We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly service”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed hear a couple of weeks ago for two nights (Krakow is a beautiful city and much of it can be seen within three days). The room was large (despite it being one of the attic rooms) clean, and tastefully decorated in a modern and simple style. It was very comfortable.

Breakfasts were good with lots of variety

Staff on the front desk were extremely helpful - in fact the service on the front desk stands out as one of the best I have encountered for willingness and good advice.

The hotel is well located within the ancient city and less than five minutes walk from the main square. There are many good reasonably priced restauarants nearby.

I recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Decide if you want a view (front facing) or quiet (rear facing)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EverhopefulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear EverhopefulLondon,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. From our location to our wonderful staff. We will share your kind words with our staff.
Here at the Senacki we aim to create an atmosphere that makes our guests feel comfortable and their visit one that is memorable.

It is always a pleasure to receive such a great review review and we appreciate your 5 star reviews for cleanliness and service and I am delighted to hear that our team rolled out the star treatment for you.

We hope that you will choose us on Your next visit in Kraków.

Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

Like the previous reviewer, I also stayed here with my mother. We came to Krakow for the Christmas markets (having been to Prague and Cologne previously). We found the market in the main square and a little market next to the main shopping centre had lovely gift ideas. They were the smallest of all the markets we had visited. (I think the previous reviewer told another hotel guest that Manchester is the place to go...so we'll try that one!).

However, the Hotel Sencaki was certainly the best of the hotels we had stayed in. FrWe arrived and Klaudia quickly checked us in while our suitcase was whisked up to our room by the porter...who refused a tip. We were on the first floor with a room at the back. It didn't have a view and looked on to the internal courtyard and the external glass lift. No hardship, we were barely in the room...only popping in to warm up and take the 'weight off'. There was a tempting mini-bar but as the hotel bar in the basement (which doubled as the breakfast room) served 2-for-1 drinks in the evening, we tried some Georgian wine from there and took a glass up to our rooms. We didn't have a bath but had a high powered shower that could fairly blast you against the wall. The hotel/room was clean, tidy, warm, central and we would gladly go back.

We didn't eat in the hotel and tried various different restaurants nearby. The food was always good and we managed two large mains with hot tomato/aubergine salad and a bottle of wine for 95 zloty (Approx £19) at the Gruzinkie Chaczapurie just off the main Sq on Grodzka St (same st as hotel). I think this may be a chain as there was more than one.

We found everyone very friendly and helpful. As usual a lot of people spoke English putting us to shame on the language front!

Thank you Everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiskylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Dear whiskylady,

It's always wonderful to hear when a guest appreciates the finer details that make the Senacki Hotel such a special place. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your enjoyable experience.
It is our goal to ensure each and every one of our guests leaves here well rested and inspired to return.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Stayed here with my Mother recently and what a superb find. Krakow itself is a beautiful city, with the most amazing buildings and history. We stayed for five days and didn't have time to cover nearly half of what we wanted to see. The Senaki itself is a lovely hotel, literally minutes walk away from the centre and the main sights whilst still retaining a secluded feel. The hotel whilst not huge has a reception area, restaurant and separate dining room used for breakfast. and lift which takes you to the third floor, if you are on the fourth floor (like us), then you need to walk up two flights of stairs. All communal areas were nicely decorated and everyone spotlessly clean. All of the staff, particularly those in reception, were friendly, polite and extremely helpful. Breakfast was mainly continental but was varied, fresh and plentiful. There was also a hot food menu, which was freshly made, mainly eggs (of all varieties) and pancakes. Of the dishes that we tried, all were extremely good. The room we had was very generously sized with a king size bed, dressing table, wardrobe (with free safe) and tea and coffee making facilities. There .was also a mini bar containing a selection of drinks (both alcoholic and non-alcoholic) and a limited selection of snacks and chocolate bars. Due to the high mineral content of the water, you are advised to drink bottled water. You can purchase this from a supermarket which is just across the road but the hotel supplied a bottle of still and sparkling water daily. Getting around Krakow is very easy. Many of the streets are cobbled and so comfortable low heeled shoes are recommended. We preferred to walk to many places but if you prefer, you can take a taxi or tram. There are also many small golf type carts which offer city tours or numerous firms that offer private tours which can take you further afield, all very reasonably priced. Whilst not a shoppers paradise, there are a number of stores in the centre selling clothing, souvenirs and footwear, for more variety there is a large shopping centre within walking distance which has a many stores selling clothes, shoes, cosmetics, toiletries and foods, including C & A, Zara and H & M! It had snowed quite heavily both before and during our trip but this did not cause any problems whatsoever. All areas frequented by pedestrians seem to be cleared within minutes, the only issue we had was around the Christmas markets in the evening which could become quite slippery underfoot once the temperature plumeted, but again this isn't a problem with the correct footwear. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant as Krakow itself has numerous cafe bars and restaurants, most serving high quality food very cheaply. We would certainly recommend Krakow to others and particularly the Senaki for your stay. We hope to return again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladywigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear ladywigan,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experience at our hotel. We are proud of the service and facilities and are happy you found them to be what one should expect of a Senacki Hotel.

Should you have an opportunity to come back to Kraków we would love to be your hotel of choice.

Warm regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The Senacki is situated on the Royal route between the Wawel Castle and the Main Square, This makes it easy to reach the main parts of the Krakow on foot, which is a real bonus. The staff are very welcoming and cannot be more helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. A wide range of food, both hot and cold, is provided at breakfast as part of the cost.

Room Tip: Both rooms booked were on the third floor. Enjoyed the exercise that the stairs provide, but there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRK1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Dear PRK1947,
On behalf of whole Hotel Senacki team I would like to thank You for all nice words and we are really pleased that You spend such a good time and have good opinion about Hotel facilities & service.
We will be grateful for You to visit us other times in the future.
Kind Regards and All the best in New 2013 Year

Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We stayed here for three nights and couldn't fault the hotel. The staff went out of their way to ensure that our stay went as smoothly as possible. We stayed here with six other couples. Our room, 201, was beautiful and all our friends were delighted with their rooms too.
Krakow is a walkable city, but to stay in such a centrally located hotel is a real plus. We'd highly recommend a stay at the Hotel Senacki.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moggo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear Rips,

What more can an innkeeper wish for than a review such as yours. I’m so pleased we were able to make your visit to Cracow such a pleasant one and that you enjoyed our wonderful city and our hotel. We will look forward to having you back.

Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The Senacki Hotel was an ideal location for my stay in Krakow . Easy walking distance of good restaurants , the Market Square where the Christmas market was set up and other areas of tourist interest.Situated in a cobbled street in the old town , where the through traffic is restricted , makes this a quiet location , aiding a good night's sleep .
Rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped.Staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: As there is no lounge sitting area , a suite will provide a comfortable area for relaxing when not o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blueskies63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear Blueskies63,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Senacki Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Senacki Hotel in the very near future
Feel free to contact myself when your ready to book, I'd love to help get you a great offer and a great room. All our best, and thanks again.

Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We were two couples in our 50's who stayed for four nights from 25th Nov 2012; our stay was absolutely perfect; we had room 101, the suite, which was absolutely divine. It consister of a hallway, lounge with french doors onto a balcony facing the road. Although the road is busy, it is a small one way street, so in the day it is not too noisy at all, and at night it is very quiet, with or without the windows or doors open; the windows and doors in any event are thick double glazed so once shut you cannot hear a thing. There is a really good sized bedroom with a large en-suite bathroom, a large corner tub and overhead shower with all the usual daily towels, sewing kit, shampoos, body lotions, vanity set, shower cap...even a shoe horn. We also had dressing gown & slippers. Our friends had room 104 which was also very nice. smaller and at the rear overlooking very little; lovely bathroom with shower rather than tub; a very nice room albeit very warm even with the window open; the beds and the pillows, we all agreed, were to die for..... just the most comfortable we have had and we do quite a bit of travelling; we got back to the room one afternoon to find they had left a lovely cake with a candle in our room for my wifes birthday - nice touch and so appreciated; the staff could not be faulted, they were informative, helpful, knowledgeable and just generally lovely and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely comprising yogurts; bread, cheeses,hams,sausages, jams, honey, cereal, fruits, freshly made omelettes , fried eggs, scrambled eggs with different fillings, pancakes, coffees, teas, juices; if you cannot find something to suit there must be something wrong with you; the hotel was clean as clean can be; the bar downstairs was a nice for a few pre-evening drinks especially as they have a happy hour; the location we felt could not be better being halfway between the main square and the Castle, both not a 10 minutes walk/stroll away; Krakow is a beautiful city, absolutely full of interesting places to visit and sites to see; i will be recommending Krakow, and especially this hotel, to all my friends and clients and we shall certainly be going back; if there is to be one grumble, and it is only the one ,,,, we found it a bit too hot in the restaurant/bar area, if it had not have been we would have stayed longer. Thank you all at the hotel who made our stay soooo wonderful

Room Tip: nice to have a view from the front of the hotel... only rooms 101 and 102 have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaiThePost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear DaiThePost,

What a fantastic review with its beautiful title!
Thank you for taking the time to share it! Our team was glad to hear that we provided you with an excellent experience that you expect and deserve.

I am delighted to read that stay was perfect in every moment.
I would like to also thank you for your kind word about our location and facilities. You have no idea what is a joy to hear that you had a great, comfortable room.

We truly appreciate your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 262 in Krakow
1,936 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#28 of 262 in Krakow
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#26 of 262 in Krakow
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £68 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing