We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and hotel”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #10 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Excellent hotel. Brilliant location just short walk from the square. Walking distance to Wawell Castle and kasasmier area. Lovely coffee shop a few doors up and supermarket across way. Hotel very clean, rooms cleaned everyday. A modern hotel. Staff excellent. Very attentive. Breakfast super. Really nothing negative to say. Krakow great place- good value for money re food drink travel and sights, with plenty to do. We stayed 4 days which is perfect length for a chilled stay and doing all main sights - the square, camps, salt mine and castle. We got a taxi to everything as was same price as tours but got collected at hotel and left off where u wanted to go. It was cold ad snowing when we were then and would definitely recommend this time of year as not masses of people everywhere :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear Odpj ,

Thank you for providing a detailed and thorough review on your recent stay at Hotel Senacki. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us from the room, to the service, to the overall atmosphere.

Thank you for your feedback

Please come back and visit us again!

Warm Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Senacki Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

Situated just off the main square the hotel is really beautiful , great staff great room great location - highly recommended
We stayed for four nights in January 2013, and were delighted , staff could not have been more helpful. A really good base to explore krakow

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear anne s ,

I am happy to hear that Hotel Senacki is your choice when staying in Kraków ! It is great to hear that our staff have been helpful.

The location of Senacki Hotel is something that really sets us apart, conveniently located to many places that our guests may take advantage of. We would be happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Kraków!

See you soon!

Warm Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and were very happy we did. The location of this hotel is excellent for Krakow, just down from Rynek Glowny on a lovely street leading down towards Wawel hill and the Castle!!

The receptionist recommended a couple of restaurants near by, both were excellent and we had some fantastic meals. Rooms were cleaned daily, mini bar was very reasonably priced to have a quick tipple before bed and the bar downstairs was nice small quiet and in an excellent basement setting (would have been even better if it opened a little later).

All in all a brilliant hotel for a city break!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear Tom M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Senacki Hotel for your recent stay in Kraków.

The hotel location is great for a short stay or an extended stay, there is always something to do in the area.

Your kind comments will be shared with our staff and I hope that we can welcome your back to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights from Feb 1st 2013 .The hotel is in great location ,just a couple of minutes walk into the main sqaure, there is also a small supermarket and cash machine accross the road. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is excellent.
The staff were very helpful and cheerful, and rang a taxi for us to take us to main bus station when we were going to Auschwitz.
In the room you get coffee tea etc and two bottles of water
Great stay would definately stay again
Our booking was originally in January but we had to change it for a family bereavement and they did it no problem at no extra cost,thanks

Room Tip: The 1st floor at the fron of hotel has a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOWARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear planetearthRuncorn,

Thank you for your feedback! Our guests are our top priority in all aspects of their stay, and it is good to hear that our efforts have been successful. We always welcome any feedback that will help us be able to exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to your return, whether it be next Season, or (hopefully) even sooner than that!

Warm regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Senacki based on tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed! The hotel is very clean, our room was large and very comfortable and the staff are excellent. Breakfast is great, you can also order eggs to be cooked fresh at no extra charge. The staff organised our day trip to Auschwitz for us, which was in a comfortable van with an english speaking guide, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear Bonnie L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Senacki. I am glad you think the Location of the hotel is absolutely perfect, we agree! It is great to know the service our staff provided you with exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you back at Hotel Senacki in the near future.

Warm regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Really comfortable hotel. .. good value. .. very friendly and helpful staff. Nice style. . Fixtures and fittings.

Happy hour for two hours not to be missed.

Easy access to the castle or main square.

Definitely stay here again when I come back to Krakow

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turtle5954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Turtle5954,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Hotel Senacki! We enjoyed reading the many kind things.
We are constantly reviewing guest feedback to make sure that we are providing the best service possible.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!

Warm regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

When planning a trip to Kraków, a friend of mine recommended the Hotel Senacki from experience, and I booked it on that tip. Staying in the old town was wonderful, being a two minute walk from the main square one direction, and a two minute walk from the Wawel Hill with the castle and cathedral the other direction. The staff were professional, very friendly and very helpful, above and beyond what I usually expect at a hotel. The room was clean, well maintained and quite modern, with good speed wireless access. The view of the old church across the street was magnificent from the third floor. The only fault I can name is that the double bed was in fact made up of two single beds pushed together with one sheet but two single duvets, which did make sleeping a little less comfortable than it could have been. Overall, however, I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagheera73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Bagheera73,

Thank you so much for submitting this review! I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and found the service to be consistently good throughout your stay. We pride ourselves on our staff and are always striving to provide the best service possible. I sincerely hope that you will keep us in mind for your future travels to Kraków.

All the best,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 261 in Krakow
1,836 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 261 in Krakow
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#27 of 261 in Krakow
521 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £79 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing