, which the hotel always supplemented for free. Good quality toiletries.
All staff were friendly & helpful. We'd pick out 2 in particular, Martin & Ela. Ela sorted all our trips, helped with various enquiries. A wonderful 'can do' approach.
Our chambermaid did a great job too. The room was spotless, plenty of clean towels.
The restaurant and bar area is relaxing. Breakfast choice is huge. There is a tranquil courtyard for morning coffee or an aperitif.
We used the gym, which is perfectly adequate for a short stay: treadmill, cross trainer, bike, weights, mat etc
The hotel is in a great location, just on the edge of the Jewish quarter, Kazimierz. It's also just a 10 min walk to main square in old town.
Altogether a comfortable, welcoming stay. Would highly recommend this hotel and hope they can retain high standards and excellent customer service

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street (402). It's only a little noisy if you have your window ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zetland41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The 3 of us had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room and bathroom were nice and large and the air conditioner worked very well. We loved the breakfast buffet. The hotel is close to the Jewish quarter, which has a number of very good restaurants. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the main square in old town. Not so much an issue in the morning but after day of walking around we ended up taking taxi from the old square back to the hotel. I think it was about 10-12 zloty's for the taxi so not too expensive. The staff at the hotel are very helpful. It is in a nice old building but has been thoroughly renovated. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PWtravelerNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcsatle upon tyne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Located in a quiet street about 15 minutes flat walking time from the main square and all this city's picturesque attractions is the Metropolitan Boutique Hotel. Just celebrating its 1st birthday, this hotel offers the discerning traveller an interesting and comfortable base from which to explore locally and further afield.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped. whether single or double, breakfasts offer a great range of choice and the restaurant menu presents great evening meals, tasteful excellently prepared, attentively served dinners.
Trip[s can be arranged through the hotel to Auschwitz ( an emotionally hard day out) the nearby salt mines (physically a hard visit - 816 steps, not all at once - amazing in every sense but well worth a visit, or a more leisurely visit to some of Poland's castles!
A great Hotel

Room Tip: They're all good in their own unique way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had three nights at the hotel and would recommend it.
Staff were friendly and helpful, the property is quite new and the food was good.
The hotel is reasonably located for shopping and in a quiet street.
I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ideally face the street / front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#9 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Boutique Hotel

Property: Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Address: ul. Berka Joselewicza 19, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel is established in a newly renovated 19th century building, perfectly placed between the Old Town Square and the trendy area of Kazimierz. It is ideally located away from the noise, yet only minutes walk from the city’s main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Metropolitan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing