We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very nice, stylish hotel on toplocation. Beautifull rooms, ask for one at the back, the front is on Krakows most busy walking street. Don't forget the extra egg-options for breakfast and use your coffee-voucher for a better treat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear „Chris K”,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion of Senacki Hotel.
I was pleased to hear that you find our location perfect and you are satisfied with the room equipments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Senacki Hotel again soon.
Kind regards,,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    173
    31
    3
    11
See reviews for
128
437
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at the Hotel Senacki and loved it. Arriving rather early for check in, great efforts were made to accommodate us without us having to wait too long. The room was lovely, with a great view of the St Peter & St Paul Church. Layout was practical with sufficient plug points for charging all my electrical items easily. Air conditioning unit was efficient although a little noisy. Tea, coffee and bottled water was provided daily. Bathroom was spotlessly clean with some lovely fragrant bath products. Beds were very comfortable and I slept well. There is some noise in the night from revellers as the area is busy with many restaurants, although it is quieter than staying in a hotel on the main square.
Breakfast was very pleasant with cereals, cold platters, fruits, a great choice of herbal teas, croissants, rolls and breads being plentiful and hot items such as omelettes and pancakes were cooked fresh to order.
The hotel is in a really convenient location as there is a little ticket kiosk opposite, where many of the minibus tours depart from. It's only a short distance to the main square with its huge choice of restaurants and cafes. There are evening classical concerts held regularly in the church, which were incredible .... every busker in Krakow is of orchestral standard too! Such an incredibly cultured and beautiful city.
The hotel has the greatest staff....lovely, all of them, ......very helpful, friendly and polite. I hope to return before long and would be happy to stay at the Senacki anytime.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthStarFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear „NorthStarFrost” ,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Hotel Senacki.
Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city and you had a memorable stay in Kraków.
We are glad that you were satisfied with the rooms and with the services we provided as well.

It is always a pleasure to read the positive feedback of satisfied clients – it is our hope that we can welcome you in the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

3 generations of our family stayed at the Hotel Senacki and we all enjoyed it and would happily return. The location is excellent - equidistant from the Rynek and Wawel without the noise of the main square. The staff is outstanding; they are personable, helpful, and make a difference to their guests' experience. Even though they must have answered some of our questions hundreds of times before, they were patient, cheerful and engaged. (Thank you to Jan, Claudia and Lukasz!) Our rooms were spacious and comfortable; the room we had facing ul. Grodzka was particularly lovely. I must say that the wi fi was a bit spotty - thick walls - but that is the only small negative in an otherwise excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear „Pat B”,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Senacki and thank you for your kind feedback provided on Tripadvisor. I I'm glad to see that we could provide a service that eased your stay in Kraków.
It was my pleasure hearing that your time spent in Senacki Hotel was as enjoyable and I'm glad that our staff could provide the plus making your stay a memorable experience.

Certainly we would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.
With best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caledon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We spend three glorious days in beautiful Krakow! What is there to say? This small boutique hotel is in a great location steps away from the main old town square, easily navigated on foot.
The rooms are stunning and the best about this hotel, is the amazing staff! They have been so helpful, from the time I had called them about parking, directions, helping us organize day trips, tips on great restaurants etc, etc, etc! Thank you Jan (the restaurants you recommended were great), Dorota ( for organizing our trip on the Dunietz and up Kasprowy mountain)and all the others who made our stay there so memorable!
Breakfast was good, eggs to order and a variety of continental fare. Free coffee/tea as long as the restaurant was open, coffee/tea station in every room and free wi fi everywhere.
We had a room facing the road and when the windows were closed, it was pretty quiet.
Looking forward to visiting Krakow and the Senacki again in the near future! A real gem!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caledonprotea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear „caledonprotea”,

Thank you for posting your positive review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Senacki. I was sincerely happy to read that you described the breakfast great as we keep on expanding the range of breakfast items.
I appreciate your pointing out the professional service you received from us.

I truly hope that we will indeed have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon!
Do zobaczenia w Krakowie,
With best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Hotel offers an ideal location, within walking distance of the main sites yet still quiet and peaceful at night-time, and our room was roomy, comfortable and very clean.
Most memorable were the staff - all being very cheerful, friendly and particularly helpful!
Definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1323PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear „1323PL”,
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Senacki. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time spent with us.
Thank you also for highlighting our gifted staff, we have long known that they are our most important asset.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Booked via Booking.com for best price, paid upfront and no hidden charges. Hotel staff speak fluent English and all friendly. Breakfast excellent, great quality food and good variety too. Room exactly what we wanted and with sound proof windows. The air con unit was a little noisy at times but we got used to it, and we were in 37.5degree heat so grateful for air con anyway! One point though - do NOT use the tour company that the hotel recommends (SeeKrakow) as they only recommend it because they make a commission on the tours they resell. This is very common in Krakow. Instead, use Krakow Shuttle who are practically the same price but a million times more timely and professional. Otherwise, no complaints at all, and we would be delighted to stay again. Thank you for a great stay, Senacki!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbiW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear “AbiW_13”,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Senacki Hotel.
I am delighted that my colleagues could be at your disposal with recommendation on tours and sightseeing advises. Please remember that we recommend the company to whom we trust, If you have any specific comments please let us know.- we will be able to pass it to the manager to improved their service becuse comments made by our guest are the most important .

Thank you again for your contact and I still hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again at one our Hotel.
With best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just returned from an excellent city break in Krakow staying at Hotel Senacki. From our initial booking we could not find fault, we arrived before midday on Sunday and were immediately shown to our Room 101 with a delightful balcony overlooking the street. Opposite the stunning St Peter & St Paul's Church, we felt we had chosen an ideal location right on the Royal Route.
The room was spotlessly clean and Dorota was so helpful, we booked our Auschwitz trip at the reception and we also had a seven course meal at the sister hotel in their rooftop restaurant Cafe Oranzeria included in our price.
Would recommend Hotel Senacki to anyone, fantastic location with such helpful staff, well worth a visit!

Room Tip: Room 101 & 102 have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marym062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear ”marym062” ,

Thank you very much for having us chosen on your visit to Kraków and also for taking the time to post a reply. We are always pleased to receive positive feedbacks, but yours made us especially happy and proud.
Unfortunately, not everyone can get a room with a balcony, as you pointed out that only two rooms have them so I'm glad that You get a pleasure to get a room 101 and that fulfill your good impression.
I am happy to learn that you have liked our buffet breakfast selection. Thank you very much for your kind compliments.

Thank you very much once again for sharing your experience and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Senacki.
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#15 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing