We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer, beer and more beer!”
Review of House of Beer

House of Beer
Ranked #5 of 131 Nightlife in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Beer, beer and more beer!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Not normally a fan of beer but thought I would try this place out. Amazing! So many varieties and flavours of beer and lager, the polish beer and polish apricot beer on tap were my favourite. If you love beer then I suggest you go here as you will not be disappointed. The bar is massive, when you walk in then is a alcove to the left that goes downstairs which then has a huge seating area. Loved it here!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    106
    24
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, Cheshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beer drinkers heaven”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My friends wanted to try the house of beer, but as I'm not a beer drinker I wasn't as enthusiastic. However they served other drinks and all VERY cheap. Around 4 zloty for a whiskey and coke (around 80p)! Cant argue with that. My friends loved the choice of beer and all tried something totally different. All beers still at very low prices. Seemed to be a popular bar in Krakow and if visiting the city again I would definitely come back here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank StephP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“House of Beer”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent. Bar staff were very friendly. Took the time to listen to what I wanted and recommend a beer from their vast selection. Had two pints of a local Polish ale that was both delicious and very cheap, can't recommend this place enough.

Helpful?
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Awesome Selection of Beers”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Came in here a couple of times whilst in Krakow and absolutely loved it. The staff are really knowledgeable on the beers and there is a great range on offer. They had a unique pale ale on draught from America which was really really good!! Also a great atmosphere inside the beer and a great place to chill and have a few ales! A must visit for any beer lovers

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fish151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great beer selection, but room for improvement.”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The pub boasts a great selection of beers, with several on draught and a plethora of bottled stuff. It's all good value as well, around 8-11 zloty for some of the speciality tap ones and the imported bottles of delirium red elephant were only 15 zloty, a vast contrast to the €8 I paid when I first tried it in Duisburg! The barman seemed to know what he was talking about when recommending me a beer as well.
However, the lack of toilets goes against it. One entire toilet for the males? Big queues when needing a slash.
Also, downstairs is really dinghy, whether you think that adds to the character or not is up to you but it could do with a bit more lighting imo.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Callum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Beer also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to House of Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing