We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Hotel Santi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Santi
Ranked #23 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed in the hotel on and off for nearly 10 nights. The hotel is located in the old house and some of the rooms have beautiful timber ceilings and frescos. The rooms are very big and decorated with nice furniture, rugs. Bathroom spacious with mounted hairdryer. Soft towels! Buffet breakfast is served in the restaurant across the hotel. Excellent selection of cold and hot, especially yummy "jajecznica" . Staff at the hotel very helpful with excellent English. Thank you for helping with a passport which was taken by mistake. Great team work!!

Room Tip: Rooms are the back of the hotel quieter like 106, 107 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ania24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you very much!

Dziękujęmy!

Adam Koc & hotel Santi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    129
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
102
249
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

One of the only hotels that could accommodate 3 adults in 1 room. Central location in the heart of Old Town. Room 205 had a shower and faces the street. After reading previous reviews, I had heard that it could be noisy and to request a quieter room in the back. I requested a quieter room; however when we arrived, we had been assigned a room which faces the street. But the train/metro tracks in front of our room are currently closed/under construction so it was very quiet. They do provide earplugs so that's nice if you're a light sleeper. They also provide free bottles of sparkling and still water every day, which was very handy and included in our room cost. The front desk was very helpful. No super fancy amenities, but for the price point and location, I give it 5 stars and would definitely stay there again. I would ask them to set up a taxi from the airport for 70 zlotys. I asked them how much it would be and they said 70 zlotys. We ended up taking a taxi and it ended up being 90 zlotys. So not sure if the taxi ripped us off, but I would take them up on the hotel's offer to set up a taxi for you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheresmynexttrip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your rewiev. Adam Koc, manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is located in the old town and close to the town square, the room i stayed in was large and comfortable, breakfast was good and in a restaurant across the street, the only inconvenience is the tram noise, the tram runs right outside the hotel. The staff is good and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Good afternoon,

thank you for your review. Adam Koc, manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights in room 206 (at back and fairly quiet - no tram noise but a cafe/bar underneath which was a little noisy but didn't stay open too late). Both front of house and housekeeping staff are lovely and very helpful ; all are great but special mention for Klaudia! Breakfast at restaurant across the road was OK with reasonable choice. Perfect location and very large rooms - everything spotlessly clean. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you. I am very happy you enjoyed your time in Krakow. Adam Koc. manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

First of all, the hotel has a great location with the center of Krakow 2 minutes away on foot. I can see that some people are complaining about the noise, but we didn't hear any of that. Maybe because we got to sleep quite late, and didn't have our windows towards the street. The rooms are big, and are very clean! The only thing I didn't like as much was the breakfast, but we git our food and it was OK.
The staff were also very helpful and friendly. Would visit this hotel again when i Krakow!

Room Tip: We had 207. Room number 107 have a bathtub and not just shower as 207 had. None of these are facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theworldtoseein123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your rewiev.

Yes,indeed. Rooms no. 106 and 107 have got a bathtub (they are our best rooms with originally presereved fresks on walls and wooden joists. Adam Koc, manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and it was a lovely stay. The staff were so helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. The room was spacious and very clean. It would have been nice to have more furniture in the room, i.e only 1 chair. The breakfast is in a small restaurant across the road and the service there isn't as great as the hotel but it is ok and as long as you are there before 9.30 there is plenty to chose from. We thought there might be some noise after reading the previous reviews but there was nothing at all. Very peaceful and quiet. I would absolutely recommend this hotel if you are visiting krakow as it an excellent location, very clean and bright rooms with great customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iovelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Madam and Sir,

Thank you very much for such a positive rewiev. I am happy you enjoyed the stay in Krakow and in our hotel.

Adam Koc, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel was a great choice, especially for the location, spacious and immaculate accommodations, delicious breakfast, and the best value for your money. The staff was like having an insider's guide to the best that Krakow offers: friendly, always available, and knowledgeable. Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: Our room was located above the street and had a wonderful view. The tram that passed by DID NOT inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ersajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are a small property and try to treat each of our guests individually. That is the way why our staff is always available and knowledgeable. Adam Koc, manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 259 in Krakow
909 reviews
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#13 of 259 in Krakow
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 259 in Krakow
659 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,696 reviews
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#26 of 259 in Krakow
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santi

Property: Hotel Santi
Address: ul. Dominikanska 1, Krakow 31-043, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santi 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing