We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Nice Bar in the Basement and Excellent Friendly Reception Staff”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Hotel, Nice Bar in the Basement and Excellent Friendly Reception Staff”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and were very happy we did. The location of this hotel is excellent for Krakow, just down from Rynek Glowny on a lovely street leading down towards Wawel hill and the Castle!!

The receptionist recommended a couple of restaurants near by, both were excellent and we had some fantastic meals. Rooms were cleaned daily, mini bar was very reasonably priced to have a quick tipple before bed and the bar downstairs was nice small quiet and in an excellent basement setting (would have been even better if it opened a little later).

All in all a brilliant hotel for a city break!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Tom M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Senacki Hotel for your recent stay in Kraków.

The hotel location is great for a short stay or an extended stay, there is always something to do in the area.

Your kind comments will be shared with our staff and I hope that we can welcome your back to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    176
    33
    3
    11
See reviews for
133
464
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights from Feb 1st 2013 .The hotel is in great location ,just a couple of minutes walk into the main sqaure, there is also a small supermarket and cash machine accross the road. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is excellent.
The staff were very helpful and cheerful, and rang a taxi for us to take us to main bus station when we were going to Auschwitz.
In the room you get coffee tea etc and two bottles of water
Great stay would definately stay again
Our booking was originally in January but we had to change it for a family bereavement and they did it no problem at no extra cost,thanks

Room Tip: The 1st floor at the fron of hotel has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOWARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear planetearthRuncorn,

Thank you for your feedback! Our guests are our top priority in all aspects of their stay, and it is good to hear that our efforts have been successful. We always welcome any feedback that will help us be able to exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to your return, whether it be next Season, or (hopefully) even sooner than that!

Warm regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Senacki based on tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed! The hotel is very clean, our room was large and very comfortable and the staff are excellent. Breakfast is great, you can also order eggs to be cooked fresh at no extra charge. The staff organised our day trip to Auschwitz for us, which was in a comfortable van with an english speaking guide, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
Dear Bonnie L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Senacki. I am glad you think the Location of the hotel is absolutely perfect, we agree! It is great to know the service our staff provided you with exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you back at Hotel Senacki in the near future.

Warm regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Really comfortable hotel. .. good value. .. very friendly and helpful staff. Nice style. . Fixtures and fittings.

Happy hour for two hours not to be missed.

Easy access to the castle or main square.

Definitely stay here again when I come back to Krakow

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turtle5954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Turtle5954,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Hotel Senacki! We enjoyed reading the many kind things.
We are constantly reviewing guest feedback to make sure that we are providing the best service possible.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!

Warm regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

When planning a trip to Kraków, a friend of mine recommended the Hotel Senacki from experience, and I booked it on that tip. Staying in the old town was wonderful, being a two minute walk from the main square one direction, and a two minute walk from the Wawel Hill with the castle and cathedral the other direction. The staff were professional, very friendly and very helpful, above and beyond what I usually expect at a hotel. The room was clean, well maintained and quite modern, with good speed wireless access. The view of the old church across the street was magnificent from the third floor. The only fault I can name is that the double bed was in fact made up of two single beds pushed together with one sheet but two single duvets, which did make sleeping a little less comfortable than it could have been. Overall, however, I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagheera73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Bagheera73,

Thank you so much for submitting this review! I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and found the service to be consistently good throughout your stay. We pride ourselves on our staff and are always striving to provide the best service possible. I sincerely hope that you will keep us in mind for your future travels to Kraków.

All the best,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We booked this hotel for a three night stay based on reviews on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. The hotel is centrally located in the old town, has beautiful interior decor, immaculately clean and the most helpful reception staff I have ever experienced. They simply couldn't do enough for us. We were allocated room 102 which was one of two rooms at the front with a balcony which was lovely. It doesn't have a bath, just a shower but everything else about the room was excellent. Breakfast was lovely especially the freshly cooked omelettes. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Sally P ,

We greatly appreciate your kind words and review. It is our wish to provide you with the best service possible so that you can have the best experience possible. We will be sure to share your sentiments with our team members.

Again, thank you for sharing your sentiments with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parbold, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We recently stayed at The Senacki largely based on the reviews on tripadvisor for our first visit to beautiful Krakow.There was a glitch on the first night in that we were unable to stay due to over booking so we were transferred to their sister hotel The kossak. It is more modern in style but is also a lovely hotel with fabulous views of Wawel Castle. We had the option to stay at The Kossak but decided to return to The Senaki for the other two nights. It really is a fabulous little gem of a hotel. Staff are wonderful, so friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished.The beds are so comfortable.Our room (303) overlooked the beautiful St Peter and St Paul's Church at the front of the Hotel. You can hear people in the street below - it didn't bother us in the slightest and didn't affect our sleep but if you are a light sleeper you might prefer a room at the side. Breakfast in the quaint cellar is first class. The hotel is in a perfect location in the old town and all the sights are within walking distance. The hotel's restaurant recommendations were spot on and just a few minutes away.
Despite the initial glitch I would have no hesitation in recommending The Senaki and have indeed done so to our friends. We will visit Krakow again and we will definitely stay here. Book it you won't regret it!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pwlk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Pwlk63,

Thank you for your kind words and comments. The winter season is one of our favorite times of the year, and we're so glad to have had the opportunity to spend it with you! While we are thrilled to hear of your overall positive experience with us, we are sorry about all inconveniences about your first night.

We hope that you had a wonderful winter season and look forward to welcoming you back during this holiday season!

Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,079 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,777 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 260 in Krakow
513 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#12 of 260 in Krakow
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing