We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel better if it was closer to Centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel System

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel System
Ranked #148 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel better if it was closer to Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I stayed in this is a nice hotel for three nights, clean, comfortable, very friendly staff. The rooms are a good size, comfortable bed. We only had breakfast which was very nice and plenty of choice. All the staff spoke English, very helpful and polite.
I do agree with some of the other travelers. It is just a little far away from the centre and you really need to be transported via taxi. Sometimes it could take up to 30 minutes to reach the centre of town if the there is traffic. But if this does not bother you it is ideal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liddle35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    45
    48
    8
    3
See reviews for
18
49
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed in WM Hotel System couple of times and I have nothing to really complain about.

The hotel is located outside a city center, not really far, but in my opinion it is better to go by car or taxi to the center than use a public transport which is slow and confusing.
Given the location, hotel is rather quiet and relaxed. Rooms are very big in comparison to other hotels of similar standard. Furniture in the room is absolutely enough for me - beds are comfy, bit soft, but okay, there is enough workplace and big wardrobe to store you stuff. Free coffee, thee and bottled water is a nice touch. Bathroom is also big and okay (once it happened that shower was broken, but I reported it and it was fixed shortly after).

Swimming pool is small but enough to stretch your muscles. Sauna is super nice addition. Shame that gym is rather symbolic, equipment is worn out and there is no airco.

The staff I have encountered was always pleasant to talk to, polite and helpful.

One of the best things about this hotel, in my opinion, is food. The offer a range o traditional polish meals in the restaurant and all of them are super tasty and not too expensive. Breakfast is also nice, wide choice of products.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to background noise better choose room not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ofkacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were in Krakow on the New Year. This hotel's location i think is pretty good 'cause you may reach any place of city with the public transport from this point - it's chipper than taxi and more interesting if you want to see all of Krakow. Yeah, it's not in center, but it's ok. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Interior is simple and pleasant. Very clean. Also i liked a hotel's restaurant.
Just nice place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights during our trip in July.
We were really surprised that the lady at the front desk knew English. (nobody else in Krakow could give us directions or anything).
She really helped us out with directions and stuff. She was at the front desk the whole time we were there so we got a feeling, they never let her leave since she was the only one who could communicate with us... lol.
Their beds arer really comfortable and if you need a grocery store, it is just around the corner.
Their restaurant inside the hotel was really nice, cheap and the portions were really generous.
If we ever go back to Krakow, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daiga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hotel was good. Everything was clean, there was parking onsite. Cleaning staff was friendly, reception staff was so so. The location of this hotel is a little far from the city and there is usually lots of traffic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolanta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is clean and staff are very friendly. The surrounding area isn't the nicest! but for us that didn't matter as we went straight to visit the sights! We found it too far to walk so got taxi's into the old town, which reception rung for us. (make sure you know the address for when your get a taxi back as all of the drivers said there was 2 hotel systems!)
There is only one english tv channel (BBC world News) but free wifi made up for that!
Smoen people have said the beds were uncomfortable but i thought they were lovely!
It didn't say anywhere if there was a hairdrier in the room but when we got there we did have one.
The hotel is more like a hotel businessmen would stay in but it was cheap, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skudeneshavn, Norway
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We lived at this hotel for 4- 5 nights during a round-trip of Poland and Germany.

It was a nice hotel and the staff was very welcoming. The food (we had breakfast & the staff packed us lunch when we went on a day tour) was good and the room sizes was good. There is also a nice little pool at the hotel.

This hotel is not in the city centre, so if you're only visiting Krakow for a weekend I would recommend that you find a hotel closer to the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrissandIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
2.9 mi away
System Hotel Krakow
System Hotel Krakow
#222 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.9 mi away
Demel Hotel
Demel Hotel
#149 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
4.5 mi away
Petrus Hotel
Petrus Hotel
#105 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
InterHouse Hotel
InterHouse Hotel
#216 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.8 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#125 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Swing
Hotel Swing
#92 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel System? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel System

Property: Hotel System
Address: al. 29 Listopada 189, Krakow 31-241, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#15 Spa Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel System 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel System reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
System Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing